We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Modern Hotel in Lisbon”
Review of The Vintage Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Vintage Lisboa
Ranked #60 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Our first time in Lisbon and we chose CS Vintage on the basis of great trip advisor reviews, and it was an excellent choice. Firstly its recently renovated (if you look on google maps its still under construction), which means that the rooms are still in very good condition. The hotel has an excellent modern style and room are of a good size, with a large bathroom. Another thing we liked is that the rooms completely "black out" so you can get an excellent night's sleep.

The hotel contains a pool/spa/sauna area which was excellent, although we found the pool area slightly too warm (considering we were in Lisbon in summer). The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and willing to point out areas to visit in Lisbon.

We also really enjoyed the restaurant. The food was of a very high quality and the restaurant staff were very friendly. Also the rooftop bar was a great place to watch the sunset with views over Lisbon.

I cannot really fault the hotel, my only caution would be that Lisbon is quite a hilly city and Cs Vintage is at the top and about 20-25 minutes walk from the main shopping area. So be warned that its quite a walk uphill on return (although taxis in Lisbon are quite cheap and a recommended option for the return trip).

If I returned to Lisbon I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: A high room, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j_debruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you very much for your comments, those are really importante to us.

Our goal it's always to achieve the excelence of service, and to be and beyond our guests expectations.

We would really would like to receive you again in the near future.

If I can assist you more, don't hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

As we know pretty well Lisboa from the past visits and my stay for the job in the earlier days, , we were looking for a hotel that is right in the middle of the most interesting part of Lisboa, combined with a certain class of hotel, rooms with character and style, a good service and a quality breakfast with a variety of food.
All this, you will find in this CS Vintage Lisboa hotel. A lot of comfort combined with a typical Portuguese touch. The rooftop bar is an added value, with a splendid view over the city.
The only minus for us was the restaurant of the hotel, which we would not recommend for any of you. Good en fiendly service, but low quality on the dish. Better go out and find more typical restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably more quiet, but even when sleeping with open window on second floor, we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffwalker59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you very much for your reviews.

Those are really important to us, for improving and exceed our guest satisfaction.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We got amazing rates for this hotel through olotel.com so it was great value. The rooms were modern, clean and nicely decorated, the staff were really friendly and helpful. There was a roof top bar with lovely views over Lisbon and also a smart spa with steam room, pool etc. The location was excellent, quiet and pleasant but in easy reach of the centre and metro stations. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a break in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessamy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you very much for your comments, those are very importante to us, so we can exceed our guests expectations.

Hope to see receive you again on our next visit to Lisbon.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The staff, rooms, bed, shower, facilities etc were great. My only gripe was the noise from outside of the hotel. On a Thursday morning 02:30 a large number of rubbish bins (huge bins) were emptied by a very noisy machine. The noise lasted 20 mins or so and woke our friends as well who were on the same side of the hotel. So, ask for a quiet room. The rooftop bar was fantastic as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from where rubbish bins are emptied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torquayrowsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

It's very importante to us our guests feedback so we can work harder and better.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Girls weekend away! What a beautiful hotel! We thought it was amazing rooms were decorated lovely, clean, modern and had everything you needed. The staff were lovely and helpful and really looked out for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! I hope one day I can go back to Lisbon and if I do I know where I will be staying!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for your nice reviews.

Those are very importante to us, and help us to work better and harder to our guests.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

If we could assist you don't hesitate to contact us.

Best regards.

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were at this hotel for 4 nights in late June. We arrived with a group of 7, but checking in was very smooth. All shifts at the front desk were friendly and personable. They helped us get cabs, gave directions and were always ready to make our stay pleasant. Our room was lovely, the bed comfortable with the most amazing pillows. The restaurant had an abundant breakfast. We had a group dinner one evening with a preselected menu....it was beautifully presented, tasty and the servers were very professional. The day we left we had to leave for the airport before breakfast was served. We were all presented with a boxed breakfast to take with us. There was fruit, bread, cheese, a muffin and a bottle of water. Very classy. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: We were on a corner on the third floor with lovely views up the Streets of Lisbon. Wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you very much for your comments, those are really importante to us.

Felling that our guest's did enjoy the stay here with us.

Hope to see you again in your next stay in Lisbon.

In the meantime If I can assist you, please fel free to contact me.

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Chose this hotel, which pretends to be a five star hotel, on a short business trip. It advertised a wonderful gym / spa complex. 9 days before travel I got an e-mail from their booking people to say that the complex would be shut for the duration. Too late to rearrange. No rate reduction offered, a few cocktails in recompense. Management clearly knew at the time of booking that the spa would be shut, but still promoted it. Blatant dishonesty. By the way if you are expecting a five star hotel, you will be disappointed. It would make a reasonable (but not good) 4 star. Only (big) plus to report is that the individual staff are super. But the management and booking service leave a lot to be desired, really nice people. Suggest this place is avoided until they master being honest with the customer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Usually_cheerful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you very much for your comments, those are very importante to us so we can improve our service to our guests. Hope sincerely that you return again and see all the services.

If I could assist you in a near future, don't hesitate to contact me at the Hotel and would have the pleasure to talk with you.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
600 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
996 reviews
Pestana Palace Lisboa
#40 of 255 in Lisbon
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altis Grand Hotel
#89 of 255 in Lisbon
1,008 reviews
Belem
Palacio do Governador
Palacio do Governador
#74 of 255 in Lisbon
263 reviews
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#37 of 255 in Lisbon
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Lisboa

Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 2, Lisbon 1250-191, Portugal (Formerly Vintage Lisboa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £77 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vintage Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a privileged location in Lisbon's city centre, between the two popular districts of Avenida da Liberdade and Bairro Alto, The Vintage Lisboa evokes a contemporary decor with a luxurious atmosphere and five star facilities that include a Spa with the latest in beauty and wellness therapies. The modern room amenities include the latest web technology, free WiFi, sound proofing and whisper AC. Enjoy a unique dining experience in Vintage Restaurant with a range of traditional food and wine selection. Experience the ultimate in comfort and convenience at the Vintage Lisboa Hotel. Your 5 Star SPA Hotel in central Lisbon, with indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Lastminute, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Vintage Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing