We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice apartment hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Altis Prime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Altis Prime
Ranked #50 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
helsinki
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice apartment hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Thought to get an apartment with two rooms (bedroom and sitting room); mut the apartment was only one quite small room with a kitchenette and a small table. But otherwise it was good enough. Very clean and modern. Elegant bathroom.
Quite dard corridoors, dark brown is THE colour.
Not far away from city centre. Friendly staff, nice small jacuzzi area on top floor.
We used neighborough Altis for free breakfasts.Would have been possible to use their inside pool also.
Nice but not perfect. Still good price-quality ratio.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    244
    47
    4
    6
See reviews for
153
303
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Spent 5 nights on a room only basis. Took advantage of the free shuttle bus from the airport, which after some confusion, entirely on my part, the lovely Daniel arrived to pick us up and swiftly transferred us to the apartments, which are approx 20 mins from the airport. The apartments are set in a lovely, quiet tree lined street, a short distance to the main boulevard Avenida da Liberdade and the Marques de Pombal where you can join the all Hoho buses. There is a well stocked supermarket within 5 mins, where you can stock up on all the basics, water, bread, fruit etc.,

Staff were helpful at all times, the apartments cleaned on a daily basis. The small roof top terrace was a pleasant surprise, however was busy and very hot even in the later afternoon. We did however enjoy a few hours chilling.

We found Lisbon a beautiful and interesting city, would not hesitate to return.Took the usual precautions when in a large cosmpolitian city and we did not experince any issues.

Lisbon is full of fabulous restaurants, my daughter took full use of the free wifi and researched our options for each day.

All in all we were very happy with our choice, and would happily recommend the Altis Prime.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed a week in a standard apartment, which consists of a small kitchen area, a sitting room with sofa and TV and a bedroom with another TV and an en suite bathroom. Everything was really nicely furnished with a comfortable bed. Plenty of hot water and a powerful shower. Staff were really friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel was very clean, and my room was cleaned promptly every day. The Jacuzzi on the sun terrace is a nice touch but not very big, I did have it to myself one afternoon though and it was very nice and clean.

The location is also fantastic, 5 minutes walk to Rato metro station and about 10-15 to Bairro Alto. Only criticism I have is that there was a well stocked mini bar, but no bottle opener to open any of it! There is a mini shop at the end of the road selling water and soft drinks much cheaper though so it just forced me to stock up there.

I'd happily recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the Altis Prime hotel and were lucky enough to be offered an upgrade in a fabulous penthouse! It was extremely spacious, and included a kitchen, living area, a big balcony, 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 of which en-suite. We were warmly welcomed by the lovely Cristina, who was so nice and helpful. All this was great but... there was a but. The boiler had broken down (no hot water the 1st morning), the master bedroom was badly soundproofed (mainly because of a defective window and a lot of traffic on the cobbled street), some rooms like the kitchen (damaged ceiling from previous leak) or the bathroom (hair, blocked plughole) deserved a more thorough cleaning, and finally, the jacuzzi which should be an added bonus was not clean enough to be enjoyable. But all in all, I would probably go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_from_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I would highly recommend the Altis Prime. There was a group of 12 girls who stayed in 3 of the 2 Double bedroom Suites. The Suites were extremely clean, modern and very spacious. Bathrooms were lovely. The roof terrace was lovely and for a hotel in this budget with no pool was an excellent addition. The staff were helpful in ordering taxis. There was a supermarket just a couple of mins walk away which meant we could buy supplies for the rooms very easily. There were flat screen TVs in each room and also in the lounge. It is located in a nice part of the sity slightly awy from the hustle and bustle of the Bairro Alto area but just 5 Euros in a taxi or a 20 min walk.

The only negative was that there was a leak in the bathroom as the plug seemed to be blocked. We told them about it and they did fix it so not really too much of a negative.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaT130681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend trip which was purchased from living social deal. The apartment was really beautiful and clean. City centre was a walk able distance from the hotel. Staff was also very welcoming. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The staff was VERY friendly. We received an upgrade to a giant apartment ;)
Breakfast was great quality, great coffee selection based on Nespresso. Location is fine, 10 minutes walk to city center or Barrio Alto. Any time again!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Günther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Altis Suites
#107 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#87 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#39 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
HF Fenix Music
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altis Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis Prime

Property: Altis Prime
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 4, Lisbon 1250-191, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Altis Prime 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Lisbon's main commercial and financial artery where the cream of the city's shops intersect with iconic cultural spaces within Lisbon's picturesque historic quarter. The hotel consists of contemporary design apartments which blend a sophisticated urban atmosphere with the creature comforts of a custom tailored service. Go and lounge on our top floor sundeck, where you can relax and enjoy the breathtaking views of the city below. Alternatively you can use the heated swimming pool, sauna, fitness room and personal trainer that the Hotel Altis Health Club offers to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Lastminute and Hotels.com so you can book your Altis Prime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing