We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments
Ranked #184 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It was a very comfortable accommodation for us, very clean, a spacious kitchen, a large bedroom and living space. It sits at Bairro Alto as known a traditional old city, a very beautiful place, also convenient, near from Cais do Sodre Station and Rossio Station within 10-15minute by walk.Thanks to it, we could enjoy sightseeing, eating, shopping effortlessly.
It is careful security which have an outlock maindoor and an outlock elevator. Staff were so kind and polite from a reservation throughout our staying.
Only one thing what I would say, it wasn't care a lot when I closed window shutters though it was bustle a little with tourist or young people on Saturday night.

とても快適なサービスアパートメントで、清潔で広いキッチン、ベッドルーム、リビングスペースでした。
旧市街バイロ・アルト地区に立地し、綺麗な場所、便利で、カイス・ド・ソドレ駅やロシオ駅から徒歩10-15分です。
おかげで、観光、食事、買物が楽に楽しめました。
オートロック メインドア、オートロック エレベーター完備で、安全性に配慮されています。スタッフは、予約時から、滞在中ずっと親切で丁寧でした。土曜夜は、観光客または若者の賑わいがありましたが、鎧戸を閉めると大分気にならなくなりました。

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yannowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon A, Gerente at Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your comment, it really help us to improve our service. We are very glad that you had a very good time during your stay.
We hope you come back soon.
Best regards,
Tatiana Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I booked this apartment for my 30th birthday...it could not have been better. The location was amazing, the apartment was modern, clean, massive and stylish. The price was excellent. I was extremely impressed and would recommend to stay here to anyone. I will absolutely be booking this again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highflyingcabingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonApartmentsTeam, Manager at Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Warmest greeting from Lisbon.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Lisbon Serviced Apartments – Palácio Camões during your recent visit to Lisbon and for taking the time to write your comment on Trip Advisor.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and that your 30th birthday was unforgettable!
All of us at Lisbon Serviced Apartments are looking forward to have you back again with us.
Thank you and kind regards,

Tatiana Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Located just off Casa De Sodre; a major transportation hub (also the start/end of airport bus). Street in front of apartment is pedestrian only, so you will have to pull your bags to the door. There is no real reception; on arrival you press the button on the intercom and the person on the line will give you the access code to the building and apartment. The housekeeper was wonderful; she kept the luggage for us when we arrived early and left late. Good kitchen facilities; washing machine only, no dryer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Koh Choo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This wasn't our first visit to Lisbon, but for some reason we couldn't get the nights we wanted in the usual places so we settled for these serviced appartments. The price was very attractive, and maybe this should have set off some alarm bells. However there are some postive aspects to these flats: Location is excellent although the street isn't the most welcoming. On this small street, there is a lot of activity in the evening, varrying from strip clubs, to typical restaurants and one particularly good one which has excellent live fado music. The reservation was very efficient and keyless (they have a code system on each door which is sent you via email), so there is a chance you will see no one of the administration during your stay. The flat itself is large and clean.
On the negative side we were quite dissapointed by the general state and furninshings of the flat. On the furnishing side it is an 'Ikea fest', which are not reputed for thier durability (broken lamps, damaged furniture..). However the most dissapointing aspect was the bathroom which in our opinion was dissproportionately small in comparaison to the rest of the flat and in serious disrepare, not dirty, but definately dingy. Another big negative was the noise at night, and I am not referring to the noise from the street which wouldn't bother me in particular, but to the rattling comming from the courtyard behind (which happens to be the side where the bedrooms are). I am not sure what kind of machinery was on all night but it was extremely bothersome, and to top it off the workers from whatever business was downstairs started making a lot of noise early in the morning.
All in all, not a place for us, but for a group on a budget it could work, just be mindful of some of the negatives.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bjm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luissousa, Gerente at Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

This comment was posted later to a stay before a major renovation. Now all the apartments are brand new, with great decoration. After renovation these apartments won the national prize for "Best historic building renovation".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank INMA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Susana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Capitan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
The Lumiares
The Lumiares
#118 of 255 in Lisbon
57 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Hotel Anjo Azul
Hotel Anjo Azul
#161 of 255 in Lisbon
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altis Prime
#53 of 255 in Lisbon
727 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
A Casa das Janelas com Vista
Altis Suites
#122 of 255 in Lisbon
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments

Address: Largo do Calhariz 16A, Lisbon 1200-086, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £86 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camoes Palace (National Monument) is one of the most emblematic buildings of Lisbon, situated in the golden triangle of the city. In this dream scenario, full of history and fully recovered in 2012, which are located most spectacular apartments in Lisbon, all with beautiful views of the river and bathed in warm light with the city welcomes its visitors. There are 10 fantastic apartments (6 T1, 5 of whom Duplex, and 4 T2, 2 of them with magnificent terraces), fully equipped, spacious, comfortable and luxuriously furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing