We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Missed on a few things” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trigo Latino

Trigo Latino
Reserve with
Trigo Latino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #325 of 4,014 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
221 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Missed on a few things”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Ate there tonight as we are staying in the neighborhood. Overall the dinner was quite good flavor wise but some misses on preparation.
We had the salmon which had a great flavor but was pretty undercooked. However taste was excellent. We don't mind rare fish so it was ok

I had the paella (seafood) and again the taste was outstanding. However the shrimp (only two) were way overcooked to the point of being mush and they did not include the Monk fish or the Sea Bass but lots of calamari and octopus made up for it.

Also having dinner on the terrace overlooking the parking lot was not a highlight

Overall I would eat there again but they do need some work. Prices are very reasonable as well.

BObK

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B0bK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    63
    18
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We got lost trying to find a fado dinner restaurant and stumbled upon this gem of a restaurant. The first to sit on their brand new oasis of a deck. Mussels in cream sauce, amazing, Seabass cooked to perfection, Uruguayan steak also perfectly cooked in a delicious leek sauce, Basil Ice cream that will make your tastebuds sing....perfect wine pairing recommendation of a 2009 Reserve Porto wine...service was impeccable, so charming and lovely and attentive, Izzie was our server, and we truly enjoyed our time. Thank you very much!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank soniadhillon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asker, Norway
2 reviews
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

After 6 summer vacations in a row spent in this wonderful city, we have eventually got some experience with the restaurants it has to offer. There have been some bad ones, many, many mediocre, and then a few really really good ones. This one definitely belongs in the latter group. Exiting menu, well prepared, well presented and without costing a fortune, this will for sure be a place we will return for more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tol71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel near the restuarant. And went there two times. We planed to visit different restaurants, but liked this one a lot and decided to return. The waiters there are realy nice. they did not have russian menu, but the waiter explained all very good in english and it helped us to make choice. They have delicious fish food and soups. Portions are big, we wanted to try dessert, but were full, so did not do that. I think it is one of the best places in Lisbon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tomic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gourmet food with trendy bistro atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

The place has it's own Bistro identity. The atmosphere is really trendy and relaxed... a mixture of Bistro and Portuguese "tasca".
The menu is really balanced with interesting combination of flavors. Seen several meat dishes being server to the tables next to us with generous portions. The menu also offers healthy fish and vegetarian courses and pastas.
I tried the Argentinian rib eye steak and it was really tasty and cooked to perfection.
For the quality of the food I didn't find it expensive at all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmanuelFerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trigo Latino also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Trigo Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing