We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed experience...”
Review of Trigo Latino

Trigo Latino
Reserve with
Trigo Latino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #379 of 4,149 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$62
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Mixed experience...”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

...while starters were great, meat (have chosen best quality they had) was not at all what we thought we will get. Service experience was 50/50, one waiter apparently not interested at all, the other young lady was very attentive. Thus we decided to not go there again, Lisbon fortunately has a lot of alternatives.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dina_and_Juergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    66
    20
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“gin and food”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we had an amazing dinner there with great gin-cocktails and lovely service!! the outdoor area was nice and cosy and the service people where so nice.. going there again for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petzipt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great evening”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Caught in a terrible rain storm we found Trigo Latino - and found Shelter from the storm.

Lovely service... Carolina was wonderful .... Great food.

This was a top place to be.

P

Helpful?
Thank PLinacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gin and fancy food”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Recommended by a friend who lives in Lissabon. So it had to be good. We enjoyed a tasty meal. We were surprised we were nearly the only ones there. Also a gin bar, so we had a nice gin-tonic and gin-raspberrycocktail.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
233 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Missed on a few things”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Ate there tonight as we are staying in the neighborhood. Overall the dinner was quite good flavor wise but some misses on preparation.
We had the salmon which had a great flavor but was pretty undercooked. However taste was excellent. We don't mind rare fish so it was ok

I had the paella (seafood) and again the taste was outstanding. However the shrimp (only two) were way overcooked to the point of being mush and they did not include the Monk fish or the Sea Bass but lots of calamari and octopus made up for it.

Also having dinner on the terrace overlooking the parking lot was not a highlight

Overall I would eat there again but they do need some work. Prices are very reasonable as well.

BObK

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B0bK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trigo Latino also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Trigo Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing