We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of L"Appart Restaurant - CLOSED

L"Appart Restaurant
Price range: US$33 - US$128
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa hotel restaurant.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

The food was good and the service excellent but too little food for too much money. We ate in the smaller cafe area and were, sadly, disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank mrnickfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the best dinners I've had this year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

High end, delicious food, excellent local wine and thoughtful, professional service. Definitely the best boeuf tartare I've ever had. Overal hard to fault. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
189 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Read your menu carefully to avoid bait and switch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

The Tiara Park is a great place to stay. The food here is very good and priced for the expense account traveller. This restaurant was the source of our most unpleasant experience in Portugal.

We sat down for a late lunch and were given English menus. The meal was great. The trouble was with the bill.

We were charged 22 Euros each for a prix fixe menu, when we had ordered a la carte from a menu that listed individual prices for the dishes we had chosen. When we questioned the notion that we had ordered a menu prix fixe, the waiter pointed to some fine print on the menu that he hadn't explained, about ordering more than one item constituting a price fixe menu.

We were aware of the local practice of billing for bread, but we did not encounter this bait and switch tactic in much more expensive Lisbon restaurants and found it disingenuous that he had not explained it.

He tried to suggest that the difference was small, but it amounted to over 10 Euros. He then backed down when we objected, but this left a bad taste. We avoided the restaurant thereafter.

The experience was not in keeping with our enjoyment of many other restaurants in Portugal, nor with our otherwise delightful stay at the Tiara Park Lisboa.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank selmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
“We expected more!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

The food was very good. The atmosphere, too.
The wine menu of = 5 euros, was mentioned but they told us that they haven't the wines for this menu. They only had a wine list to expensive. Dialogue with the waitress was not possible.
It was to expensive if we consider all the issues.
We expected more!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Best Tables

Helpful?
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amadora, Portugal
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Casual and fancy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Really casual place to have a meal, even if you are not staying at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and the foods is wondefuly cooked. You can save some money by choosing the daily menu =)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sfrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L"Appart Restaurant also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing