We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of both worlds...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Altis Prime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Altis Prime
Ranked #50 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Had a three night city break here with my wife and it was a great hotel for the money we paid.

Normally an apartment gives the extra space and flexibility provided by having a kitchenette and living room, but at the expense of having a staffed reception, bar and restaurant. Here though we had all the benefits of an apartment but without those downsides!

The apartment was spacious, clean and modern with good facilities. The hotel staff were all friendly and professional, and the food on offer in the lounge Caffè was decent.

Being located so close to the avenida and the town centre in one direction , and the Bairro Alto/Principe Real districts in the other made it a perfect base from which to explore the sights, sounds, tastes and experiences of Lisbon. Would happily return, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a well appointed and excellent value hotel suite!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JandL212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    244
    47
    4
    6
See reviews for
153
303
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
york
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

It's the acid test, the look on your girlfriend's face when she sees the hotel you have booked for you both. In this case for £74 per night we got a hotel suite with 2 rooms, a fantastic bathroom, big screen tv, nespresso machine. In with the price were all the facilities of the Altis Grand next door including gym, sauna, pool, sun terrace and a great breakfast. The staff are very pleasant, overall this is a winner. It's about a mile from the centre of town but I enjoyed the walk. I am writing this on day 2 of a 4 day booking using the free wifi whilst streaming spotify feeling very smug indeed.

Helpful?
1 Thank teacherphil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Positives - I went to Lisbon for a long weekend break to meet work friends. When I got to the hotel the first surprise was that they upgraded my room to a deluxe suite free of charge. The service in the smaller of the restaurants and front of house was brilliant, they were very talkative and friendly and even brought food to me in my room when asked. The location was great, walking distance to Avenida da Liberdade and close to the Metro.

Negatives I can think of is that the food choice for vegetarians was pretty minimal (admittedly I did not try the buffet in the main restaurant) and the design of the bath was poor in that it had no lip around the edge and therefore I had to use towels to prevent the floor from being flooded.

The deal I had through Travel Republic was amazing £98 for 3 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inderjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
99 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights in July. Hotel is a 20-25 minute taxi ride from the airport cost is €15 inc. tip.
Check in was quick and easy. We phoned for a shaving kit which was delivered within minutes. We then rang for some milk for the coffee (never received, we had to collect some the next day - maybe a language issue?)
Good large room, with electric hob,coffee maker, microwave (top cupboard) and pots, pans, crockery, glasses, cutlery etc. Small table and 2 chairs, nice comfy bed and large flat screen TV. Bathroom had shower only but this was large, and separate toilet and bidet.
Breakfast was a small buffet, with cereal, rolls, juices etc. However you can have breakfast at the Altis Grand a couple of minutes around the corner (as well as use the pool). The buffet breakfast at the Grand was much larger with lots more choice.
Altis Prime is a 20 minute stroll to downtown, there are lots of restaurants around Restauradores metro stop. We walked to Tamarind, an indian which we really enjoyed.
We got the hotel shuttle back to the airport (free) but must be booked- limited times only. Even on a Wednesday 9am ish trip was 20 minutes.
Had heard reviews that said the hotel allowed dogs, but we never saw or heard any.
Definately would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy123Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

After a few hotel rooms on a tour around it was nice to have more space, in fact an added living room with small kitchenette. Check in easy, no problems although it took a while with no other guests around (and no explanation given). Bed was comfortable, bathroom nice, fully equipped.
Just did not like it that one charged a hefty price per nespresso bullet and that the television had just a limited number of international channels.
Breakfast was included and OK. Choice was not big as wasn't the breakfast room.
Walking distance to the main avenue going down to the city center, for us no problem walking but down to the seaside it would take you approx. 25 min.
Check out was very smooth too. Can recommend the place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBastiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for four nights in June, deluxe suite. Searched for ages to find a decent hotel at a good price and we got a great deal on this one so took it. Had no regrets.
Hotel incredibly well suited for longer stays. The room was HUGE, even had its own living room and so clean. The kitchenette was on a countertop, but even so, it was extremely well equipped with pots, pans, pyrex dishes, eating and stirring utensils, strainers etc. Plus there was a supermarket on the corner so you could actually get stuff to cook with if you want to cook own meals.
Walking distance from the Bairro and La Avenida da Liberdade, as well as three metro stops so great place to explore from.
Avoid the nearby sushi restaurant (SushiSan). Don't let the lines to get in fool you. The sushi is weird and not at all like what sushi should be.
Great front desk service (Ricardo spoke at least 4 languages) and breakfast was also good, with an array of food to choose from (cold cuts, pastries, jams, eggs etc). We did not have any problems finding space downstairs when we were ready to eat.
Only complaint is that maybe the pillows weren't the most comfortable; they were too soft or too hard. This could also be a personal taste matter. Other than that, I wouldn't hesitate to come back here for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriniJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

just come back from Lisbon today,stayed at the Altis Prime - its a fab hotel/apartments, close to the centre of town, it needs a bit of updating but the suites are big and lots of facilities, just a little dated. Big comfy bed - staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good. You get bath robes and slippers as well. the rooftop terrace is brilliant and it was ace sitting in the jacuzz. Excellent value, they also provide a courtesty shuttle to take you back to the airport which is a bonus.Just down from the hotel is a little minimarket which has some brilliant wine, fizz food and snacks,(we got a bottle of really nice wine for 1.39 euros (honestly it was lovely)) Definately worth a visit, especially as the suites have a kitchen.Would definately recommend these apartments/suites. clean, tidy and great service and so handy for the centre and yet still quiet.

Room Tip: try and get the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EBC116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Altis Suites
#106 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#84 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#39 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
HF Fenix Music
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altis Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis Prime

Property: Altis Prime
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 4, Lisbon 1250-191, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Altis Prime 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Lisbon's main commercial and financial artery where the cream of the city's shops intersect with iconic cultural spaces within Lisbon's picturesque historic quarter. The hotel consists of contemporary design apartments which blend a sophisticated urban atmosphere with the creature comforts of a custom tailored service. Go and lounge on our top floor sundeck, where you can relax and enjoy the breathtaking views of the city below. Alternatively you can use the heated swimming pool, sauna, fitness room and personal trainer that the Hotel Altis Health Club offers to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Altis Prime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing