We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.. But.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Ranked #137 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Osnabruck, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel.. But.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed ten days at the Luxe over Easter, All in all it was an O.K. Hotel. The rooms were always clean and spotless. We had been doing a lot of shopping and leaving it in our room. Unfortunatly we only noticed that a plastic bag with cooking utensials was missing when we packed on the last night we were there. Now I would hate to say it was stolen, I think it was more a mistake and it might have been taken out as rubbish. But at the desk we were greated with derision,and being told we must have lost the bag outside on the street was an affront on our intelligence. My partner asked to write in the complaints book and the conceage as good as laughed in her face and came out with an string of lies why we couldn't. The young lady at the desk needs retraining straight away. This spoilt a what was up untill then a nice stay there.

Room Tip: Not next to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrederickCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    324
    113
    19
    13
See reviews for
71
362
39
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This is a nice, little, clean hotel near the Anjos metro station. The area is quiet and the hotel staff is very helpfull. The rooms are clean and the overall experience during our stay there was great. Do not bother to book the breakfasat, the choices are poor and the available food is not that great. Rather eat on one of the nearby "pastelarias" wich offer a large varierty of choiches for great prices. I would recommend the"Danube pastelaria" wich is just down the street from the hotel. So...to sum it up: great, clean, quiet hotel, good value for the money, just don't book breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tudor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This isn't a luxury hotel, but is perfect for who's going to sleep and kick the Lisbon streets... Is clean, near enough to the metro station, and have a nice place to breakfast around the corner... If I return to Lisbon for sure I'll stay again in this hotel

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicente P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Spending 6 nights in Luxe it was all-in-all ok , but the hotel crew rarely say hello or bye... I not care too much but a little smile would be ok sometimes '
Especially my biggest mistake was following a fado location tip from the Desk - i especially ask for a cheap fado restaurant, and the Restaurant Tipico named "A Severa" was absolutly overpriced! - i think it s because of commision relation ' - maybe it s for custumer with a 5 Star hotel budget ! - The hotel rooms are very small but clean. Breakfast is acceptable but avoid black coffee if you not want a heart attack'

Helpful?
3 Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I spend my 3nights here. the room was quite spacious, with a big TV, telephone, and built-in radio. but the lighting in the room were dull. i tried the paid buffet breakfast, there is basic breakfast food choice. Portuguese tarts, croissants, cereal, hot drinks. nothing too special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

So we stayed for 3 nights with 2 double rooms at a cost of £168 with no breakfast, which is very good value. The location is not a very attractive part of Lisbon and I don't know whether it is unsafe but I would feel uncomfortable walking alone at night. It is 5 mins walk from Anjos subway station which is a cheap way to get around and gives you access to the city in 10 minutes and also usefully to the airport in 30 minutes.

The rooms are modern and clean but small and have an ensuite WC and shower with a hairdryer, which my wife appreciated. The main downside is that the door to the WC is a flimsy bit of perspex. You'd have to feel pretty comfortable with your partner/room mate to use it whilst they are in the room - maybe not the place for a romantic getaway as a new couple! The AC in our room was not up to much and it got pretty warm at night with everything set to the coolest. This wasn't much of a problem in March when temperatures are between 14-18 during the day and drop to 5-8 at night however I wouldn't be sure how nice this would be in the Lisbon summer when it can apparently get up to 38...

Other things that I think they could easily improve but are hardly a big deal would be the installation of vending machines. They actually keep cans and bottles behind reception but asked for 3 euros for one can. There are shops locally but if you want a midnight refreshment then you are a bit stuck for choice. Also I want overly impressed by the shower which although warm didn't really have enough power and also there is no light in the shower cubicle so it's a bit dark...

We had no hassle with reception who were helpful enough but we didn't exactly ask a lot of them.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My friend and I stayed here for two nights during the Feb half term. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms, neither of us having stayed in a 2 star before expected the worst, but were very happy with what we received for just £12.50 per person per night!! Simple amenities, could have benefited from tea and coffee facilities, however the coffee shop on the corner made the nicest coffee for just 95cents. We had read comments about the glass door to the bathroom and were a little concerned, however it didn't really pose a problem as the door wasn't visible to the rest of the room due to the layout. Just 5 min walk to the metro and then within 15mins you're in the centre of Lisbon. When we arrived we were informed that we couldn't check in until 2:00pm but they offered to store our bags for us. The staff also gave us a map and recommended some places for us to visit.
If you are looking for a low cost hotel in a relatively good location with no frills this is perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyHoliday087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Turim Restauradores Hotel
Turim Restauradores Hotel
#122 of 248 in Lisbon
839 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#149 of 248 in Lisbon
535 reviews
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#75 of 248 in Lisbon
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lisbon City Hotel
#162 of 248 in Lisbon
511 reviews
Hotel Travel Park
#104 of 248 in Lisbon
730 reviews
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#140 of 248 in Lisbon
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis

Property: Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Address: Rua Passos Manuel 28, Lisbon 1150-260, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing