We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work travel to Portugal ”
Review of Sol Dourado

Sol Dourado
Reserve with
Sol Dourado is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #641 of 4,784 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well located restaurant with interesting menu. The food is good but could be improved, in the serving and quality. Ratio price / quality in the average.

Thank Gonçalo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback! We'll keep improving our restaurant and hope to see you again next time you visit Lisbon!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in here for a late lunch before our flight home. Pretty busy restauarant but a table was found (inside as it was a lot cooler) and near the fish tank! Waiting staff were very friendly, helpful and happily answered our questions. Our meal was excellent and I particularly enjoyed the pork and clams. Would certainly visit again when hopefully we are next in Lisbon.

Thank Justalocal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback! Customers like you make all of our efforts be worth it!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch both on Sunday, 18th June 2018 that we went back on Monday, 19th June 2018. On Sunday we had their delicious grilled sardines served with potatos. As a nibble before lunch we had a small round of their delicious cheese, and two dips served with the freshest of bread . On Monday when we went back we had a whole fish - gurus freshly caught that morning from the Portuguese waters. Sami our waiter then recommended the traditional Portuguese dessert Sericaia also delicious. The staff were excellent. Their English is excellent too. I can highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback! Customers like you make all of our efforts be worth it!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve now been three times to eat here and have loved each visit. The staff are amazing especially Carlos, Teves and Sampada who made us very welcome, explaining the various dishes available. The fish dishes are extensive and nothing is too much trouble for small portion eaters like me. You can take a table inside or sit at one outside watching the world go by which was our favourite choice. Well worth a visit

Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback! Customers like you make all of our efforts be worth it!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

An excellent meal in a busy district known for its restaurants, the fact that this one was full whilst others were noticeably empty says it all. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but if you want a stuffy formal atmosphere go somewhere else.
We will be returning without a doubt.

Thank kevinwilliams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sol Dourado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback! We'll keep improving our restaurant and hope to see you again next time you visit Lisbon!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sol Dourado also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Sol Dourado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing