We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart beat of Lisbon”
Review of LX Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LX Boutique Hotel
Ranked #42 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and we will come back there for sure.
The reception welcome was nice and fast. The design of the hotel was very good taste.
The breakfast was of good quality, the staff was always in a good mood and helpful.
The location beats it all, on Fridays and Saturdays you have the party right at your doorstep. So it might get a little noisy., don't forget your ear-plugs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chager77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We're very happy to fell we've been a plus on your most recent Lisbon Xperience! Your kind words will be passed on to all the staff. Thank you for the time you took to review your stay with us.

On your next visit (you've promised to come back!) please contact us directly so we can offer you our best rates (not available online). Hope to see you soon. Anything you may need from us or from Lisbon don't hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

This is one of the best and unique hotels I have been to, The location is great, my room was over looking the river so it was so romantic, the hotel and rooms smell so nice from the moment you enter them, staff there really care every single detail concerning you and your room, staff are so nice, smiling, helpful and friendly giving lots and lots of tips and never bored from your questions, the WIFI in the room was perfect, T.V. Channels were a lot of fun , if it wasn't a really beautiful city , it would have been a pleasure to stay in the room and watch T.V, The room was extremely clean , the breakfast was very convenient.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaCairo_Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Dear Virginia,

Thank you for the time you took to review your most recent xperience in Lisbon! It was great having you at lx boutique hotel and even better to fell we were able to fulfill your expectations. Hope to see you soon!

On your next visit please contact us directly so we can offer you our exclusive rates not available online. If you need anything from us or from Lisbon don't hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I had a blast here. The room was so comfortable and the staff was so nice and helpful. They even leave out some nice port wine for you to try upon arrival! The wifi was excellent which can be a real deal breaker and you can't get a better location than this. A short walk from the heart of Bairro Alto where all the nightlife is. Many of the places you'll be wanting to visit in the city are within walking distance but there is a Metro station within a few blocks. LX is the place to stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bennett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear Ben,

Thank you for your review on the lx boutique hotel! It's great to read your words and to feel we were able to fullfill your expectations! I'll share your coments with the rest of the staff.

Hope to see you soon in Lisbon! Please contact me or the hotel directly so you can get access to our special rates! Have you seen our RiverFront rooms?

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights with my wife and we had a wounderful time.
The hotel looks new and it's design is nice
The hotel is in a good location near a central bus station, but more than a few minutes if you rather walk.
The food was good but exactly the same everyday so it got a little boring.
The staff was very pleast and assisted us whenever we asked (late checkout etc.)
Overall we had a great time

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gadi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. It's great to feel we've been a plus in your most recent Lisbon Xperience! Your kind words will be passed on to the staff.

Hope to see you soon on the lx boutique hotel! Please contact me or the hotel directly so you can get access to our special rates!

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The room was small, walls were made of paper and the breakfast, for which you have to pay an extra fee was not up to the standards how was waiting for such a kind of hotel.
The staff was very nice and helpful. Location is prefect if you want to enjoy both sightseeing an night-life.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuarteLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your must recent Lisbon Xperience. I'm sorry you could not really meet the standards you were expecting. Please help us improve and feel free to discuss the particular issues you disliked directly with me. You'll get my contacts from our website.

Nevertheless, I'm happy you've liked our staff and location and I truly hope you'll give us a chance to change your opinion!

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel DIrector)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We had a wonderful weekend in Lisbon celebrating my friend's birthday. The LX hotel is just gorgeous and in a fantastic location, although be prepared to walk up some steep hills in Lisbon! It is in the Bairro Alto/Chiado district and close to the trams and metro stations.

When we arrived they had upgraded our room to a river view which was lovely. The staff were always extremely friendly and very helpful with suggestions of sights, restaurants & bars which all turned out to be excellent choices. Our bedroom was modern & decorated very nicely.

Most afternoons there was port and pasteis (amazing custard tarts - a local must-try) left in reception for the guests to help themselves which was a really nice touch after a long day walking around the city.

I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Lisbon.

Room Tip: We had booked a Xssential Backstreet room on a very good deal and were upgraded to a river front roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Mel,

Thank you for your kind words. It's great to feel we were able to overcame your expectations and provide you an unique Lisbon Xperience. Your kind words will be passed on to all the staff!

About the custard tarts, it's a traditional portuguese pastry called "Pastel de Nata". I'm happy you liked it!

Hope to see you soon on the lx boutique hotel. On your next visit don't hesitate to contact me or the hotel directly and get access to our special rates not available online.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

+
Great location close to the metro, and to Barrio Alto and Chaido with restaurants and shopping. Would def. livve in this area again or maybe in Chaido but not in the north were a lot of the other hotels are located.
Nicely decorated room, large bed and a fresh bathroom. Friendly staff and good services.

-
Maybe the bed was a bit hard. The breakfast tasted good but not that many choices. The safety box was very small (fits an iPad but not a computer). No conditioner (only a combined shampoo-conditioner) but good quality products. For 5 "stars" i miss the little extra, the unexpected.

Room Tip: Rooms: We took a xential room with citylight view and we got a corner room so actually we got a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Viktoria,

Thank you for your reviews and tips. It was great to have you with us and we'll pass your kind words to all the staff. We're actually a 4star hotel, even though with a 5star service and quality!

On your next visit to Lisbon you must check in to out Riverfront rooms. A river sunset on a City prime location is unique. Contact me or the hotel directly and get access to a special rate.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
A Casa das Janelas com Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#35 of 255 in Lisbon
891 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#22 of 255 in Lisbon
1,025 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LX Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LX Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua do Alecrim N 12, Lisbon 1200-017, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £93 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LX Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the triangle between Chiado, Baixa and Cais do Sodré districts, Lx Boutique Hotel offers themed rooms with unique views over Lisbon and Tejo River. All Boutique Hotel elegant rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a mini-bar, and a private bathroom. There is an iPod docking station, LCD TV and free Wi-Fi in every room.Guest can enjoy Confraria, a trendy sushi restaurant that also serves a variety of teas, beverages and wines all day. For a typical Portuguese food experience, there are several alternatives just outside the door. Lx Boutique Hotel is 5 minutes’ walk from several restaurants, bars, cafés and shops. Guests can benefit from the 24-hour front desk service Lx Boutique Hotel provides. It also offers laundry and car hire services. An airport transfer shuttle is available upon request. Historical sites and museums such as Lisbon Cathedral, Praça do Comércio, Igreja de São Roque and the Chiado Museum are within a 10-minute walk. Lisbon’s Portela International Airport is within a 20-minute drive away or a 10-minute metro journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LX Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing