We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residencial Vila Nova
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
132
171
47
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
171
47
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationmini supermarkettowels changed every daygreat showersuperior roommarques de pombalfree wifia nice place to stayyellow linehuge bathroombus stopwalking distancewould stay here againair conditioningeasy accessfirst floorpastries
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had two rooms - one Superior room and one Deluxe. Both rooms were clean, modern and spacious with a good bathroom, TV, kettle, large wardrobe, fridge , aircon & safe. Take your own teaspoon and teabags if you're a tea lover (just had green tea & coffee). We were on 4th floor and no problems with wifi or noise. Shutters & windows are effective at shutting out light and sound. Small supermarket approx 5 mins from the hotel (going opposite direction from Praca de Marques de Pombal) sells water & general stuff. Plenty of eateries approx 10 -15 mins away down the Ave Da Liberdade. Metro stations nearby and lots of buses going from just of M.de Pombal. Staff were helpful and arranged taxi for us early morning to go to airport. Cafe downstairs was handy. Would stay here again if in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACB1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Residencial Vila Nova is at a walking distance from Praça do Marquês de Pombal where you have a metro station, a stop for all the touristic buses and the bus that goes to Freeport (the biggest outlet mall in Portugal).
It's also a walking distance to Cortes Ingles (around 10 min walk) and to Avenida da Libertad where you have all the high-end brands. It is also very close to the airport; we took a taxi from the hotel to the airport for around 12 Euros.
However, the area is empty at night, and there aren't many good restaurants around. So it was kind of scary to walk at night.
The hotel itself is average: room is small but very clean, bathroom is extremely small and the noise coming from the reception at night is very annoying (our room was on the 3rd floor, just in front of the reception).
There is a good restaurant in the same building of the hotel which offers good breakfast at affordable prices.
Not sure I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Not close to the help desk!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALZ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in a standard room during August. The room was clean and well presented, but it is a small room - a walkway will be blocked wherever you place your suitcase. Having read the reviews I expected this. The room included a hairdryer and an invaluable air conditioning unit for the summer heat. There is a safe in the room but they charge you 2 euros for the code which I felt was a little harsh. The wooden shutters keep any street noise out and I heard little of the other guests in the hotel. The staff on the desk provided answers to questions. WiFi is free but doesn't work in all rooms and so you have to go into the lobby area to use it.

The hotel is 2 minutes down the road from the Marquess of Pombal Square and the same for the metro, which allows for a quick 5-10 minute journey into the centre. There is a small supermarket if you go right out of the hotel and walk for a 5 minutes. There are restaurants in the area (near the hospital) but I would highly recommend the American music burger restaurant which is down the road on the first left.

The main issue I had at this hotel was that I had my contact lenses in a shopping bag next to my suitcase. The cleaner threw these out by accident (though she denied this) and though the hotel paid for a weeks worth, it is still an inconvenience I didn't need on my holiday. This was a shame as other than this, the hotel provided all that I expected. No frills but a room with the basics.

Room Tip: A room 304 or below in the standard rooms is more likely to have WiFi access
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank English_drinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hotel is of good proximity to all attractions.. mostly by walking distance.. it is neat and clean and of modern interior. pricing was very very affordable considering where it lays.
Don't expect extended facilities OR luxury stuff.. just straight to point facilities :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We chose this hotel as we had just one night to spend in Lisbon. We wanted to be close to the metro and pay less. Price/quality ratio is better in this area compared to the touristic center (which is half an hour by walk). But if you are there for touristic purposes, you might choose to pay more and stay in Baxia, Chiado or Rossio. This hotel fitted to our expectations. It was clean, modern and comfortable. The price was reasonable. The gentleman in the reception called a taxi for us early in the morning and was kind. The only negative thing was that we could not find any open supermarket after 22.00 around the hotel. So if you decide to stay there, make sure that you do your shopping earlier or from the touristic center.

Room Tip: We stayed at a room with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nihal293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews