We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service, wonderful beds!”
Review of The Vintage Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Vintage Lisboa
Ranked #55 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, wonderful beds!”
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We have just spent 3 rainy days in Lisbon having stayed at CS vintage. Coming back to the spa after sightseeing has been wonderful. This hotel feels very private & luxurious.
Our spa treatment had to be cancelled due to therapist falling ill. The manager was very helpful and apologetic.
We had dinner in the restaurant-excellent wines- food nicely presented and delicious.

The staff are very friendly and always ready to assist.

Although a walk into town I would definitely stay here again. Quiet location, large spacious rooms and a wonderful bed!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    249
    55
    14
    14
See reviews for
94
445
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This hotel was beautiful but the thing that really made the stay special was the staff. They were over the top helpful and kind. The breakfast is amazing - the beds are super comfy - and the location was close enough to Barrio Alto to walk to places, but a just far enough away to have a very quiet calm feel.

I would definitely come back!!!

p.s I feel compelled to single out an employee named Margarida. She was by far the nicest hotel employee I've ever dealt with. A++ :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraftyKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2011

After a long time choosing where to stay in Lisbon I finally chosse the CS Vintage Lisboa and I am very glad I did. On arrival at the hotel we was greet by a member of staff and checked in to our room very quickly. The room was a good size and was very clean. We was in a deluxe room. There was a good size TV with a selection of channels and a Ipod docking station. Thou there was no bath in the room the shower was very powerful. The only problem we had was with the pillows ( to soft ) and advise to ring room service for more. The spa area is very good and breakfast was good thou there is room for improvement. Also a big thank you for the late check out ( 15.00 ) Overall a very nice hotel at a good price. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Having just come back from weekend in Lisbon I felt compelled to write a report on the hotel to help others as our stay at the hotel was fantastic.

Having researched the hotel options extensively and opting for the CS Vintage I was very happy on entering the room. For the price you can not complain, it's extremely good value for money. Whilst it's not probably not truely a 5* hotel (not in the same league as a hotel like the Ritz) it does provide everything it says it offers.

The rooms were large and spotless, fantastic bathrooms and really helpful and friendly staff.

The location was great, we walked everywhere and it was easy to access the central parts of Lisbon by foot.

As you can tell this is a positive review. The biggest test is would we stay there again. A resounding yes is the answer to this question.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD_Velocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Stayed here with my daughter for three nights including her birthday. Hotel was brand new and spotlessly clean with beautiful rooms and bedding. In a quiet safe central location close to restaurants. Complimentary fruit, chocolate sauce and sparkling wine sent to room on evening of birthday. Breakfast lovely. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoylerWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

For a 5 star hotel, their rooms are too simple and they don't even come with a bath - just a shower. I chose this hotel and thought I would treat myself for my birthday but it turned out to be a total disappointment. I was given a room on the 3rd floor facing inside with terrible view of building at the back. I have to ask for tissues and the menu for room service is missing.

Way past midnight, I could hear a big group of people drinking, talking and laughing from the bar downstair. If there is anything good about the hotel, it will be their bed - its very comfortable but for the price they charge per night, staying here for 2 nights, you pay enough to buy a decent mattress!

The hotel did offer me another room but one floor below facing a busy traffic road. I could have to stay put with the traffic noise during rush hours or stay where I am hearing late night covnersation from the bar.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MacVita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

There is a wonderful spa in the depths of this hotel. Not really a swimming pool but its got lots of massage jets and there's a hot sauna with (not quite so warm) steam room. Didn't try the actual massage but €38 for 25mins seemed a very good deal. As for the rooms, the beds are really good with great pillows. We had to be moved because our air-con packed up. However, they put us into a Junior Suite (thank you!), gave us some free ironing and a 10% discount, which I thought was pretty good - well, we did have to move when we came in at 01.30am. A benefit of the suite is that it keeps you more separated from the bathroom. If you like your privacy then you may not be so keen on the bathrooms, its all a little bit open plan. Don't get me wrong, its not that bad, but put it this way, if you prefer a heavy wooden door to the bathroom, you may not get on so well with this. Also, there's no bath but the shower was very powerful.
The ironing was a surprise, OK its a 5 star hotel, but all I wanted to do was run an iron over a shirt before I went out and it had to be done by the hotel. It may be a good earner but it works out pretty expensive when you have a suitcase full of clothes, it would be good to make one available.
The staff were great and very helpful. The location is good but up a rather steep (well, that's Lisbon for you). Would I go back? definitely.
PS
A word of advice, watch your self on the 28 tram tram to the castle - pickpockets operate.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#26 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#21 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Lisboa

Property: The Vintage Lisboa
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 2, Lisbon 1250-191, Portugal (Formerly Vintage Lisboa Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vintage Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a privileged location in Lisbon's city centre, between the two popular districts of Avenida da Liberdade and Bairro Alto, The Vintage Lisboa evokes a contemporary decor with a luxurious atmosphere and five star facilities that include a Spa with the latest in beauty and wellness therapies. The modern room amenities include the latest web technology, free WiFi, sound proofing and whisper AC. Enjoy a unique dining experience in Vintage Restaurant with a range of traditional food and wine selection. Experience the ultimate in comfort and convenience at the Vintage Lisboa Hotel. Your 5 Star SPA Hotel in central Lisbon, with indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Vintage Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing