We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean (!) hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lisbon Happy Hostel
Ranked #130 of 455 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean (!) hostel”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Lisbon Happy Hostel is located in the heart of the city. Everything is in walking distance. It is also pretty touristic.

The hostel is small and very clean. Staff is friendly, but not local.

Kitchen is well equipped, but without oil and salt for cooking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    49
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
2
55
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Fantastic place for all travellers on low budget. Central location - 5 minutes walk to train station, metro or bus stop( including airport shuttle). The place itself is clean and tidy , kitchen - cutlery,crockery and pots available. Hot water available 24/7, free wi-fi.There is no sign outside so make sure you know the address.Great for all low budget travellers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lade, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect location and Nice staff. Rooms are good to, looks newly renovated. The only negativ thing is that it is hard to find, There is no Signs of the hostel outside the building. I can highly recommend this to people who want a cheap hostel. The breakfast is serv-yourself style. But that worked fine for us.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauritz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hostel is superb. Clean, comfortable bed which was changed after 3 days (I stayed a week) The lady running it was very helpful, friendly and polite. she spoke some English which helped as my portugese is non existent!
I was offered a heater at night; I didn't need it but found one left in room anyway (nice touch :-D)

I travelled solo but this place would be perfect for a couple. I will travel to Lisbon again and most definitey stay here again.

The only grumble I would have is. The bathroom was tiny and even though there was a cooker it only had hobs and no oven which meant I couldn't cook much.

Recommend

Room Tip: Room away from street as there was a bit of noise but not much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankeebhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Hostel in center in the center of Lisbon, with almost no service and small uncomfortable rooms and very poor breakfast. Average is only for location. No AC and only electric heater. It's nice to have kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

this hostel is located on a quiet street, right off a major tourist street so it's nice and quiet. the set up was more like apartments to me, with rooms off one hall and a kitchen and small common area. we got a triple room for the 2 of us, which was fine however i think it would have been cramped with a 3rd person. the room was clean and the location is very close to the metro and several major plazas.

i was only surprised to be checked in by a woman who spoke only portuguese. that and if you're a light sleeper (like me), request a room away from the kitchen!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supertearz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

When we got to Lisbon happy hostel we thought we got the wrong address
There is no sign or anything showing that there was an hotel or hostel in the building
The restaurant next to it had a huge table and therefore we couldn't get in the building easily

The room was pretty and basic so was the toilet but overall very nice.

Kitchen was good, free food and clean space

Wifi was not working properly especially because we were located at the end of the corridor.

The girls Woking there were nice but their English was not that good

I would love to revamp that hostel. It needs help to get attention out there

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sigmund84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Feel Lisbon B&B
Feel Lisbon B&B
#61 of 455 in Lisbon
68 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Sweet Home Hospedagem Hostel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Goodnight Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vistas de Lisboa Hostel
Vistas de Lisboa Hostel
#287 of 455 in Lisbon
97 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Travellers House
Travellers House
#8 of 455 in Lisbon
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Happy Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Happy Hostel

Property: Lisbon Happy Hostel
Address: Rua dos Correeiros n. 161, Lisbon 1100-164, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 455 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Lisbon Happy Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing