We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Ranked #117 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

These was a good hotel, the room was very clean, spacious enough for three guests with all the facilities one would need, including good air-con and English TV, as well as a safe.

The staff were incredibly friendly and spoke excellent English.

The hotel was located up a hill, but it was very close to the metro. The walk from the main city was only 25 minutes and not strenuous.

We would definitely recommend this hotel, and it seems to rate more than its 2*.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orla6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    313
    103
    15
    12
See reviews for
62
352
38
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Hotel with more then 2*, but from my experience it's 4* hotel.

Check-in: was simple and easy, all papers were prepared and whole procedure lasted few minutes.

Room: Very very nice room, equipped with more then 2* hotel. I must say that many 4* hotels have totally same room amenities as Luxe hotel. We got very spacious room, and I think that other rooms are little bit smaller, but absolutely functional. Wooden floor is really nice, with no dirty carpets. Bed is comfortable, TV and WiFi(free) are good.Bathroom is also very nice, more then I expected, with walk-in shower.

Breakfast: This is only thing which has 2*. Little bit poor: coffee, milk, juice (concentrated orange), few kinds of bread, few slices of ham and cereals. But I must say that it's enough to grab few bits and take first coffee in the morning.

Location: Not in the city center, but not so far from Rossio square (approximately 1,5km). Also, there is Anjos metro station (about 300m).

Check-out: Also fast and easy.

Stuff: nice and helpful, really ready to help and fulfill our requests.

All in all, nice and clean little hotel and I'm going to come back. Also I'll recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floor, you'll get better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BesniLala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

My partner and I booked this through British Airways Holidays having read the Trip Advisor reviews. We were glad we did. It was clean, comfortable, conveniently located for the metro and bus services and as a starting point for walking around the city. And Lisbon is a city which really should be walked around.
The staff on arrival were perfectly polite and helpful. The only negative was breakfast, where we were served the only bad coffee we had in Lisbon and the fruit juice too was not great. Worth going to one of the cafes nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
447 reviews
310 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Don't worry about the 2* level, it's only the size of the rooms - those are quite new, modern, good beds and everything what you'd expect from a good hotel.

Service at front desk is - for Lisboa - extraordinary. They do whatever they can to help in all cases.

Closby are some (expensive) restaurants but also good deal pastellarias for breakfast or "prato do dia". Parking outside free at night and on weekends!

Room Tip: some rooms are bigger just ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

The Luxe Hotel is a very good hotel, very clean, very modern, good price, very good location( 5 minutes walk to the nearest Metro station and 15-20 minutes to the City Center "Baixa Lisboeta") friendly and helpful staff. Near the hotel are two good restaurants and "pastelarias". The breakfast at the hotel is very good. I"d recommend this hotel to anyone, I stayed in 2011, 2012 and I"ll go again this year. The Luxe Hotel is exceptionally clean and comfortable!!!
P.S. Someone said here : "Staff were pleasant enough but typical Portuguese" in my opinion the Portuguese are a very warm and friendly people, willing to help you anytime. Enjoy your holidays!!! Lisbon is a lovely city!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and though not right in the centre the underground station is three minutes away and takes you right into Bairro Alto and the centre.
Unfortunately, service was the bare minimum, barely a good morning or hello from the staff and we were a little worried that the luggage storage room seemed unsecure - there was no lock on it and anyone could walk in and take a suitcase if they wanted.
For the price it's a good option though.
We chose to have the room only, without breakfast, and went to the nearby bakery called 'Pastelaria Quequinho da Bárbara' (on the way to the underground station) where the service was friendly and the pastries abundant. For coffee, fresh orange juice and huge pastries we paid around 8 euros for the two of us. Bargain!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S00zles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Considering the price I paid for the Luxe Hotel and the reviews I read before booking, I was expecting a budget hotel on arrival. When checking in we expected unfriendly staff would greet us, this was not the case and the receptionist was friendly when checking us in. Our room was on the fifth floor and had a wonderful view over the rooftops. The room was exceptionally clean, and the bed was really comfortable. The air conditioning in the room also worked perfectly, something I was worried about after some reviews! The en-suite was quite small, but great for two for a few days. Some reviews highlight that the door does not fit properly and therefore water from the shower gets all over, this is not the case if the shower door is closed properly. I would like to point out that the door from the bedroom into the shower room is frosted glass, which may be a problem if the guests aren't a couple! Some reviews have mentioned that the location is not central enough but the hotel is literally a 4 minute walk from the nearest Metro station, which is really easy to navigate and gets you to the main sights in less than 10 minutes (6 euros for a 24 hour pass which includes metro, bus and tram!) as well as being very close to restaurants and Pasteleria's – great for breakfast! After check out we were able to store our luggage in the hotel, very convenient.
Overall, the Luxe Hotel is exceptionally clean and comfortable, completely different to previous reviews. I'd recommend it to anyone and will be going back again!

Room Tip: Rooms on Floor 5, 6 and 7 will have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Turim Restauradores Hotel
Turim Restauradores Hotel
#116 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Hotel Travel Park
#99 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#129 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pensao Praca da Figueira
Pensao Praca da Figueira
#62 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#58 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis

Property: Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Address: Rua Passos Manuel 28, Lisbon 1150-260, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing