We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of LX Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LX Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just spent four nights here on a city break with friends. Lovely little hotel, clean & comfortable with friendly helpful staff. Rooms & beds very comfortable, great showers. Decor very attractive. Nice sushi bar attached to hotel great for after meal drinks and a place to wind down with friends. The hotel is wonderfully located for rail, metro & bus services and close to shops and numerous restaurants. Spent our days walking around the city sightseeing or catching a train to nearby attractions such as Sintra & Cascais! Highly recommended for a sightseeing city break!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Val,

Thank you so much for the time you took to review your last Lisbon Xperience! It was great having you with us and even better to feel we've matched your expectations!

I do agree that the lx boutique hotel is a perfect hub to explore the city and its wonders! I'm glad you took advantage of it! On your next visit, don't hesitate to contact us directly and get access to our preferred guests' rates (not available online). Hope to see you in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,506)
There are newer reviews for LX Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

great hotel - rooms are lovely (spacious, nicely decorated, good showers), superb location, great sushi bar attached to the hotel.

negatives were the staff. the staff at reception were just so unhappy - not one smile, felt like you were interrupting them to checkin. eg worse hotel ever to get to -drive through the crazy streets to find no where remotely near to park / stop near the hotel. after a flustered experience we get given tired, unhelpful instructions for the hotels parking from the staff. back to the car to hunt down this entrance to parking that looks nothing like the picture they give you. in the days of gps, why not just give me the address?


staff at the restaurant were free though and had a delicious meal there.

other negatives - no complimentary water. and why charge EUR1.50 per nespresso pod when it's cheaper to by a real coffee just outside the hotel?? bit cheeky....

all up, I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Monica,

Thank you so much for your review. Although I feel we've been a plus on your most recent Lisbon Xperience and besides been sure we'll see you again in the future, I'm truly disappointed on the remark you've made about our staff.

They're highly trained and oriented to be the soul of the hotel. It's totally unacceptable to make such impressions on our guests. In order to address the situation, I'm pleased to inform you that we had a meeting today with the front desk responsible about this specific issue.

It would be perfect if you could send me an e-mail with the specific dates you were staying with us.

Thanks and regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Interesting new hotel in a part of town that has become a cool place to eat and drink but a short walk from the main square and Chiado district. The rooms are quite quirky I had one of the larger rooms which was still not very big so the smaller ones would be tight for a couple. The decor is interesting and contemporary, there is a nice bar which also serves sushi in the evening. I've tried a lot of hotels in Lisbon on business, I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a larger room higher up if posslble
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for the time you took to review your experience with us. It was great to host you and I'm sure we'll see you again in the future.

Anything you may need from us don't hesitate to ask. Never forget that the preferred guests' rates are exclusive for the ones who contact us directly.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is well located in down town Lisboa, near the Cais de Sodre station, but also close to some nocturnal activity. Hotel is what you can expect from one in this price category, stylefully decorated, very good beds and wifi. Sushi in the restaurant is very tasteful, although the staff there could be a bit more responsive (what's the deal with the handbags?).

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for the time you took to review our property!

Although the "grade" you gave us is not fantastic, I can feel from what you wrote the we were a plus on your most recent Lisbon Xperience, and for us, that's what matter. I hope we can see you soon.

Next time, contact us directly to get our preferred guests' rates (not available online).

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had the first 3 nights of our honeymoon here (25th Sept 2013) and it was a wonderful stay. The staff were were outstanding and very kind in giving us complimentary breakfast and champagne to celebrate!

We stayed in room 301 (can't remember the name) but had a balcony overlooking the sea. Room superbly decorated, and very cosy and comfortable. One slight oddity was the see through bathroom, which isn't for everyone I'm sure.

Recommend to definitely enjoy the welcome sushi of an evening in the restaurant as was super tasty.

Breakfast was fantastic and very creative

Distance to everything worth visiting on foot was minimal. 10mins up the hill to the Bairro Alto, and 5 mins east to the main square and Baixa. 20mins or so to the castle.

Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 (can't remember the name) but had a balcony overlooking the sea. Room sup...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyskidmoreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to review your xperience at lx boutique hotel. It's great to be part of the journey you're about to begin. Congratulations!

About your remarks, thanks for the words to our staff and for the compliment on our breakfast! It has just been renewed and you're really happy with the final result. On the bathroom comment, I'm glad to say that the river rooms, have this issue solved!

On your next visit to Lisbon, book with us directly and get access to our special rates! In the meanwhile keep up the news through our fb page.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at the LX Boutique for 4 nights at the beginning of our 2 week self-guided tour of Portugal. Just can't say enough about the perfect location, lovely room, comfortable bed, warm greetings, everything was absolutely top-notch, like a 5-star hotel.
But best of all by far and away was the staff at the desk. The young people who work the front desk went way above and beyond by helping us in so many ways, they were so incredibly warm and enthusiastic about their country and all it had to offer. They were the best ambassadors ever for Lisbon and Portugal.
They had recommendations for non-touristy restaurants. When we discovered we'd missed the soccer game we'd intended to see, they enthusiastically pulled up the website and discussed which games we could catch, how to get tickets, how to take public transportation, everything we needed to know. All of this as if we were the oldest of friends. When they discovered the rental car company we intended to book through, they made a less expensive recommendation and called ahead for us to find out about availability. Unfortunately the right car was unavailable but then they went online for us and scanned all the companies and came up with the best deal and booked it right there on the spot. This was all done so cheerfully and without prompting at all from us.
Everything about this hotel was spectacular, and the front desk service was really the topper!

Room Tip: We loved our room with the river view and by booking direct with the hotel, I believe the price we p...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Owner at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Jenn,

Thank you so much for the time you took to review your most recent xperience at lx boutique hotel. It was a pleasure having you with us and even better to feel we became a plus on your stay! It's our everyday goal!

About our staff, they're the soul of the hotel! Highly trained to know the city as the back of their hands and always making to make our guests' feel at home. I'll pass on your kind words.

On your next visit don't hesitate to contact us directly and get access to our exclusive rates, not available online. Follow our fb page to keep up with the city news and hotel promotions.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

What caught my eyes was the room - not a regular boring hotel room but cool décor- big window with murals on the walls. Room was comfy, clean with a lot of space – the bath was fantastic. The staffs were fantastically helpful with directions and advice plus they all spoke very good English. We had a welcome Shusi with sparkling wine which was very nice. The location was perfect for visiting barrio alto and good transportation for Belem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liemashaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to review your experience at lx boutique hotel. It was great to host you on your most recent Lisbon Xperience! About your room remark, it's great to read you found it unique and different, it was our goal since day one.

On your next visit to Lisbon, contact us directly so you can get the best available room for the best possible price! You do have some rates that are exclusive for our direct clients (not available online).

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#31 of 253 in Lisbon
820 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#24 of 253 in Lisbon
992 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#55 of 253 in Lisbon
1,580 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#4 of 253 in Lisbon
853 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 253 in Lisbon
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LX Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LX Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua do Alecrim N 12, Lisbon 1200-017, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £109 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LX Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the triangle between Chiado, Baixa and Cais do Sodré districts, Lx Boutique Hotel offers themed rooms with unique views over Lisbon and Tejo River. All Boutique Hotel elegant rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a mini-bar, and a private bathroom. There is an iPod docking station, LCD TV and free Wi-Fi in every room.Guest can enjoy Confraria, a trendy sushi restaurant that also serves a variety of teas, beverages and wines all day. For a typical Portuguese food experience, there are several alternatives just outside the door. Lx Boutique Hotel is 5 minutes’ walk from several restaurants, bars, cafés and shops. Guests can benefit from the 24-hour front desk service Lx Boutique Hotel provides. It also offers laundry and car hire services. An airport transfer shuttle is available upon request. Historical sites and museums such as Lisbon Cathedral, Praça do Comércio, Igreja de São Roque and the Chiado Museum are within a 10-minute walk. Lisbon’s Portela International Airport is within a 20-minute drive away or a 10-minute metro journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your LX Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing