We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveller rating
1,025
480
86
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
480
86
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant great location top floor restauradores square train station central location star hotel turn down service deluxe room the heart of the city breakfast buffet excellent hotel every evening comfortable beds highly recommend this hotel exploring lisbon wonderful city
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed two nights in this hotel, room was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for a map but Eduardo made our day by making a good and time efficient plan for our city tour, many thanks for him and his crew for hospitality.
Good location too, It's highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fariborz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo_Dinca, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Mr. Fariborz Measami,

Thank you for your email and kindness for such a positive feedback !

We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed staying with us and that our staff has meet your expectations!

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again !

Warmest Regards,

Eduardo Dinca
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Everything about this hotel was lovely the amenities, the location and the staff, who always went above and beyond all of our expectations! They even made a special anniversary trip for us extra special.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heather072018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo_Dinca, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff, location and our amenities! We work every day hard to make our guests happy and to provide them a 5 star stay.

How glad we are to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff has meet your expectations!

Looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel!

Warmest Regards,

Eduardo Dinca
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Comfortable, clean and nice hotel with nice and hospitality staff..highly recommended to everyone!
Great loaction in the center of old town. Around hotel a lot of nice restaurants and wine bars with nice food and wines!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomislavkvesic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo_Dinca, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with Altis Avenida Hotel!

How glad we are to know that you have enjoyed staying with us and that our staff has meet your expectations. It is us for a big motivation to get such feedback as it motivates to keep doing our job well every day.

Looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel very soon!

warmest Regards,

Eduardo Dinca
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Friendly and professional employees. They were very helpfull and always with a big smile.
They have a very good knowledge of the English language.
Breakfast, lunch om diner, ... everything was complete.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronnyv582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo_Dinca, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with Altis Avenida Hotel!

How glad we are to know that you have enjoyed staying with us and that our staff has meet your expectations. It is us for a big motivation to get such feedback as it motivates to keep doing our job well every day.

Looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Eduardo Dinca
Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The service of the hotel is great, the people that work there are really friendly. The location is great, you are in a nice neighborhood, and you can walk to most of the centric places or neighborhoods.
But is a 5 star hotel that doesn't look like it. In pictures is much nicer than in reality. The rooms are not that nice and they are too small. Its a nice hotel but not a 5 star as it is said to be.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 972sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo_Dinca, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Altis Avenida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your postive feedabck and for letting us know how was your stay with us!

How glad we are to know that you have enjoyed the service of our staff and that they have meet your expectations!

We took good note of your recommendations and we will inform the management team.

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel!

Warmest Regards,

Eduardo Dinca
Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews