We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of LX Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LX Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

It is a very friendly hotel, we stayed there for 5 nights. Everyone were accommodating. All the staff were knowledgeable enough to give us recommendations on where to eat, where to go, what transportation to take. The breakfast was good, even Carina was very helpful, she accommodated our request of dry and well done scrambled eggs and fried bacon strips every morning, and served it with smiles on her face. Pedro also was very helpful always alert and ready to assist in any way he could. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Portugal a lot because of the friendly staff of LX BOUTIQUE HOTEL, not to mention it is centrally located few meters away to the metro, bus, train, and tram stops. We intend to go back to Portugal and stay in the same hotel again. Keep up the good work LX BOUTIQUE HOTEL staff!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Levita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Levita,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was great to have you with us and even better to feel you felt at home! That's our ultimate goal, make our guests feel like they were spending some time at a friend's home!

On your next visit don't forget to check our promotions on our website, we guarantee the best online deals! In the meanwhile keep up the city and hotel news through our fb page. Any thing you may need from us don't hesitate to ask!

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Manager)

PS- Pedro and Carina say hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    471
    89
    22
    12
See reviews for
139
830
67
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after cycling the coast of Portugal. The hotel was beautiful - all decorated in blue, reminiscent of the ocean, and with unique styling in the bathroom. The location was great - we walked to the river and could go for miles. Food at breakfast was superb - fresh juices, pasties, fresh fruit. We really enjoyed the treat of port and custard tarts in the evening. Unfortunately we ran out of time to try to adjacent restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DustyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took to review your experience with us, it was great having you at lx boutique hotel. I'm impressed with your adventure, cycling the coast of Portugal! Amazing, too match such an experience make us really proud!

On your next visit to Lisbon (with time to try our fantastic restaurant) don't forget to check our website promotions, we guarantee the best online deals! In the meanwhile, keep up the city and hotel news through our fb page.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was a hotel stay with a big difference. Like many of us I've been in many hotels across Europe at varying price ranges but this is one that will stick in my memory. Tastefully decorated with local Portuguese touches and a bathroom in a trendy pod! Staff were courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. The added difference ...... Complimentary Lisbon cakes and port to welcome you back in the afternoon and complimentary wine and sushi each evening of our stay in the lovely lounge / eating area. The sushi restaurant was pretty special too. Would love to return.

Room Tip: We had a superior 302 which was the mid price of 5. It had 3 wonderful traditional double doored win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is great to feel we've been able to be a plus on your most recent Lisbon Xperience! It was a pleasure having you with us!

Our daily goal is to make our guests feel as they were at a friend's home! This is our way to receive "friends" in Portugal and that's why we care so much about these "special differences"!

Hope to see you soon in the near future. On your return check our website for special offers (best online price guaranteed), in the meanwhile keep up the city news through our facebook page.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
(Hotel Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

As described by the hotel website... this is a cute boutique hotel.
Basically it is housed in an old building and it has been decorated in a slightly funky manner. The rooms are small (we had a standard room with a street view), but they have made features out of the necessary size constraints. E.g. wardrobes are replaced by hanging rack on the walls.
Also the bathroom shares a frosted glass wall with the bedroom (it means you can see someone's head in the bathroom if they are standing up) - which was fine with us.

The room was clean and while basic, it had everything (safe, hairdryer, good shower).

Two other things to note... the hotel is a great location - walking distance to Alfama, Chiado, Baixa, next to Bario Alto... and a short tram to Belem. So perfect really.
And the thing not mentioned on the site is the really nice bar that was part of the hotel. Part of our stay we had a welcome drink and sushi there - complimentary each evening.
We didn't bother with breakfast so can't comment there.

I would stay there again, and because it wasn't expensive I might even upgrade to a bigger room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank so much for the time you took to review your experience with us, it's great to feel we've been a plus on you must recent visit to Lisbon! Hope to see you soon in the near future.

The location is indeed unique, I have to agree with you! One walks out of the hotel and everything is as distant as a 5mt walk! Keep up the city news on our facebook page and check our special promotions on our website (best price guaranteed!).

If you need anything from us don't hesitate to contact.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon District, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The best place for a romantic getaway, the bedrooms are awesome and cosy. It's a must go place in Lisbon! We also had a welcome drink and sushi, which was great. The staff was really welcoming and helpful as it was to expect from Portuguese people.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank José Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear José Maria,

Thank you so much for your review! It's great to feel you've enjoyed your stay with us and became a plus on your experience! Hope to see you soon in the near future!

On your comeback, don't forget to check our website for the best deals! In the meanwhile check our facebook page for the city news.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

A few weeks ago, my boyfriend and I stayed in a suite for a quick 22 hour layover in Lisbon and couldn't be more pleased with our choice of accommodation. LX is surrounded by great shopping, has an excellent bar/dining scene and is conveniently close to the water. The staff is friendly, professional and very hospitable- we were offered complimentary sushi and wine upon our arrival and felt incredibly welcomed. The suite was colorful, chic and offered a spectacular ocean view through large windows and a rooftop balcony. One night at the LX is all we needed to confirm that we will be back and absolutely make another reservation with them when we next visit Lisbon. We highly recommend this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWhite75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear KWhite,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It's great to feel that we were a plus on your recent Lisbon Xperience! The suite was thought for these special moments and the scenery is indeed unique!

On your next visit don't forget to check the website for our special deals, the best you'll find! To keep up with the city and hotel news follow our facebook page.

Hope to see you soon in the near future!

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the LX boutique many times, and tried rooms from standard through to suite. We have NEVER been disappointed by our stays. Excellent staff, amazing facilities, superb location. It has it all. Oh, and be sure to go and enjoy the welcome drinks and sushi. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Lee,

Thank you so much for the commentary! It's amazing to know you've liked the different experiences the hotel can give! It's even better to understand we have another loyal costumer!

I'm sure you know it but it's never too much to remind you that the best deals are on our website! Are you already a member of the lx club? If not, you must!

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#30 of 248 in Lisbon
776 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#20 of 248 in Lisbon
958 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#55 of 248 in Lisbon
1,544 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LX Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LX Boutique Hotel

Property: LX Boutique Hotel
Address: Rua do Alecrim N 12, Lisbon 1200-017, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LX Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the triangle between Chiado, Baixa and Cais do Sodré districts, Lx Boutique Hotel offers themed rooms with unique views over Lisbon and Tejo River. All Boutique Hotel elegant rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a mini-bar, and a private bathroom. There is an iPod docking station, LCD TV and free Wi-Fi in every room.Guest can enjoy Confraria, a trendy sushi restaurant that also serves a variety of teas, beverages and wines all day. For a typical Portuguese food experience, there are several alternatives just outside the door. Lx Boutique Hotel is 5 minutes’ walk from several restaurants, bars, cafés and shops. Guests can benefit from the 24-hour front desk service Lx Boutique Hotel provides. It also offers laundry and car hire services. An airport transfer shuttle is available upon request. Historical sites and museums such as Lisbon Cathedral, Praça do Comércio, Igreja de São Roque and the Chiado Museum are within a 10-minute walk. Lisbon’s Portela International Airport is within a 20-minute drive away or a 10-minute metro journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your LX Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing