We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Lisbon experience !”
Review of LX Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LX Boutique Hotel
Ranked #42 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The hotel is in unmatched location- steps away from main station /metro and buses and walking to the best sites , close to small restaurants etc , but most of all providing a typical Lisbon nostalgic athmosphere , very clean ,relaxing, decor was beautiful, staff very helpful .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Petya,

Thank you very much for your review. It was great having you at lx boutique hotel!

On your next visit to Lisbon don't hesitate to contact me or the hotel directly, it's the only way you can get access to our best deals!

Cheers
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

Amazing decor- lovely design aesthetic. Great service- the staff were very helpful. Good location, being near the Cais de Sodre metro and train station. O'Gillins, the Irish pub round the corner has friendly staff and screens live football matches. It is also near the only Catholic church with English mass in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garonnlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel. It was great having you with us and I truly hope to see you soon in the near future.

On your next visit to Lisbon please contact me or the hotel directly so you can get access to our best deals.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

we spent a night at the lxboutique, the room was clean, quiet, charming and with few interesting details.
The breakfast, in a very nice breakfast room was fine and varied.
The staff was friendly and helpfull.
Next stop to Lisboa will be definitely there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naps p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment! It's great to feel we were able to fullfill your expetactions! On your next stay, don't hesitate to contact us directly so you can get access to our best offers.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Loved my stay there, a great location close to Chiado, Baixa and Alto and in a new spot for nightlife, the renovated area of Cais do Sodré (corner of Rua Nova do Carvalho and Rua do Alecrim).
We stayed in the Expanded City Lights Rooms, which was ample and nicely decorated. Staff was also very nice.
The only dowside was the price, about 120 euros, without breakfast (additional 12euros, and very good btw)

Room Tip: Apartments facing the Rua do Alecrim (all city lights?) might get noisy on weekends, when the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguelitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on lx boutique hotel. It was great having you with us and even better to feel we were able to be a positive aspect of your most recent Lisbon Xperience.

About your room tip, not all the rooms facing Rua do Alecrim are Xpanded ones. About the noise, until now we didn't had any remarks on the rooms.

On your next visit to Lisbon, don't hesitate to contact us directly so you can get you our best available offers.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

When we arrived for our visit the cost was 30 euros more than the confirmed price. The front desk staff was not interested despite our written confirmation! The front desk staff was marginally cooperative. They Sold tour tickets but were very vague as to where the tours began and other info . Rooms are very cramped and I would not advise staying at this hotel with a friend or anyone other than your spouse. Bathrooms are glass enclosed and probably not a bad idea as the room would feel like a cell otherwise. The restaurant staff was extremely accommodating and most pleasant. There is not a communal area to gather in this hotel outside/inside if you are traveling with others. There is no room to read or relax in these cramped accommodations. We were most definitely exploring the city and enjoyed lisbon very much. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USCpghusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel. I can feel from your commentary that we were not able to fulfill the expectation you had for your most recent Lisbon Xperience. We're very sorry for that.

About the specific issues you mentioned please let me make some remarks. I've tryed to understand what happened with the staff because their warm welcome and knowledge of the city are one of our main assets! Unfortunatly they don't recall anything unusual. We're really sorry for this.

About the rooms, we try to fit our guest in the mos suited room for their stay and profile. Im happy to say we do have room types for almost every type of guest. I do agree that if your comming with family or for a long stay, on will stay better with an Xpanded Room.

I wish you give us a second chance. Please ask for my contact on the front desk and contact me directly on your next stay so we can arrange the best available offer for you.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My husband and I just visited Lisbon for the first time and lucked out with such a great hotel at the LX Boutique hotel. It was in the city center and walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the metro.

The location was perfect, there was a new trendy bar across the street and the hotel restaurant was great for a cocktail or a light breakfast.

The hotel was so well designed and chic! It was a great mix of modern and traditional Portuguese culture. The hotel staff was very nice, friendly and helped point us to great places to go.

It was a good size for a European hotel room and enjoyed our stay! I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a chic hotel in walking distance from all of the hot spots!

Room Tip: The bathroom was encased in glass so not as private as we would have liked, but we made it work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear "Mia",

Thank you for the time you took to review lx boutique hotel. It was great having you with us and even better to feel we were able to match your expectations!

About the glassed bathrooms, I'm happy to say that our new RiverFront rooms have blinds incorporated on the window! No more privacy issues!

Hope to see you soon in the near future and please, don't hesitate to contact us directly. It's the best way to access our best promotions.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. I wouldn't call it a "luxury" hotel but if you're looking for something reasonably priced, well located, convenient with a sleek and modern feel, you'll be right at home. It takes the "boutique" approach of being somewhat minimalist in terms of design but had big, sunny windows that made the room welcoming and a great change from the dark cramped quarters of our previous Lisbon hotel (which cost twice as much). The bed was comfortable, the bathroom useful (though having see through glass between it and the bedroom, frosted only up to the four or five foot mark, took some getting used to!) and all around the room was nice.

The location is right near a big bar and restaurant stretch and we were worried it would be noisy but the windows were quite soundproof and we slept fine even on the second floor - left them open at first and got a nice breeze and the sounds of fado being sung belong made for great atmosphere, then closed them and slept soundly (even though a few last people were trickling out of the clubs when we woke up at 6 the next morning to head to the airport!). The hotel staff suggested a great cafe just up the (admittedly quite steep!) hill called Quinoa, where we enjoyed lunch, and pointed us to a tapas bar within sight of the hotel, where we enjoyed cheap beer and wine and good food - bonus points for great recommendations. A cheery, welcoming and helpful staff completed the experience.

The only drawback was that our room did smell of smoke - I'm not sure if there are smoking/non-smoking rooms, and it was okay after we aired it out each night but worth asking for a non-smoking room if that's a significant concern since both the room (102) and the pillow smelled faintly of smoke.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrintiFiBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. It's great to feel we've been a positive part of your most recent Lisbon Xperience. I feel you've totally understood our mission!

About the smell, we are a non-smoking facilitie but, as you know, there's allways some "lawbreakers". Thank you for the commentary, the word as been passed to our housekeeping.

On your next stay don't hesitate to contact us directly so we can get you our best available offer.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
853 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#24 of 255 in Lisbon
1,006 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#55 of 255 in Lisbon
1,593 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#5 of 255 in Lisbon
878 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown Hotel
Brown's Downtown Hotel
#62 of 255 in Lisbon
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LX Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LX Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua do Alecrim N 12, Lisbon 1200-017, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £110 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LX Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the triangle between Chiado, Baixa and Cais do Sodré districts, Lx Boutique Hotel offers themed rooms with unique views over Lisbon and Tejo River. All Boutique Hotel elegant rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a mini-bar, and a private bathroom. There is an iPod docking station, LCD TV and free Wi-Fi in every room.Guest can enjoy Confraria, a trendy sushi restaurant that also serves a variety of teas, beverages and wines all day. For a typical Portuguese food experience, there are several alternatives just outside the door. Lx Boutique Hotel is 5 minutes’ walk from several restaurants, bars, cafés and shops. Guests can benefit from the 24-hour front desk service Lx Boutique Hotel provides. It also offers laundry and car hire services. An airport transfer shuttle is available upon request. Historical sites and museums such as Lisbon Cathedral, Praça do Comércio, Igreja de São Roque and the Chiado Museum are within a 10-minute walk. Lisbon’s Portela International Airport is within a 20-minute drive away or a 10-minute metro journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LX Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing