We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hostel highly recommend it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Ranked #6 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome hostel highly recommend it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ok this is definitely one of the nicest hostels I stayed at during my European holiday. The people at the hostel were really cool. Manuel was very attentive. I think the other guy's name was Vicente or something along those lines, but was very attentive as well.

Cleanliness was very good
Beds were very soft
Locker sizes were very big.

Felt like a very cosy place to stay at, I was on the 5th floor.

The hostel also has a very good vibe and a good lounge for people to mingle and socialise.

Close to Praca do Comercio, Rossio and the metro so can't go wrong! If I stay in Lisbon again, I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    55
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
33
181
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My 4 friends and I choose this hostel from the many we found on internet and we didn't regret it.

First, we appreciated that we could book a 5 bed dorm for us, as if it was a private room, without any problems. This room was very clean and so were the common areas. The bathrooms were ok (there were enough of them and the showers had enough pressure and hot water). There was aircon in the room. The breakfast was ok, nothing special but for the price it was completely fine.

As for the staff, we talked to some different persons at the front desk and all of them were exceptionally nice and efficient.

A big plus : the location is perfect! It is right in between the alfama to wander around during the day and the bairro alto to go out at night. And the bus from the airport stops nearby.

The pub crawl you can do with the people from the hostel is good fun ;)

You definitely find everything you expect from a hostel there (fun, centric location, cheapness...) but you may not find quietness. And you don't have a lot of space to hang your clothes/towels and arrange your stuff... but that's not that important because you pay little money to be with friendly people in the heart of one of the most amazing cities in the world!

I love Lisbon and staying at Yes was a good way of enjoying the city! Muito obrigada :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thevoyagista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I've been in this Hostel in the beginning of July and all I have to say is: amazing! It's one of the better hostals I've ever been: it's in a centric zone, it's safe, tidy and clean, the staff is very nice, genuine and very helpful. I wish to come back soon to Lisboa and of course come back to this incredible hostal. Very very recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinziaOlivieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This hostel was amazing! It has a great location right near lots of restaurants and shops, the bathrooms and rooms are really clean, there are lots of organised activities and meals every night but the best thing was the helpfulness of the staff! They are always willing to help in any way they can! I definitely recommend it and will be back soon

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Great staff who are really helpful and a positive, relaxing, fun environment. Would recommend highly if that is what you are looking for. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the amenities are very clean. Location is also a strong positive

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dylan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was the very first hostel I have ever stayed in, and it was the first stop on our 2 week Europe trip from USA. From the moment we walked in the door, the staff greeted us by name and was very welcoming. The rooms and bathrooms themselves are very clean and safe. We especially liked the keys to get into the rooms -- they were electronic chips on a bracelet that we wore everywhere, so it was very easy to not misplace and get into the rooms.

The best part of this hostel is the staff -- they genuinely care about your stay and want to make sure you're happy every second that you are there. The main common areas are super welcoming and well furnished, and really encourage all the hostel folk to talk to each other and hang out. We went on the walking tour and Sintra tour, and they were so much fun. The tour guides were funny, nice, approachable, and so great to have on our little trips. We honestly felt very much at home, and made some friends at the hostel going on the pub crawl or just hanging out in the common area. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to travel to Portugal.

Also, free breakfast every morning and free WiFi!

Shoutout to Fabio and Luig, they were wonderful people on the staff that we got to know during our short stay. Loved it!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mraman93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Traveling from Madrid/Sevilla? Only super early morning schedule? Worry no more. We were there around 7am ready to smash our face to the floor any second. But as soon as we got there, there they were, bunch of super comfy looking sofas, bean bags, and a bed! all in the common area<3 The real bed in the dorm was even better. All beds were with efficient lighting, an outlet, and personal curtain. Simply the best hostel sleep. Super clean and nice bathroom also. Can't even name the best staffs either since they are all just so great. Just book this place already!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Home Lisbon Hostel
Home Lisbon Hostel
#2 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#4 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Travellers House
Travellers House
#8 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Goodmorning Hostel
Goodmorning Hostel
#5 of 420 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yes! Lisbon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Property: Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Address: Rua de Sao Juliao 148, Lisbon 1100-527, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes! Hostels give a whole new meaning to hostels, providing the best service and infrastructure in the best possible location. In Yes! Lisbon Hostel you can relax, have fun and party in the lounge and bar and then get a good night's sleep in our quiet and comfortable rooms. The next day you'll be fresh as a daisy, ready to explore Lisbon's most important attractions, all within walking distance!Travelling alone? Don't worry; you'll meet loads of people in our lobby and at our special events, like the Free Walking Tours, Pub Crawls and the Famous Dinners by Isabel!Book now for the best hostelling experience in the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Yes! Lisbon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing