We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vintage Lisboa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
450
281
63
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
281
63
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsteep hillcoffee capsulesspa poolbathroom areaturkish bathsteam roomlovely hotelmain avenuesparkling winepastriesbed linenwould definitely stay here againfour nightsreception staffcity breakbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Overall, a most pleasant hotel at a good price, though not quite 5*. The road up from Avenida is steep, so we were glad we chose a taxi in preference to our usual use of public transport. Rato station is slightly nearer (10 mins.) with a less steep hill. It is in a quiet business area, rather than touristic.
The breakfasts (included in our package) were excellent in variety and quantity, particularly as this is not a large hotel. I was pleased to see skimmed milk was available on request. Getting it was another matter, which took 1/2 hour on one morning! Provision of hot water for tea was via a kettle on the buffet and, when replenished, was cold requiring the customer to 'brew up'!
On the 1st evening we enjoyed the quiet bar, but subsequently saw that smoking was permitted, apparently in contravention of Portuguese law 37/2007. There was no non-smoking bar, so didn't return.
Our room was spacious, with the quirky bathroom described by others. Ours had little space beside the sink, unlike some of the photos shown above. The décor is not generally standing up to wear and tear, and style seems to have been placed above performance and practicality. Lighting is dull and the air-con was not very responsive. Storage is limited and the wardrobe rails very high.
The spa on floor -4 (yes, that's 'minus') and gloomy. The small pool is full of hazards, with underwater brick walls! During our stay, a group of 5 young children played noisily, unsupervised by adults, which left us feeling very uncomfortable.
Despite these negatives, our stay was enjoyable. What made this hotel was the staff. Everyone was friendly and keen to please. Cleaning was impeccable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you very much for your opinions and comments, those are very important to us, so we can improve and get better every day with our guest help.

Hope that for the next stay with us you have a better experience.

If I can assist you in the near future, don't hesitate contacting me.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was just great. We had been cycling in Evora and wanted to spend a few days exploring Lisbon. We had been staying at a farm and wanted to be a bit pampered. This hotel was rated as 5 star and earned its designation. There was a beautiful terrace overlooking the city with a bar, a wonderful breakfast included in the 93 euro per night price, spacious rooms with modern facilities, and a staff eager to be of assistance.

The hotel was a steep walk up from the main street of the city but a short walk away there were some excellent restaurants and 2 metro stops for those not wanting to walk. There was a spa, a small pool that we did not use but was available.

We found this to be a delightful place to stay and offered a romantic ambiance. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HELRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for your opinions and comments, those are very important to us, so we can improve and get better every day with our guest help.

Hope that for the next stay with us you have a better experience.

If I can assist you in the near future, don't hesitate contacting me.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A very modern Hotel with excellent facilities and a good location (although Lisbon is renowned for steep streets and pavements). Staff are very helpful and friendly.

In some ways the modern style decor can be less than "user friendly" the bathroom for instance is not very practical or private. The sink is a very elegant stainless steel item which in combination wirth the taps will cover the floor with water given half a chance! A very nice touch in the bedroom was the ipod docking unit which also offerred a USB port.

The spa doesn't really do duty as a swimming pool (it is very small) and is not attended.

Breakfast food was not particularly good but the experience was lifted by the attentiveness of the staff who were excellent.

In fact it was the staff throughout the hotel who made the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for your opinions and comments, those are very important to us, so we can improve and get better every day with our guest help.

Hope that for the next stay with us you have a better experience.

If I can assist you in the near future, don't hesitate contacting me.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The staff in this hotel is what makes it worth staying in it. The rest is average-more of an average 4 star.
The bad: The paint is peeling or scratched in many places-our room (209) and spa (by the pool) . The shower is not well designed-the water drips on the wall and mould is visible by the door. There was missing grout around the bathroom sink as well. There is not enough light in the bathroom by the mirror. The air con humming from outside (room 209 for sure) is bearable but not good for light sleepers like me (and I asked for back facing room based on the other reviews noting bin trucks on the front of the hotel in the early hours). Average breakfast, not a very vegetarian friendly menu in the restaurant but that’s the case all over Lisbon I guess. One of the spa jets sections didn’t work and there are no rest beds by the pool. And no privacy in the room bathroom or toilet-it’s all just a few bricks and glass…
The good: the staff-all very friendly and helpful without being too much in your face. I admit the check out was slow but that’s because their dated system-not because of them doing anything wrong. The big size iPod dock in our room was great. The bed linen is good quality and the house keeping did a great job keeping the room clean. Great location for walking to town and sites.
In summary this hotel needs a cash injection to update all the dated décor and shortfalls. If they do that and keep the people it might become a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beehappybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you very much for your opinions and comments, those are very important to us, so we can improve and get better every day with our guest help.

Hope that for the next stay with us you have a better experience.

If I can assist you in the near future, don't hesitate contacting me.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were really disappointed by this hotel. We stayed one night here and had looked for something special with it's own spa. The only positive point was that the staff were friendly and helpful, although always a queue and wait at reception. The room was airless, high ceilings and the whole of the hotel interior was brown and beige. No home comforts at all and only one small photo in a vast room that was soul-less. A basic shower and grouting that needs doing badly around the sink and it was impossible to get an even temperature for the shower - scorching or cold. When we told the reception this as we checked out we didn't receive an apology.

Definitely not 5 star and felt like a stale chain hotel. The whole place was so dark and claustrophobic that we just wanted to get out into Lisbon as soon as we could and spent as little time in the hotel as possible. Having thought we would use the spa we couldn't believe we had to pay to buy a swimming hat and also the spa area was dark and unwelcoming with no staff on hand at all. Lisbon is FANTASTIC but we will not be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno L, General Manager at The Vintage Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you very much for your opinions and comments, those are very important to us, so we can improve and get better every day with our guest help.

Hope that for the next stay with us you have a better experience.

If I can assist you in the near future, don't hesitate contacting me.

Best regards,

Nuno Leandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews