We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frangotastic”
Review of Churrasco da Graca

Churrasco da Graca
Ranked #682 of 4,112 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Graca & Sao Vicente
London
Level Contributor
210 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Frangotastic”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This is a great no frills restaurant where the food quality and taste speaks for itself. Simple cooking and ingredients, great results. Had swordfish for one meal and chicken for the other. I think they cook everything on the charcoal grill and it gives the food that great barbecue flavour and both meals were fantastic. Everything that came with the meat was great too. Was very reasonably priced also, but be careful that they will charge you for the bread and butter if you don't say that you do not want it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wilftrunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    96
    14
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurants in Lisbon”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I've been in this restaurant quite a few times so far, and it definitely belongs to the ones that I'd recommend to my friends. A typical portuguese restaurant: They serve really good grilled food (so far, I think I had among others the salmon, sardines and the black pork) and I love their arroz doce (sweet rice).
Judging only the atmosphere, it is maybe not one of the nicest places in Lisbon, but the food and the service are very good. Most main dishes are between 7 and 12€. As usual, they are served with potatos, fries and/or rice (if you want to know what they are served with, just ask). They offer the typical variety of starters. Be prepared, however, that you might have to queue some time, as the restaurant is almost always full.
E.g. the tram 28 stops almost directly in front of their door, so the restaurant is easily accessible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“End of 28 tram route”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Simple but delicious food. The portions are huge - we had salt cod and octopus both of which were delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank baribegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
227 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Easy to walk by”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The entrance to this tiny establishment is a "hole in the wall." It is so easy to walk right by and never notice. But when you get off the #28 Tram line at Gracia, enjoy lunch here for some real Portuguese flavor. However, the chicken is much better than the veal chop and they are going to charge you for EVERYTHING, including the butter.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank skip15000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Hidden jewel at the end of Tram 28”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

After taking Tram 28 to the top of the hill we wandered around the circle and found this quaint little restaurant. When you walk in it isn't much to look at but continue to the back where there are several tables In a bright and clean area.Mostly locals eating lunch, many having fish that looked and smelled fantastic. They have many selections on the menu. We had the pollo for two. It is the best chicken we've had they charcoal it over an open fire and season with olive oil and lemon and herbs. Delicious, it is served with French fries and rice. When you arrive they bring fresh bread, cheese and olives to pick on before your food arrives. Charming little place with good food and great prices. Chicken for two, rice,potatoes, bottled water, bread, cheese, olives and a caffe latte all for 20 euro. Carlos was our waiter who was very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Churrasco da Graca also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Churrasco da Graca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing