We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short city break.”
Review of LX Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LX Boutique Hotel
Ranked #44 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stopped over in Lisbon on our way to Florida. We had wanted to visit Lisbon for some time. We found this hotel via booking.com and were highly delighted with our 2 night stay. The hotel is fairly centrally located with shops, bars & restaurants all in easy walking distance. Our room was beautifully decorated and modern design. It was clean & quiet. The staff were fantastic. Nice bar. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freddie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Freddie,

Thank you for your review and kind words. Even if only for 2 nights, it was a pleasure to have you with us! At least you got a taste of what to expect on your return! Book with us directly and get access to our preferred guests' exclusive rates (not available online).

Hope you had a nice time in Florida!

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,506)
There are newer reviews for LX Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Lovely hoten with nice rooms. I staid for 5 nights in this nice hotel. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Clean and nice room , not to big. Good breakfast and superb service. Will stay here again next time I visit Lisboa. A bit of the street noice can be heard ( had a room on the 3th floor) and i missed a desk to work with my computer on. Very close to Cais de Sondre where the busses and tarmstation is.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomas1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Tomas,

Thank you for your review and kind words, which I'll pass to the rest of the staff. It was a pleasure to have you with us and even better to feel we've been a plus on your most recent Lisbon Xperience.

From the pictures, I guess you've stayed in room 302, one of my favourite! On your next visit, and to guarantee a working desk, book a superior room and work with riverviews! Book with us directly and get special rates, not available online.

About the breakfast, just renewed, I totally agree! Just renewed and a real taste of Lisbon!

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed three days in the hotel and it was really great, our room was upgraded which is always nice. Beatiful room (501) with a beautiful view of the western part of the city and river with a view of the large red suspension bridge. Great bed, Great breakfast, great towels. The wifi reception however was nearly non existent, the reception provided us with a wifi enhancer which improved the signal a bit. Also the hot water supply in the rain shower could have been better but it was just sufficient.

The location is very central and very close to a transportation hub (trainstation, metro, bus etc). So when you get tired of walking it is always easy to get back to the hotel.

The hotel is close to a lot of nice places for shopping, eating and drinking.

Very good stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Marc,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It's great to feel we've been a plus on your most Lisbon Xperience. I totally agree with the remark about the transportation hub, it's really an unique location..about the breakfast (that has just been renewed) we're really proud of the final result! Glad you agree!

On your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us directly to get access to our preferred guests' rates. In the meanwhile follow the city and hotel news through our fb page.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here for 3 days recently with some friends. It is very well-located - near city tour buses, river, pleasant squares etc. Its best feature is its helpful and friendly staff - Maria, Francisco, Vasco, Diogo and others. Aperitifs and small pastries were on complimentary offer each day for guests and the breakfast was absolutely splendid. (It was not included in the room price and cost 12 euros per person per day, but worth it - lots of fruit, good bread, cheese, smoked salmon etc.). Our room was small but spotless, with effective, quiet air conditioning. Be careful when coming down the front steps onto the street - the pavement is narrow and made of slippery tiles and the hotel is on a bend of a very busy road. You've got to get out of a taxi fairly speedily as it is holding up all the traffic behind when it stops! Despite its busy location, the hotel is quiet at nights and we would return to it in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Gaby,

Thank you for your review, it was great to have you with us. I'm really happy we were able to match your expectations and became a plus on your most recent Lisbon Xperience. I totally agree on the breakfast remark, since the "makeover" the feedback has been great...

On your next visit do contact us directly and get access to our special rates (not available online). Anything you may need from us or form Lisbon, don't hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed in LX Boutique Hotel (unfortunately only) for one night on our way back from the Azores. We would have loved to stay longer, however we had to catch a plane home the next morning.

The location is amazing in Chiado, just next to the Barrio Alto. The receptionists indeed are super friendly and we as well were upgraded to the 5th floor.
The complimentary welcome glass of wine and sushi really topped it off.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your review and see it on the bright side, once it was only for one night, it's almost granted you'll come back to our fantastic city! The Azores are unique and I'm not sure you could take so many unique experiences in only one journey! We'll be waiting for your return!

Anything you may need from us or form the city don't hesitate to contact us. Keep up the news following our fb page.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The decor had personality! The common area is beautiful, and they serve fruit infused water, port wine, and Belem pastries throughout the day. Even though we were on the first floor, we weren't affected by the noise from the street. The hotel is walking distance to everything!
The beds were really comfortable and I slept well.
The staff were friendly, made a fado reservation for us, organized a taxi for us.
Wifi is available in the rooms.
Just be aware that you don't get a lot of privacy in the bathroom- frosted glass panels only.
We didn't eat there- but I heard their restaurant is really great as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktitone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was great to have you staying with us! "Personality", from all the reviews you've had this last 3 years, this is the best description ever. On your next visit you can't miss the restaurant, and breakfast...the breakfast is unique!

When you do come back, contact us directly and get access to our special rates (not available online). In the meanwhile keep up the city and hotel news through our fb page.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Great well appointed individual rooms in this stylish old hotel. Very friendly helpful staff , would definitely stay again , good river and city views from balcony . Beware of taxi drivers overcharging from the airport, fare shouldn't be more than €20

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it was great to host at lx boutique hotel.

About your advise on the taxi fares, allow me to remember the hotel cam arrange a private transfer for you or, if you're travelling light, do take the subway do Cais do Sodre, the station is 100mt from the hotel.

On your next visit to Lisbon, contact us directly to get special rates (not available online). Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#31 of 253 in Lisbon
818 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#24 of 253 in Lisbon
992 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#55 of 253 in Lisbon
1,579 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#4 of 253 in Lisbon
851 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 253 in Lisbon
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LX Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LX Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua do Alecrim N 12, Lisbon 1200-017, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £109 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LX Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the triangle between Chiado, Baixa and Cais do Sodré districts, Lx Boutique Hotel offers themed rooms with unique views over Lisbon and Tejo River. All Boutique Hotel elegant rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a mini-bar, and a private bathroom. There is an iPod docking station, LCD TV and free Wi-Fi in every room.Guest can enjoy Confraria, a trendy sushi restaurant that also serves a variety of teas, beverages and wines all day. For a typical Portuguese food experience, there are several alternatives just outside the door. Lx Boutique Hotel is 5 minutes’ walk from several restaurants, bars, cafés and shops. Guests can benefit from the 24-hour front desk service Lx Boutique Hotel provides. It also offers laundry and car hire services. An airport transfer shuttle is available upon request. Historical sites and museums such as Lisbon Cathedral, Praça do Comércio, Igreja de São Roque and the Chiado Museum are within a 10-minute walk. Lisbon’s Portela International Airport is within a 20-minute drive away or a 10-minute metro journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your LX Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing