We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely seafood restaurant”
Review of Aqui Ha Peixe

Aqui Ha Peixe
Ranked #342 of 4,112 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Chiado & Carmo
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely seafood restaurant”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant on our first day for lunch and really enjoyed it. Ok it wasn't the cheapest but we don't expect it to be given it's fresh seafood. Our friend ordered the cod which was by far the best dish...the octopus was also yummy as were the starters (sardines, and anchovies with tomatoes and olives). The house wine was also really pleasant and only 16 euros which we thought for the quality was really reasonable...

A great first experience in Lisbon and definitely a place to consider if you like seafood!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    207
    78
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A real find!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by the waiter in another restaurant. So glad we took his recommendation! It was fairly late when we arrived but the staff were super welcoming and helpful. The waiter took great time in recommending wine which was lovely and not too expensive. We had scallops to start which were delicious and a generous portion. The real star of the night however was the main course. We had the turbot to share. It is normally sold to share between 2. The waiter advised us that they had an enormous fish that could be served as 4 portions so we went for that. It was just devine! He brought it out on a serving trolly and filleted the cooked fish at the table. It was absolutely delicious! There was plenty of sides with it (fresh veg and a very tasty rice dish) and a very generous portion of fish -we literally couldn't finish it! We then went on to order his recommendation of a traditional Portugese desert which basically seemed and tasted like sweet scrambled eggs... Wasn't to our tastes so we left it. When they saw we didn't enjoy it, we weren't charged for it which was a nice attentive touch.
I really enjoyed our meal here and it's about the only restaurant in Lisbon that I'd certainly to return to. There's a really cool cocktail bar around the corner from it also which was another nice bonus! :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank jayniesmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Changing what Portuguese food is”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My uncle recommended I make a stop here for dinner during my recent vacation. So I brought the whole family (yes mainly locals and a few Canadians). Usually when I'm dining at a restaurant in Portugal I'm looking for traditional but don't get me wrong it's still very good. The server was great, even willing to communicate to the guests at the table in both English and native tongue. Had an opportunity to try a number of starters (entradas)- Salada de Polvo au vinaigrette / Octopus Salad au vinaigrette, Gambas à la guillo / Prawns with garlic, and Lulinhas salteadas com alhinho e coentros / Little squids sautéed with garlic and coriander. All great choices. Yes when in Portugal you must do seafood. Prices really aren't for the majority of locals so they will have to continue to draw in the tourists.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conciergegourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
167 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fish!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

After several times I succeeded getting a table in a weekend to dine here with ly Portugese friends. The fish and the dishes prepared with fish are delicious.
So, i had dinner here twice!in 7 days...
To Portugese standard this Is an expensive restaurant. ( there are others with good fish too) and that goes also for the Portugese wines.
And before they put the costly nic nac, like bread, butter, cheese, olives on the table , they should ask if you want it, because the guest has to pay quite a lot for this frou- frou. Nevertheless this is still my favourate fishrestaurant in Lisboa

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went to this restaurant on the off-chance that we could get a table and we were fortunate that even though it was a really busy night we were accommodated. The service was excellent and the staff were friendly. The Tuna was excellent and the prawns were huge! Well worth a visit. It may be worth booking in advance as was suggested to us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqui Ha Peixe also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Aqui Ha Peixe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing