We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LX Boutique Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
US$340
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$293
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$274
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveller rating
953
526
101
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
526
101
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantpink streetfree sushicais do sodreriver viewcustard tartwelcome drinkevery afternoonmercado da ribeirafrosted glasspastriesfood marketport winenight lifepastel de natalight sleeperlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Small and intimate boutique hotel well located in bairro alto, small rooms, decor is fine, not much space for the luggage. good service, they arranged for us a car rental delivered at the hotel. They offered us a welcome drink and sushi at their restaurant. The problem is the noise at night, it's a bars and clubs area, so if you plan to go out it's perfect. People drink in the street all night long, then in the middle of the night you can hear drunk people getting out og the club, during weekends.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Xuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Xuan,

Thank you for your review. It was great having you with us.

I'm pleased to say that on the room size issue we've different rooms for different stays. While the Xssential rooms (where you stayed) were thought for a short break, the Xpanded ones were prepared for longer stays or high standard short break!

On your next visit contact us directly so you can get access to our special rates and maybe have an Xpanded experience. Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We used this hotel as our home base during our month away. Overall we stayed here 5 nights. The staff did their best to make each stay enjoyable. They stored luggage when we went to Morocco for the 2nd leg of our trip. The hotel has a couple quirks that are not easy to deal with. If you are on the front of the hotel the exterior building lights are shine bright into the rooms. The AC is controlled from the lobby and depending on where you are located in the building you can here the noise from the people outside the bars partying all night. The location is great as it is close to the subway, local trains and it is walking distance to the heart of the city. The bathroom takes some getting use to as the door is glass and if you are sharing with someone who is not a loved one it can be a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindful_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to review your xperience with us. I feel that besides some minor details your overrall experience @ lx boutique hotel was up to your standards.

About the outside lights, I would appreciate if you can be so kind to mail me the room you were in so I can fix the problem. It's not suppose to happen.

The noise, it's an old issue...we've been able to control the schedules but there're still some special events every now and then, that can be felt in some few specific rooms. Although it can still improve, i believe the noise is not an issue anymore.

Hope to see you soon on lx boutique hotel in the future. Contact us directly so you can get access to our exclusive rates not available online.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The hotel was very nice; the rooms were clean & comfortable, especially the staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant of the hotel was also very nice; they served a glass of Champaign and delightful sushi for welcoming on our first night at the hotel, it may be a good choice for a dinner. You may also consider to have breakfast at the hotel as it was a nice open buffet. The location of the hotel is also very good; you can easily walk to center in a few minutes or take a bus or metro. We were 3 couples and the hotel called SUV type of taxi for six person so we could travel together in one car. It is easy to find this big cabs in Lisbon.

I have only two negative comments ; Our room was on the 4th floor and was very hot. But we could not open the windows as the street was too noisy on Friday & Saturday nights. Second, the bath was a glass section in the room. More than half of the glass was opaque at the bottom but as we were a tall couple, there a was a bit privacy issue:)

But overall this hotel is a very good choice to stay!

Room Tip: If you are tall, the top floor is not for you as the ceiling of roof rooms were inclined towards...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear "Bunal",

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was great having you with us and even better to feel we've been a plus on your most recent Lisbon Xperience.

About the a/c, we had some problems that are already solved, I'm trully sorry for the inconvenience. The glass windows on the bathroom, one either loves them or feels uncofortable ...that's why we're upgrading them. The new RiverFront rooms have already a new curtain option.

On your next visit don't hesitate to contact us directly. I'm positive we'll get you the best possible deal! Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Great location, extremely helpful staff, comfortable room on the 5th floor. The location is convenient. There is some neighborhood noise, but it's not a major distraction because there are tight fitting, double glazed windows. The river views from the 5th floor corner room are absolutely spectacular. There are probably less expensive places, but for amenities, service, and ambiance, this little hotel is a great choice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, away from the street. The upper floors have great river views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosedhu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Rose,

Thank you for your kind words, I'll pass them to all the staff. It was great having you with us and we hope to see you soon! Room 501 is indeed exquisite...one can feel the city and the river in a romantic arquitecture! One of my favourites. But, if you appreciate the views, please xperience our RiverFront rooms, their unique in Lisbon.

On your next visit don't hesitate to contact me or the hotel directly so you can get access to our special rates (not available online).

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

For several years I was a hotel inspector, and obviously have done many reviews around Europe. I am now retired.

I was delighted with this newish centrally located hotel, which is chic, stylish and charming with very friendly staff offering excellent accommodation.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrederickCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to review your xperience @ lxboutique hotel. It's great to feel we've been able to fulfill your expectations, even after seeing hotels all over the world. Your kind words will be passed on to all the staff.

On your next visit, contact me or the hotel directly so you can access our special rates (not available online). Hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews