We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel in Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Altis Avenida Hotel
Ranked #36 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was my second 1 day stay on business at this Hotel. Hotel suited my needs perfectly, very nice rooms friendly and helpful staff etc and excellent central location. Highly recommended.
Note however that restaurant's immediately outside hotel very touristy, therefore may be worth seeking out better quality options and some are not too far away, Hotel staff very helpful on that score: I caught a 10 minute taxi to the Dock area below the Bridge and had excellent seafood at Doca Peixe.

Room Tip: Experienced some late night noise from above ( not too disturbing.. footsteps furniture movement), I...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
There are newer reviews for Altis Avenida Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We can not say thank you enough for the wonderful staff, who were always friendly and helpful. You made the trip extra special, the hotel is lovely, comfortable and centrally located. It is a great place to stay to see such a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJS_1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Front Office Manager at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you very much for having chosen the Altis Avenida Hotel for your short stay in Lisbon. I was glad to hear that you felt comfortable and that you appreciated the kindness of our staff. All the best to you! Kind regards, Nuno Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights in June 2013 and had a great time. The room was clean, well cared for and quiet, even on the front main street (3rd flr). The bar and restaurant on the rooftop is very nice with pretty views.

Room Tip: The windows are new and well insulated. Street noise was not a problem. Love the electric room darke...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSKoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Front Office Manager at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you very much for writing your review, we appreciate that a lot! I am happy that you found your hotel experience at the Altis Avenida Hotel so positive, it will be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to Lisbon one day! Kind regards, Nuno Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed for one night in July. Booked as a result of trip advisor recommendations.
Nice enough hotel with a modern decor, good location but the room I was allocated was the smallest I have stayed in, and certainly not what I expected from a 5 star hotel. The concierge on check in stated that I had been "upgraded", would hate to have seen the previous room.
Sadly I would not stay here again because of the very small room......

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Manager at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for preference. I understand that our rooms are not the largest ones, however, as you stated and well, they are very comfortable and well equipped. For european standards, I guess that the size of the rooms is acceptable for a City Hotel, at least I have seen hotels, as for exemple in London, that would be comparable to ours or even smaller...Our building is a historical one, therefore we were facing some restrictions when converting it into a hotel. Wishing you well, I remain with kind regards, Julia Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Excellent stay. Fantastic Location. Close to Bairro Alto. Very central in Lisbon. Good access to all parts of the city of Lisbon. Great view from breakfast room. I would return again and I would recommend this hotel to everyone that can afford it. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APcavaleiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Manager at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you very much for having chosen the Altis Avenida Hotel for your short stay in Lisbon. I was glad to hear that you felt comfortable and that you appreciated the kindness of our staff. All the best to you! Kind regards, Julia Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

A great location and wonderful staff. The room was small, but very comfortable, facing an inner courtyard. Morning breakfast overlooking the plaza was a delight. Connections to the airport are very easy by metro, shuttle bus or cab. The staff made sure that all was in order with our room before departing. Not inexpensive, but the comfort was well worth the price

Room Tip: I don't know what the outer rooms are like, but the ones facing the inside courtyard, away from...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FearlessFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Manager at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions. The positive comments on our staff are a joy to read, thank you for that! Kind regards, Julia Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed just one night prior to cruise leaving from Lisbon. Wish we had stayed longer. Very nice room with balcony overlooking picturesque, historic square. Very nice rooftop restaurant. The staff is was very friendly and efficient. Staff flawlessly arranged for private car transfer from the airport. Good choice for seeing Lisbon.

Room Tip: Recommend a balcony room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 253 in Lisbon
2,773 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa, Praca do Comercio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 253 in Lisbon
1,560 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 253 in Lisbon
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altis Avenida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis Avenida Hotel

Address: Rua 10 de Dezembro 120, Lisbon 1200-360, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £114 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Altis Avenida Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Altis Avenida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing