We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lisbon City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
116
274
126
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
274
126
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoup kitchenchurch oppositetwo metro stationsminute walkbefore check in timebig balconybusy roadtram stopshort staysingle roomtown centreearly checkstar hotelthe staff were extremely helpfulroom was clean and comfortablethe hotel staffbaixa chiado
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

this hotel we found to be very comfortable and very clean. The staff were helpful and friendly and the continental breakfasts were fresh and plentiful.We were within walking distance of the centre and castle.Would recommend for a night or twos stay in Lisbon.Only disappointment was the rooms not having tea/coffee making facilities.

Room Tip: rooms to the back of the hotel are quieter but there was no view from our room!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swimgrdug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonCityHotel, General Manager at Lisbon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear client.
We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our
hotel. Your feedback about cleanliness, breakfast, location and treatment is the
best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff:
our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable
experience.
We hope to welcome you again when you return to Lisbon.
Thank you again for choosing Lisbon City Hotel.

Kind regards,

Chaina Dhanani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Quite a basic but very modern hotel offering good sized rooms with excellent air conditioning (outside temperature when I stayed hovered around 30˚ and the room was kept very cool). My room unfortunately had no balcony but was still well proportioned. The room was kept very clean and sheets changed daily. No safe or minibar but neither expected for the price paid for the room. The free wifi is a bonus but note that although perfectly adequate for web browsing and email checking, services such as Skype were slow and often interrupted by poor signal.

A few minor gripes though; on a couple of occasions, upon arriving back at the hotel after spending the evening out, the automatic doors of the main entrance had been disabled and closed (and reception unmanned). I had to wait around 5 minutes on both occasions before the receptionist returned to his desk. As mentioned in previous reviews, the area is fairly quiet by night so would rather not have had to wait outside for long! Also, the doors to each hotel room are armed with an alarm that sounds if the door isn't shut properly. A few times another guest on my floor failed to shut his door properly and so the alarm could be heard from my room. Breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate for the price paid for the room.

The hotel is located a short walk from the main squares in Lisbon and only a few minutes' walk away from the metro stations Anjos and Intendente. There is little in the way of restaurants in and around the hotel, the best nearest one, Portugalia, being a 15 minute walk away on Av. Almirante Reis.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a balcony, it would be advisable to email the hotel prior to or ask on arrival at the hotel for one.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonCityHotel, General Manager at Lisbon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in tripadvisor. Your comments on our service and hotel facilities are well noted and our teams will take immediate action to improve these areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for experience encountered.

We hope you would stay with us again.

Best regards,

Chaina Dhanani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is a step up from a hostel and not much more. On the plus side it is very clean and our room had a little balcony with a great view. I was uncomfortable in the neighborhood and didn't dare venture off very far, made sure I was in by dark.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonCityHotel, General Manager at Lisbon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fruitful comments following your stay with us. We will constantly improve our services to provide greater experience to every guest.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Chaina Dhanani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night after coming off a cruise and needed an overnight stay before flying back home early the next day. The hotel itself is very clean with IKEA-style furniture throughout. The staff was very helpful. We arrived two hours before check-in but the receptionist made a special request to housekeeping to get our room cleaned first so we could go up and relax before heading downtown. We walked about 15 or so blocks to the heart of the downtown shopping area, it was a nice day, but probably not doable when it is raining. The immediate neighborhood is spotty. We encountered young couples strolling but were also approached twice by drunkards asking for food and/or money. We got a larger room on the sixth floor. The room is comfortable and seemed well cleaned as was the bathroom. Everything looked rather new. There is free wifi in the rooms, which is a plus, but the lighting is poor and only one outlet near the desk, so I had to unplug the overhead light in order to recharge my laptop. A minor complaint overall. Would recommend this hotel for a one night stay at a very reasonable price (60 euros).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonCityHotel, General Manager at Lisbon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fruitful comments following your stay with us. We will constantly improve our services to provide greater experience to every guest.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Chaina Dhanani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My boyfriend and me were staying in the hotel in June 2011 and were very pleased with the accommodation and the service. The rooms are very clean, the furniture is new (basic but new) and, as far as I can tell, every room has a balcony (which is quite convenient when you want to have a glass of wine and a cigarette before you go to sleep). The bathrooms are very, very clean - spotless. Breakfast buffet is basic - coffee, tea, juice, ham, cheese, jams and pastries, all in accordance with the price.

We stayed there for 6 days and loved the town and the hotel. People at the front desk were very nice (some did not speak English all that well, but they did their best). Hotel is rather cheap and very close to the town center (app. 15 min. walk, but you have a metro station like 20 meters from the hotel, if you're not into walking).

To conclude, I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I ever go back to Lisbon, I'll make sure to book my stay at this very hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MartinaKiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonCityHotel, General Manager at Lisbon City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear client.
We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our
hotel. Your feedback about the room and treatment is the
best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff:
our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable
experience.
We hope to welcome you again when you return to Lisbon.
Thank you again for choosing Lisbon City Hotel.
Kind regards.
Chaina Dhanani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews