We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LX Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$66
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$311
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveller rating
961
532
106
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
532
106
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantpink streetfree sushicais do sodreriver viewcustard tartwelcome drinkevery afternoonmercado da ribeirafrosted glasspastriesfood marketport winenight lifepastel de natalight sleeperlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From efficient on-line booking to friendly and helpful staff, this hotel is just great. Quirky rooms and good breakfast. Good area to stay in. Just a small point - Room 110 can be quite noisy at night with a club somewhere below. This did not spoil our stay.

Room Tip: You may wish to avoid 110 if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for the time you took to review your stay at the lx boutique hotel. It was great hosting on your Lisbon Xperience and even better to feel we've been able to fulfill your expectations! I'm sure we'll meet again in the future!

If you wish to keep up with the city news and hotel promotions, follow our fb page or subscribe the LX Club newsletter on our website. On your return, don't forget to check our exclusive deals, best rates guaranteed!

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our entry to Portugal included 4 nights at this beautiful and modern hotel. So many great things to say: fantastic staff, beautiful decor, great location. All the amenities worked including wifi, super shower...each afternoon port and pastries made a great transition. The front desk staff took their time to help us with sight seeing suggestions, restaurant recommendations and help with planning transport. No complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Maggie,

Thank you so much for your kind words, which I'll share with all the staff! Thank you for choosing lx boutique hotel for your last Lisbon experience, I'm very happy to feel we've been a plus!

There are indeed lots of things to say about the lx but you certainly mentioned some of the most important ones: location, service, staff and ambiance! Totally agree!

If you wish to keep up with the city/hotel news, follow our fb page or subscribe our LX Club newsletter on the website. On your return check our special deals, best rates guaranteed!

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regard
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Met some friends in Lisbon for the weekend. One of them booked the Lx Boutique for all 6 of us, so the hotel was not actually my choice. The hotel itself I would categorise as small to medium size boutique style. Hotel and staff excellent throughout. From reception to bar to cleaning to everyone. It does lack the facilities of a larger city centre hotel, but is in a great location being a short walk to the central shopping and sea side main square, and within the main night life area (which ran until dawn every night we were there). A little too young for our group perhaps, but ideal if you are in your 20s. It's also opposite the coast rail station linking Lisbon to the holiday towns of Cascais and Estoril. In summary, great staff, great location, great vacation. No hesitation giving this one 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlunP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words, I'll pass your remarks to all the staff! It was great having you with us and even better to feel we've overcame your expectations! I'm glad it was a good surprise!

You mention location and staff and I must agree. These are two of our most valuable and distinctive assets! I just don't agree with the age comment...you're never too old for the lx boutique hotel spirit! Our guests average age round the 40's!

If you wish to keep up with the city/hotel news, subscribe the LX Club newsletter our follow our FB page. On your return don't forget to check our website deals where best rates are guaranteed!

Hope to see you soon! Kind regards!
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spent 4 nights at LX and had a fantastic time. The hotel is in an excellent location close to all transport including Ferry Tram Metro & Bus. Nightlife is very close and even though our room was at the front of the hotel and overlooking a street with plenty of bars we were not disturbed at all and found the hotel and area to vibrant.

We made a trip by public ferry then caught the 101 bus to the Christa Rei Statue which is well worth a visit, the views were fantastic. We also caught the tram to Belem to see the modern art exhibition which includes Andy Warhol, Picasso etc.

Lisbon comes alive quite late and we had an exciting evening strolling around the bars of Barrio Alto which is a short 10 min walk from the hotel up a very steep hill

If we are lucky enough to come back to Lisbon we would stay at LX Boutique hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank citygirl2366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, it was great having you with us and even better to feel we've overcame your expectations! Location is indeed one of our main assets, having the River at 100mts it's unique in Lisbon.

I invite you to subscribe our LX Club newsletter or follow our FB page to keep up with the hotel/city news. On your return, don't forget to check our website deals, best rates guaranteed!

Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The location of the hotel is very noisy and though the rooms are soundproof, the area is crowed with late café visitors till 6 am, the roundabout in front of the hotel is very busy, day and night
The ambiance is typical Portugese. I got a free upgrade because I was going to,stay more than 5 nights. The staff is friendly, but a little shy. My room was spacious with view on the river Tague. The bathroom is rather small. The breakfast buffet served kn the restaurant next doors, is good. Clean. Plus: a Nespresso machine in my room .

Room Tip: . De room on the corner are spacious
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Carl,

Thank you so much for the time you took to review our property. It's been a while since we've visited us, it's time to come back! I understand your remarks about the "electricity" of the neighborhood, but that's the price to pay if one wishes to be where everything happens!

All in all, I feel you had a good time with us and I'm sure we'll meet again in the future.

If you wish to keep up the city/hotel news, follow our fb page or subscribe our LX Club newsletter. O your return, don't forget to check our website deals, best rate guaranteed!

Kind regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews