We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Altis Avenida Hotel
Ranked #37 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Amazing hotel, excelent staff, gorgeous room and restaurant Rossio,which was the best dinner we had in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

Our room at the Atlis Avenida was the standard (classic) category, so no view and the room was on the small side.. BUT it was very good for sleeping with the high quality bed linens and pillow top mattress. There was also electric black out shades in case you're sleeping after jet lag during the day, which we were. All rooms have marble baths, slippers, robes, and minibar. The air conditioning worked great. The staff was kind and efficient. Everything was clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel is across from the train station in central Lisbon at the Avenida da Liberdade. At night there are several restaurants with outdoor seating right around the corner. The hotel restaurant is on the roof, with indoor and outdoor seating. The menu is somewhat limited, but the quality of the food is very good. Breakfast is included. The hotel is close to the ho ho bus stop and the little yellow trams that go to the top of St. Jorges castle. You can buy tickets for these and other transportation options at the front desk of the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHBookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Beautiful and very well located hotel. Breakfast was very nice and served in a lovely bistro terrace.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AGupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I took my team here in for a two day meeting. My first time in Lisbon and couldn't have chosen a better location. Close to everything...Barrio Alto, the water front and right across from Terminal di Rossio. The restaurant on the 7th floor had perfect views over the city - great for breakfast, lunch and a drink at the end of the day. The only negative was the service for our meeting - not much at all. However, for a casual weekend...this place was the best. I am a loyal Starwood member, but would forgo the Sheraton simply for the location and views over the city.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TexansinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

It`s a really nice hotel, Service is 110%. There english is excellent. All around its great "but" I thought the price was a little high. Room 306. Thursday to Sunday for 754$ US w/breakfast for a superior room. They didn`t charge me for our small dog nor did they charge for internet for 3 days. I found the price on Gala International which was the best. Breakfast was mediocre. Right across the street was the train station with Starbucks (40 meters) and right around the corner was McDonalds (200 meters) restaurants all over, shopping everywhere. Subway entrance (100 meters). It has EVERYTHING close by. Taxi to the castle 5 euro, Belem tower taxi ride 8 euro, Feira Ladra (flea market) 5 euro taxi , airport 12 euro. The staff is fantastic, door men, maids and front desk staff. Clean and VERY comfortable.I loved Lisbon Iv`e seen most of Europe and Lisbon is number one. If I ever go to Lisbon again there is only one place to stay! Altis Avenida

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

It was a family trip to Portugal and we all (13 members) stayed at Altis Avenida Hotel. It is a boutique hotel, all fashion and clear. The rooms are small but good. The service is good and the people that works there are really educated and nice. The hotel is in a nice location near the old neighborhoods of Lisbon and the Liberty Avenue. Our stay there were excellent!

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Gorgeous, elegant and sumptuous 5 star hotel......fabulous staff, very kind and helpful. Room 203 has two balcony's and great views. The room was much larger than I expected, very clean and wonderfully equipped, with a super comfortable and large bed, LCD TV and a superbly outfitted bathroom, with high quality surfaces and fixtures. The shower is what I now want to make my home shower into! High quality towels and toiletries. The only thing we found less than outstanding was the buffet breakfast. The eggs were never warm let alone hot and the bacon was very fatty. However, I asked for some 'crispy' American style bacon and they gladly obliged me. Service was good and the restaurants location, on the roof, was unforgettable. The hotel is located in a prime area, close to restaurants and shopping. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I recommend room 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edmundo_de_ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,818 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa, Praca do Comercio
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#29 of 255 in Lisbon
1,145 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 255 in Lisbon
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altis Avenida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis Avenida Hotel

Address: Rua 10 de Dezembro 120, Lisbon 1200-360, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £70 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Altis Avenida Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Altis Avenida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing