We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About nice stay”
Review of LX Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LX Boutique Hotel
Ranked #42 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had been around, but never in Lisbon. Just picked hotel randomly. Arrival was typical in lisbon...narrow street...shoot out in 30 secs.. reception was nice...probably owners work here. The Free sushi was just Excellent!!! only for this...you value your stay ;) Rooms were ok...breakfast as well...it works... go for sushi ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KariW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Kari,

Thank you for the review and sorry for my late reply. I'm happy for the words but not thrilled...our goal is to daily overcame our guests expectations and with you we just managed to be average!

Nevertheless I'm trully happy you've enjoyed your stay at lx boutique hotel and I know we'll meet again in the near future! On your return check our website deals, best rates guarenteed!

If you need anything from Lisbon our from us don't hesitate to ask!

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 night mid-week break at the start of April and very happy with our choice. The location is great, within easy walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants of the old town and 2/3 mins of the train station and taxis. The hotel is also just across the road from the river which is nice for an early evening walk and drink along the banks.

We stayed in a city view room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the old town roof tops. The room is not the largest but was ideal for the two of us and we loved the design of the room and shower room. Very quiet at night but it could be a different case with the window open during a weekend night.
In terms of the hotel staff, we couldn't fault them. All staff we met were very helpful and pleasant. The complimentary custard tarts and glass of port were a lovely touch each evening.

All in all this is a great choice for anyone looking for a Lisbon hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Robbie,

Thank you so much for your review and sorry for my late reply. I'm trully happy you could be a plus on your Lisbon Xperience and I'm positive sure we'll meet again in the future!

Totally agree with your comments on the location and staff, the word is unique and restless! I'll pass your kind words to all of them.

On your return don't forget to check our website deals, best rate guarenteed. For the city news follow our fb page!

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a very nice stay in Lisbon at the excellent located LX Boutique hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The rooms were nice, but rather small. Some small chairs in the room would be helpful to have more space for clothes. But all of this wasn't so bad, and I'm sure we would highly reconsider staying here on our next trip!
PS: Try the free pasteis de nata and the welcome sushi, they're both excellent! ;-)

Room Tip: Consider bigger room if you stay longer than two nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Roman,

Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel and sorry for may late reply! It was great having you with us and even better to feel we've been a plus on your Lisbon Xperience.

I totally agree with your remark on the room selection, if your looking for a longer stay and demand an extra dose of confort, you should book a superior room! The revier view ones are unique.

Check our fb page for the city news and our website for the best online deals, best rate guarenteed. Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a great hotel that I have returned to regularly over the last two or so years. Clients I have introduced to it have started treating it similarly.

It is incredibly well run and you are immediately struck by its aesthetic appeal. A great mix of character and charm and modern design components.

The staff are attentive without being smothering and always greet with a welcoming smile. Don't be shy to ask for assistance as they are happy to help.

The rooms are bright and very comfortable. Internet is free and fast and the TV channel selection good in a number of languages.

The sushi restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel is delicious.

The hotel is well positioned for business and leisure travels in a great part of Lisbon. It is also well situated for access to the river and transport to Cascais.

The perfect hotel for a beautiful city like Lisbon.

I look forward to the next stay

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and well sized however a room with a river view is a bonus. The rooms at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGMax2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for these kind words and sorry for my late reply. It's buzzy time of the year..

Better than a happy client it's a happy client that returns! I felt honored by your compliments and I'll them to all the staff. Couldn't agree more with your remarks and fully subcribe your recomendations.

Hope to see you soon in the near future! I know I will!

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just back from Lisbon and Cascais. Stayed the first night in Lisbon in the LX Boutique Hotel. Really handy, caught the airport bus to the station and the hotel is 2 minutes walk!
Really helpful, friendly staff and a cute comfortable and stylish room. Very reasonable and a slight stagger (uphill) to a raft of bars and restaurants. Would recommend!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Natalie,

Thank you so much for your kind words and sorry for my late reply. I'm trully happy you've enjoyed your stay with us and know we'll meet again in the near future!

Check our website for the best online deals and our fb page for the latest city news.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Brilliant, helpful staff, the reception staff booked restaurants for us and recommended others, the hotel was lovely and clean, the beds very comfortable. Free sushi and champagne every night was very much enjoyed, we would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was great having you with us and even better to feel we've been able to match your expectations! I hope we'll meet again in the near future!

If you wish to keep up with the city/hotel news, just follow our fb page or subscribe the LX Club newsletter. On your return, don't forget to check our website deals (best rate guaranteed).

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

stayed at the lx hotel for 5 nights,location is excellent,close enough to walk to some sights and beside metro and train station for trips to estoril ,caiscais or the metro to the airport,loads of restaurants and bars nearby including two irish bars,did not eat at the hotel so cant say anything about the food,the room was large(we got a free upgrade thank you very much) with a big bathroom in a cubelike structure,despite the location in a very busy area the noise at nighttime was not so bad.overall the hotel is very nice with great staff,especially Thomas who was very helpful to us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank yo so much for the time you took to review your experience with us! It was great having you with us and even better to feel you've valued our location, it's indeed unique and the place to be!

Hope to see you in the near future. In the meanwhile keep up the city and hotel news on our fb page. If you need anything from us or from the city, don't hesitate to ask!

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
A Casa das Janelas com Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
892 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#22 of 255 in Lisbon
1,026 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LX Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LX Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua do Alecrim N 12, Lisbon 1200-017, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £92 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LX Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the triangle between Chiado, Baixa and Cais do Sodré districts, Lx Boutique Hotel offers themed rooms with unique views over Lisbon and Tejo River. All Boutique Hotel elegant rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a mini-bar, and a private bathroom. There is an iPod docking station, LCD TV and free Wi-Fi in every room.Guest can enjoy Confraria, a trendy sushi restaurant that also serves a variety of teas, beverages and wines all day. For a typical Portuguese food experience, there are several alternatives just outside the door. Lx Boutique Hotel is 5 minutes’ walk from several restaurants, bars, cafés and shops. Guests can benefit from the 24-hour front desk service Lx Boutique Hotel provides. It also offers laundry and car hire services. An airport transfer shuttle is available upon request. Historical sites and museums such as Lisbon Cathedral, Praça do Comércio, Igreja de São Roque and the Chiado Museum are within a 10-minute walk. Lisbon’s Portela International Airport is within a 20-minute drive away or a 10-minute metro journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LX Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing