We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing”

Inside Lisbon Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.10*
and up
Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon
Ranked #3 of 92 Food & Drink in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: 1 - LISBON WALKING TOURS - 2 - MINI VAN DAY TOURS MAX 8 PEOPLE - 3 - PRIVATE TOURS| 1 - LISBON WALKING TOURS - hidden local places to the old maze districts, beautiful squares, cafes, spectacular view points, with our Walking Tours you discover all in a relax & entertaining way | SMALL GROUPS | Friendly passionate local guides | English Speaking | Try also Food & Wine walk with tastings! Price 15€ to 38€ ||||||-|||| 2 - MINI VAN DAY TOURS | Perfect mix of Natural & Historical Sites | Ocean beach stops | MAX 8 PEOPLE | No Rush | Full day 8h to 9h | Comfortable AC Van | Scenic roads | Sintra & Cascais is a "must do it!" trip with amazing sites & Pena Palace included | Obidos & Fatima | Arrabida wine tasting tour with paradise beaches | Price 56€ to 62€ |||||| 3 - PRIVATE TOURS are available.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

My family and I had a fantastic time on our tour. Our guide, Martha, was very knowledgeable and had plenty of information to share with us about many different places and historical events that are part of Lisbon's history. I recommend this tour, which is about 3.5 hours long to anyone who enjoys walking long distances and seeing an array of different types of locations. Martha also pointed out some good places to eat, get a snack, etc. Overall a very helpful and delightful tour with a very polite and smart tour guide. -A

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison9693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,634
    256
    32
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to start a trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just arrived in the morning and booked the sunset walk in the evening. Great way to start my first visit to Lisbon. Joana was a great tour guide and host, showing me where to get Portugal's famous Ginja, a fantastic sunset vantage point with a local beer and ending with tapas and wine while experiencing a Fado show! A must do if you want to experience Portugese culture like the locals!

Helpful?
Thank Ghostwally20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunset Fado Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Great Tour...especially if you come into Lisbon in the morning. You can take a nap and meet Sophia and Augusto at 7 pm. They were very pleasant, knowledgeable guides. We had Ginjinha, Cod Cakes, Beer, Funicular ride, and the amateur Fado night club was an awesome stop(with Churizo cooked at your table). Highly recommend this 7 to 10 pm tour in a very safe city.
Rich M, Ponte Vedra, Florida

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
““The Original Lisbon Walk””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We did the Original Lisbon City Walk which lasted for about 3,5 hours and cost 15 euros. Very much worth the price! We learned so much about the city and its history. The guides were very knowledgeable, friendly, and they spoke excellent English. We got information about the walking tour from our hotel. They also have a web site (www.lisboncitytours.com). No reservation was needed. You only had to show up to the meeting point at 10 o'clock in the morning.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Discovering new places.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Discovering the wonders of Lisbon under the guide of Maria was a highlight of my time in Portugal. The city's history and sights are nothing short of incredible and Maria took the time to share with us her knowledge of what is a beautiful place. Maria also showed us where we could find cheap, but good eats, away from the tourist traps and amongst the locals. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who enjoys walking, doesn't mind having a shot at 10am and wants to know a little more about an often forgotten city.

Helpful?
3 Thank Christine-Bianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inside Lisbon Tours also viewed

 
 

Been to Inside Lisbon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing