We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Varanda de Lisboa

Restaurant Varanda de Lisboa
Reserve with
Restaurant Varanda de Lisboa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #630 of 4,021 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a very good hotel restaurant with a stunning view over the city. The set menu is 30 Euro per person including wine, water and coffee and the food is excellent. Good for a romantic evening.
north west
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were staying at the Mundial and decided to try their 8th floor restaurant (after being on the roof top bar). Great views and good food. Set meal choices of 25 euros excluding drink were good but we chose off the main menu. Watch out for a sneaky cover charge. We accepted a bread roll and found we had ordered the chef's special (bread, butter and pate) for 4.95 euros each. Despite that, still a good meal

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dritherdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    82
    21
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Exquisite restaurant with delicious food and a wonderful ambience♥”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Delicious food served with style! I chose to celebrate my birthday with a meal here and I was treated like a princess with champagne, cake, port and a live pianist played "Happy Birthday"! My husband also played me his special composition written especially for me! The show meals are cooked right in front of you and are a spectacle! Bruno cooked ours and they were scrumptious:) The views from this rooftop restaurant are incredible and we will certainly return:)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianacathrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontairo Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

The meal was delicious. The service was excellent. Couldn't ask for more. A nice place to relax and enjjoy the view.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

A great introduction to Portuguese cuisine. A little pricier than other restaurants in the area but the immaculate service makes and great views make it well worth it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank qurde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views, but that's all.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

The views over Lisbon are really good, but the service was non-existent, the staff was busy chatting at the entrance lobby instead of looking after the guests. We changed tables before ordering the meal and the second table was never set up properly, the cuttlery and glasses appeared on the table only as they were needed. The wine was put on a small table next to the initial table so with no one coimg round to to top up the glasses we had to get up and do it ourselves. Food very average with a big lack of imagination on the menu and on the presentation, One of our friends asked for coffee at the same time as the dessert but no one came back to ask if anyone else wanted coffe. But the time we managed to get their attention the appetite for coffee had gone. In no way the service of a 4 star hotel or of a restaurant with this kind of prices. It's a pity, it has a lot of potential but fails to meet the expectations.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Varanda de Lisboa also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurant Varanda de Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing