We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - great location”
Review of LX Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LX Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was a gem of a find in central Lisbon ........ small rooms but very stylish and spotlessly clean. Great breakfasts with free port & cakes in the afternoon and a free glass of wine and sushi in the evening.

Friendly and super-efficient staff ... one of our group of four realized she'd lost her passport just as we were leaving for the airport .... reception organised a taxi to the British Embassy and all was sorted and she made the flight!

Would definitely recommend and intend to return.

Lisbon is fab!

Room Tip: We didn't have a river view - overlooked the noisy streets where a lot of partying went on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you so much for such kind words, I'll pass them to all the staff. It was great having you with us and it's good to feel you've valued our efforts! These small details are, in our opinion, what make an hotel unique, a true experience!

Hope to see you soon in the near future! On your return check the hotel's website deals, best rates guarenteed. In the meanwhile, keep up the city news on our fb page.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,552 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights. Very friendly. Room was spotless and beautiful. Very centrally located with access to many attractions. Would also recommend the excellent sushi restaurant on premises. Check in and out was professional and no request was too much.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words, it was great to welcome you at the lx boutique hotel. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff have been so helpful. I arrived earlier than anticipated and very unwell. They checked us in and called a doctor on my behalf to see me in my room. Besides the helpfulness of friendly staff, the interior decor of the hotel is beautiful... it is definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebbygirlmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took to review your experience at lx boutique hotel. I'm trully happy you found our place a great hub for you Lisbon xperience! I hope to see you in the near future!

On your return don't forget to check our website where you'll find the best online deals. In the meanwhile follow our city and hotel news through hotel fb page.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just come back from a 5 night stay in the Lx Boutique. The hotel is in a really great position, close to restaurants, the river bank and the main squares. It's decorated in a really stylish, quirky way and is very comfortable. The staff are attentive without being intrusive. My brother had a cut on his finger when he handed over his passport, and a plaster was found very quickly for him! The pastel de nata and glass of port of an evening were very nice indeed, as were the complimentary sushi and champagne on our first night there. We also had a very nice sushi dinner in the restaurant. Compliments to Pedro and his colleagues who even printed off our boarding passes for us. The only negative thing I could say about the hotel was the noise from the street below it in the early hours, but I believe steps are being taken to reduce this.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel were quieter. We had room 503, which was kind of ok, but room 502 wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deryth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Deryth,

Thank you so much for the kind words, which I've already passed to all the staff. It was great having you with us and I'm sure we'll meet again in the future!

About your comments you mentioned our unique location and our attentive staff, I could not agree more! The noise issue (which today it's almost insignificant) it's beeing handled as reffered.

On your return, don't forget to check our website deals where you have a best rate guarentee! In the meanwhile follow the hotel fb page for the city and hotel news!

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had been around, but never in Lisbon. Just picked hotel randomly. Arrival was typical in lisbon...narrow street...shoot out in 30 secs.. reception was nice...probably owners work here. The Free sushi was just Excellent!!! only for this...you value your stay ;) Rooms were ok...breakfast as well...it works... go for sushi ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KariW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Kari,

Thank you for the review and sorry for my late reply. I'm happy for the words but not thrilled...our goal is to daily overcame our guests expectations and with you we just managed to be average!

Nevertheless I'm trully happy you've enjoyed your stay at lx boutique hotel and I know we'll meet again in the near future! On your return check our website deals, best rates guarenteed!

If you need anything from Lisbon our from us don't hesitate to ask!

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 night mid-week break at the start of April and very happy with our choice. The location is great, within easy walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants of the old town and 2/3 mins of the train station and taxis. The hotel is also just across the road from the river which is nice for an early evening walk and drink along the banks.

We stayed in a city view room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the old town roof tops. The room is not the largest but was ideal for the two of us and we loved the design of the room and shower room. Very quiet at night but it could be a different case with the window open during a weekend night.
In terms of the hotel staff, we couldn't fault them. All staff we met were very helpful and pleasant. The complimentary custard tarts and glass of port were a lovely touch each evening.

All in all this is a great choice for anyone looking for a Lisbon hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Robbie,

Thank you so much for your review and sorry for my late reply. I'm trully happy you could be a plus on your Lisbon Xperience and I'm positive sure we'll meet again in the future!

Totally agree with your comments on the location and staff, the word is unique and restless! I'll pass your kind words to all of them.

On your return don't forget to check our website deals, best rate guarenteed. For the city news follow our fb page!

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a very nice stay in Lisbon at the excellent located LX Boutique hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The rooms were nice, but rather small. Some small chairs in the room would be helpful to have more space for clothes. But all of this wasn't so bad, and I'm sure we would highly reconsider staying here on our next trip!
PS: Try the free pasteis de nata and the welcome sushi, they're both excellent! ;-)

Room Tip: Consider bigger room if you stay longer than two nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Roman,

Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel and sorry for may late reply! It was great having you with us and even better to feel we've been a plus on your Lisbon Xperience.

I totally agree with your remark on the room selection, if your looking for a longer stay and demand an extra dose of confort, you should book a superior room! The revier view ones are unique.

Check our fb page for the city news and our website for the best online deals, best rate guarenteed. Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
A Casa das Janelas com Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
894 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
1,027 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LX Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LX Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua do Alecrim N 12, Lisbon 1200-017, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £90 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LX Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the triangle between Chiado, Baixa and Cais do Sodré districts, Lx Boutique Hotel offers themed rooms with unique views over Lisbon and Tejo River. All Boutique Hotel elegant rooms are equipped with air conditioning, a mini-bar, and a private bathroom. There is an iPod docking station, LCD TV and free Wi-Fi in every room.Guest can enjoy Confraria, a trendy sushi restaurant that also serves a variety of teas, beverages and wines all day. For a typical Portuguese food experience, there are several alternatives just outside the door. Lx Boutique Hotel is 5 minutes’ walk from several restaurants, bars, cafés and shops. Guests can benefit from the 24-hour front desk service Lx Boutique Hotel provides. It also offers laundry and car hire services. An airport transfer shuttle is available upon request. Historical sites and museums such as Lisbon Cathedral, Praça do Comércio, Igreja de São Roque and the Chiado Museum are within a 10-minute walk. Lisbon’s Portela International Airport is within a 20-minute drive away or a 10-minute metro journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LX Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing