We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price and great for city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Ranked #153 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great location, only 3 metro stops (Anjos) away from Lisbon central, also there is a bus stop just outside of the front entrance which also takes you to the to the port. Staff were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Our room was nice and clean, at expected level.
Don't expect too much for breakfast but for it's price I think they have provided the most they could. There are also a few cafes and restaurants just couple of metres away from the hotel for those who wishes to dine near the hotel rather than paying more in the tourist district.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sesame_lobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel has a good cost-benefit.
Positive aspects: Nice room, good bed, good location (close to a metro station, bakery, restaurant, laundry).
Negative aspects: No privacy in room's toilet (glass door), shower door doesn't close properly, there is any support to put soap and shampoo inside the shower, restaurant only opens for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmrocci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This hotel is everything you expect of a hotel. The establishment is very clean and the customer service is fantastic. We had no major problems with the hotel and even the location is not too bad.

The closest metro station was the Anjos metro. From here it's about a 5 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel is well located in lisbon however if walking for over 20 minutes to reach the centre is a problem, then I would recommend the metro.

The hotel is located in a nice area not too upperclass and definitely not the Bronx of lisbon. There are some great restaurants near by and the hotel is well accompanied by many supermarkets, bars and all the necessities (even the post office if need be)

Don't expect anything fantastic for breakfast but it does suffice with its continental range of breakfast foods.

I would return to this hotel if returning to Lisbon.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lucachizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We got a good deal from a hotel megasite, and all the pics on here and the website looked great. I was disappointed when we turned up, they gave us 'the dodgy room.' You know when you turn up to a hotel, and they're keen to get rid of the room that's awful. Try their luck with new guests on a cheap booking. Well here it's Room 705. It had damp patches on the wall at the end of the bed, and across the ceiling of the bathroom. It also had a musty smell. There was some kind of buzzing box just above where you put the keycard as well. When you insert the card it starts to buzz fairly loud.

We complained at the front desk, and they gave us a room on the 4th floor that was brilliant. Bed was comfy, bathroom spotlessly clean with a great shower. I do love a good shower! I was able to watch youtube lying on my bed, so wifi was great. It was also quiet at night, something I fully appreciate.

The location is great, handy for the Anjos metro stop, 30-40mins from the airport, 10-15mins from downtown. I walked around the area in the early hours, and never felt unsafe.

The reception was good, and printed off a local map with pharmacies when we need to try to find one late at night (they were all closed, hospital is nearby for future ref). The breakfast was also good and filling. The 'juice' was basically fruit cordial though.

Another grumble was the left luggage room. It was not locked and out of site of reception. We didn't lose anything, but I felt that was dodgy.

The place was overall very good, so I don't feel like marking it lower than 4. If I'd had to stay with Room 705, it would get 1 star.

Room Tip: Don't get Rm 705!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bukowski_jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This place ticked all the boxes for me: inexpensive, well-appointed rooms, good location (3 minute walk to metro), restaurants and shops nearby, quiet in the evening, free wi-fi, cheap breakfast, 24 hour reception, clean, refrigerator in rooms, and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a good view of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breal604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

No grumbles about the accommodation and friendliness of the staff. The budget room was clean and comfortable and for the purpose of an overnight stay in Lisbon to catch a very early flight the following day, it was perfect - it's only 10 minutes drive from the airport at that time in the morning.
You do however expect a receipt or an invoice when you pay for the accommodation! The excuse from the receptionist was that "there was a problem with the accounts software" and an invoice would be e-mailed the following day.
I need this for my accountant - it was a business trip - but despite several requests, nothing!
I hope the Revenue pays them a visit...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeogieBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed for four days and paid 105 Euro which included breakfast for two persons. The metro Anjos is under five minutes of walking distance. Breakfast may not be that rich, but for the room price, I think it was adequate. The room was nice, clean and the housekeeping was good. The only thing we didn't like is that we arrived at 11.45 am and the guy from reception didn't let us to check in. When we went to store our bags in the luggage room to go out and come back again at 2.00 pm (as per the receptionist's ORDER), we saw quite a few bags there, which means that many guests had already vacated their rooms prior to our arrival and that the receptionist could have let us to check in. We have been to many hotels but never saw something so rude like this. One more thing, they (the reception people) behave very awkwardly, they never say hi/bye or never smiles.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Lisbon City Hotel
#173 of 255 in Lisbon
534 reviews
Hotel Travel Park
#108 of 255 in Lisbon
769 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Turim Restauradores Hotel
Turim Restauradores Hotel
#130 of 255 in Lisbon
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#79 of 255 in Lisbon
2,066 reviews
Hotel Expo Astoria
#133 of 255 in Lisbon
958 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#157 of 255 in Lisbon
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis

Address: Rua Passos Manuel 28, Lisbon 1150-260, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £37 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing