We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LX Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,614 results
Traveller rating
952
524
101
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
524
101
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantpink streetfree sushicais do sodreriver viewcustard tartwelcome drinkevery afternoonmercado da ribeirafrosted glasspastriesfood marketport winenight lifepastel de natalight sleeperlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 1,614 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife son & I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this fantastic hotel. It was a struggle to get our 17 year old son to leave his room as the beds are the most comfortable we have ever experienced in the world.
All the staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was top class ( not your full english) everything that you could ask for, pastries were lovely.
Port & pastries in the late afternoon is a lovely touch. There is also the free sample of sushi served every evening with a glass of wine again very nice.

During our stay unfortunately the lift broke down we were stuck for a matter of 5 minutes. On return to our room later that evening the staff had left a flowers and a gift as an apology. Do you get service like this these days?

Room Tip: We had sea view rooms # 314 & 315 there is a noise from the street due to it being in the centre, but if you close your windows and electric shutters you will not be disturbed and you also have free air con.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Laurence,

Thank you so much for your kind words which I'll pass to all the staff! It was great having you with us and I'm sure we'll meet again in the near future.

Totally agree on your remarks, the linen is TOP class. For your information, it's a Portuguese brand called Sampedro which supplies most of the worldwide top class hotels! Is you wish we can arrange you the contacts.

To keep up the city/hotel news, follow our fb page or subscribe the LX Club newsletter on our website. Check our online deals on your return, best price guaranteed.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend for our last night in Portugal and we both loved this place. They had a complimentary glass of wine and 3 pieces of sushi in their restaurant upon our arrival, and the staff at the front desk was very helpful during our stay. They volunteered to make dinner reservations at the restaurant we were planning to go to, helped us find things around Lisbon, and printed our boarding passes for us. The hotel itself was also very clean, and nicely designed. The bed was very comfortable We look forward to coming back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was great having you with us and I'm sure we'll meet again in the future. The details you mention on your commentary are, in my opinion, what makes our hotel more than just a place to sleep! You really want our guests to feel they're at a friend's home!

If you wish to keep up with the city/hotel news, follow our fb page or subscribe the LX Club newsletter. On your return, check on our website our preferred guests deals, best price guaranteed.

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From efficient on-line booking to friendly and helpful staff, this hotel is just great. Quirky rooms and good breakfast. Good area to stay in. Just a small point - Room 110 can be quite noisy at night with a club somewhere below. This did not spoil our stay.

Room Tip: You may wish to avoid 110 if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for the time you took to review your stay at the lx boutique hotel. It was great hosting on your Lisbon Xperience and even better to feel we've been able to fulfill your expectations! I'm sure we'll meet again in the future!

If you wish to keep up with the city news and hotel promotions, follow our fb page or subscribe the LX Club newsletter on our website. On your return, don't forget to check our exclusive deals, best rates guaranteed!

Kind Regards
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our entry to Portugal included 4 nights at this beautiful and modern hotel. So many great things to say: fantastic staff, beautiful decor, great location. All the amenities worked including wifi, super shower...each afternoon port and pastries made a great transition. The front desk staff took their time to help us with sight seeing suggestions, restaurant recommendations and help with planning transport. No complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Maggie,

Thank you so much for your kind words, which I'll share with all the staff! Thank you for choosing lx boutique hotel for your last Lisbon experience, I'm very happy to feel we've been a plus!

There are indeed lots of things to say about the lx but you certainly mentioned some of the most important ones: location, service, staff and ambiance! Totally agree!

If you wish to keep up with the city/hotel news, follow our fb page or subscribe our LX Club newsletter on the website. On your return check our special deals, best rates guaranteed!

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regard
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Met some friends in Lisbon for the weekend. One of them booked the Lx Boutique for all 6 of us, so the hotel was not actually my choice. The hotel itself I would categorise as small to medium size boutique style. Hotel and staff excellent throughout. From reception to bar to cleaning to everyone. It does lack the facilities of a larger city centre hotel, but is in a great location being a short walk to the central shopping and sea side main square, and within the main night life area (which ran until dawn every night we were there). A little too young for our group perhaps, but ideal if you are in your 20s. It's also opposite the coast rail station linking Lisbon to the holiday towns of Cascais and Estoril. In summary, great staff, great location, great vacation. No hesitation giving this one 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlunP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lxboutiquehotel, Manager at LX Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words, I'll pass your remarks to all the staff! It was great having you with us and even better to feel we've overcame your expectations! I'm glad it was a good surprise!

You mention location and staff and I must agree. These are two of our most valuable and distinctive assets! I just don't agree with the age comment...you're never too old for the lx boutique hotel spirit! Our guests average age round the 40's!

If you wish to keep up with the city/hotel news, subscribe the LX Club newsletter our follow our FB page. On your return don't forget to check our website deals where best rates are guaranteed!

Hope to see you soon! Kind regards!
Gonçalo Dias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews