We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hostel Feel Good”

Baluarte Citadino Hostel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisbon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baluarte Citadino Hostel
Ranked #262 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly Hostel Feel Good”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I'm seem to be luck with Hostels, thanks to the reviews posted by fellow traveller's, It really help and makes easier to take swift decisions.

Baluarte Citadino, is in close proximity to Avendia Subway station, next to Hospital sign,.. well I arrived at night and ended up on the other direction of the street, The check-in time is until 10pm, unless you notify early.

The hostel itself has lot to offer for Budget tourist, Free Desktop PC with Internet and WIFI for use, Tea & Coffee available all the time, There a double-deck Fridge and common kitchen with all the kitchen accessories you need to prepare for yourself, before heading out. If you are hesitate about what to use in the kitchen, Receptionist are sitting not far to ask for help. They even offer Tourist map and mark the locations to visit.

I shared bed in dorms, It has Locker and balcony next to Kitchen to dry your clothes and Smoke incase you don't feel like walking 4 floors down.

I really enjoyed their hospitality and would love to show up again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RohitJoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kumanovo, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hostel is 20 minute walk from Rossio square and very close to the subway station. We were 5 people but they put us in separate rooms, so I had to sleep in the same room with complete strangers. This was my first stay in a hostel so I'm not used to that kind of accommodation. Anyway the rooms and the shared bathrooms were clean and there is also shared kitchen that the guests can use.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheITGirlMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Good price really suits budget traveller, considerably good location not far from metro station.There is breakfast every morning (quite basic breakfast). Reception is not always there especially if you arrive late night. Have to be careful with this because you might have to wait long time

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikmalisvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Deutschland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

we had a very early departure from lisbon so we wanted to stay in a conveniently located and cheap hostel for our last night. we had rented an apartment for our stay but it would have been difficult to meet the contact person for the apartment late at night or early in the morning (at 4am)... the price for a twin room was totally okay at 35€, most dorm beds are about 15€-20€ in lisbon so it was a cheap private option. the room on the first floor of an old building was big and bright with a huge window/door facing the street so there was lots of daylight and some street noise at night. if you are not used to the sound of a city at night you should probably ask for a room in the back but for me it was no problem since i also live on a lively main street with the usual background noise. the kitchen was well equipped and the showers and toilets were good exept for the fact that the bathroom door couldn't be locked which lead to some akward situations with other guests. i hope they have fixed this minor problem by now. the location of the hotel is perfect, right in front of a panoramic viewpoint and very close to all the nightlife in bairro alto and the sights of chiado and baixa... overall good value, clean and safe, perfect location...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebasitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#149 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#133 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Britania Hotel
#2 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baluarte Citadino Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baluarte Citadino Hostel

Property: Baluarte Citadino Hostel
Address: Rua de Santa Marta 45 4 Dto., Lisbon 1150-293, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing