We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Altis Prime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Altis Prime
Ranked #49 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Such good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Got the room via voyage prive, which made it such good value for money- especially since it was actually a suite, so beautiful, clean and spacious. Service was impeccable. Already planning my next visit!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr-estelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    247
    48
    4
    6
See reviews for
159
306
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We found the Altis Prie Hotel to be tucked out of the way from the hustle and bustle of Lisbon, yet easy access to Marques de Pombal Plaza for the hop-on hop-off buses. There was a small supermarket at the end of the street which had everything you would want to make yourselves a snack in the kitchenette. Our suite was very comfortable with all one could require, everything was very clean, however, the shower in the bathroom sprayed the water all over the wide surround of the bath.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast choice was perfectly acceptable and there was a small business area where you could have access to the internet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMD2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Altis Prime Hotel in Lisbon. Exceptionally friendly staff throughout the hotel, but a special mention should go to the breakfast staff, who provided the best customer service we have seen in any hotel. Although the space for the breakfast buffet was limited, the choice was not, and we found the supply plentiful every morning. The room was very spacious, clean and well-equipped. Although the walk back to the hotel from the city centre was a little steep, after a couple of days it gets much easier! Very handy for the metro and buses.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murph409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
203 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were lucky enough to be upgraded and the room we got was modern and very spacious. The only fault I could find was the kitchen space was a little awkard to access if you’re over 4 foot tall and the bed was a bit too firm for my taste. There was no oven so if you wanted to eat in you’d be limited to the hob (which was a bit tempremental) and a microwave, but this wasn’t a problem for us as we don’t go on holiday not to eat out. The breakfast bar downstairs was a bit basic compared to the Altis Hotel around the corner where you had the option to have breakfast, so that is where we preferred to take it (although the steep hill back was a challenge some mornings). Friendly, helpful staff, all fluent in English too. Convenient for the Blue metro at Avenida and M de Pombal and the yellow metro at Rato. After eating at a few of restaurants, we found the Vintage Hotel restaurant opposite to be very good, but if you like big portions it wouldn’t be for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ooo-boogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I would say that this hotel would excellent considering location, cleanness and service.
I would rate it as excelent except for one major issue. We stayed at a 2 bedrooms suite, which was very spacious and clean. But, and that is a big but for me, the hot water would not last for more than two quick showers. Imagine that - we were four people in that suite and we have to wait for 20 to 30 minutes each to take a bath. I was told by the hotel management that, by potuguese laws, Altis Prime since it is a an apart-hotel, is not allowed to have a central heat boiller. Each unit has its own small boiller. Kind of disappoiting, I would say.

Room Tip: The hotel offers the option of taking breakfast at their 5-star hotel. Don't wais your time goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraCRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed with our son and his fiançe. We took the premiun suite on the third floor and it was great. Bis suite, well mantained, god beds and a perfect location near Marques de Pombal and still away from the hustle and bustle. If you do not wi8sh to take the buffet restaurant there's a cafeteria called Tofa just arround the corner,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located and the deal on Bookings was very good compared with other offers
The people were very nice but room I was given clearly showed need of some remodeling. Breakfast buffet also had rather few choices for the price.
There is free wifi throughout the hotel even if it is very slow that is a big plus for a business traveler

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JustMe4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Altis Suites
#111 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#85 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Altis Grand Hotel
#93 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
The Vintage Lisboa
#53 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altis Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis Prime

Property: Altis Prime
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 4, Lisbon 1250-191, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Altis Prime 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Lisbon's main commercial and financial artery where the cream of the city's shops intersect with iconic cultural spaces within Lisbon's picturesque historic quarter. The hotel consists of contemporary design apartments which blend a sophisticated urban atmosphere with the creature comforts of a custom tailored service. Go and lounge on our top floor sundeck, where you can relax and enjoy the breathtaking views of the city below. Alternatively you can use the heated swimming pool, sauna, fitness room and personal trainer that the Hotel Altis Health Club offers to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Lastminute, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Altis Prime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing