We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sitting at the top of Lissabon...”

Restaurant Varanda de Lisboa
Reserve with
Restaurant Varanda de Lisboa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #622 of 4,058 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Emblematic, highly regarded and with one of the most stunning views over the city, the panoramic restaurant Varanda de Lisboa, is the symbol of excellent Portuguese gastronomy. Well praised, are its flambés, “cataplanas” and weekly theme menus. Thinking of all those that like to save time, the Executive Menu is perfect, and available daily during lunch time. The unique ambience, the kindness and dedication of good serving, are accompanied by piano music during dinner (except Sundays and month of August)
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sitting at the top of Lissabon...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent service that overshined the above-average food. Cozy restaurant with a nice view of the top in Lissabon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mads_Egede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    84
    21
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good service, good food and what a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the Mundial and decided to eat at the Restaurant Varanda on the first evening. What a great start to our time in Lisbon!
I sent an email to book a table for ten people, asking for a table with a view if possible. We received more than that, we had a huge round table, situated at the corner windows with a super view of the castle and surrounding city.
The staff were friendly and helpfull with the menu and wine list, the food and wine were very good indeed and priced reasonably for this class of restaurant.
We would not hesitate to eat there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Forge, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“beautiful rooftop restaurant with great service and well prepared meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Hostess could not have been more accommodating for a Valentines Day Anniversary dinner for two weary travelers after 17 hours of travel. Stunning views, excellent staff, and tasty food at a reasonable price, in an attractive hotel restaurant. Romantic and the perfect way to begin our get away to Lisbon. Absolutely accommodating and attentive. Top of the Mundail Hotel, easy to find in Central Lisbon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were staying at the Mundial and decided to try their 8th floor restaurant (after being on the roof top bar). Great views and good food. Set meal choices of 25 euros excluding drink were good but we chose off the main menu. Watch out for a sneaky cover charge. We accepted a bread roll and found we had ordered the chef's special (bread, butter and pate) for 4.95 euros each. Despite that, still a good meal

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dritherdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Exquisite restaurant with delicious food and a wonderful ambience♥”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Delicious food served with style! I chose to celebrate my birthday with a meal here and I was treated like a princess with champagne, cake, port and a live pianist played "Happy Birthday"! My husband also played me his special composition written especially for me! The show meals are cooked right in front of you and are a spectacle! Bruno cooked ours and they were scrumptious:) The views from this rooftop restaurant are incredible and we will certainly return:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianacathrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Varanda de Lisboa also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurant Varanda de Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing