We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“croatia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Avenida Palace
Ranked #6 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Dear Paula Eva Ferreira and Pedro Miguel Costa Thank you for a wonderful stay at the Hotel Avenida Palace.
It was an unforgettable experience of your highest merit and of all persons employed at the hotel. All praise and recommendations to all future guests. Me and my wife is definitely back.

Nino Rasic, Croatia, Zagreb

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. It was such a pleasure to read these wonderful review and to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at the Avenida Palace.

Your enthusiasm for our Hotel and especially for our staff is very much appreciated. The entire team will be thrilled to hear your kind comments.

We hope to have the great honour of welcoming you back to the Avenida Palace in a very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Paula Eva Ferreira and Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,729 - 1,735 of 2,808 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2011

Old style hotel. I was feeling like in the 20s :) Really nice hotel with its great location stuck in the early 10-20s of the 20th century. I like the charm of the hotel, since it`s totally different from the modern style hotels. To be honest, the hotel is overpriced, but its location takes it all :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JJRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words about our Hotel.

It is our goal to meet our guests' expectations and we are pleased to read that you have valued our location and our décor.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Avenida Palace in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This was my second visit and I was not disappointed. The hotel is not just another place to spend the night but you feel that you are someplace that you will not forget. There was even opera in the lounge. Fine room, helpful staff and a breakfast that can't be beat. Anyone who would be disappointed is just looking for trouble. John M.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jmurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your experience at the Avenida Palace.

It was such a pleasure to read these wonderful lines about our Hotel and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the honour of welcoming you once more at the Avenida Palace in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in November, the location of this hotel is perfect for sight seeing around Lisbon. The hotel is very beautiful with lots of old world charm. Our room was spacious and comfortable, there was even enough room for them to provide a full size crib for our young daughter. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful (plus it was included in our rate). We had a great experience at the avenida palace and would stay again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jem19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words about our Hotel. We are delighted to acknowledge that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is our goal to exceed our guests' expectations and we are pleased to read that you have valued our location as well as our services.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Avenida Palace in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed 4 days on our visit to Lisbon in late September. Excellent room, bed and bedding. Perfect location, quiet rooms and helpful staff. Concierge recommendation for restaurants turned out to be our favorite. The best breakfasts, which was included in our rate. Really nice bar and public rooms but we were too busy sightseeing to spend much time there.
All in all, excellent value for your money, in our opinion (middle aged couple).
We fell in love with Lisbon and with this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about your stay at the Avenida Palace.
I was extremely pleased to read your kind words about our location, service and staff.

Your enthusiasm for the hotel is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Recently, I stayed at the beautiful Hotel Avenida Palace for 4 nights. From the initial check-in to my departure, it was an great customer service experience. My room on the 6th floor was quiet and sumptuous. The breakfast buffet was a treat and staffed by solicitous waiters. It was a delight to stay there.

Room Tip: Double windows on the street side on the 6th floor with very thick full length curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KN-PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the Avenida Palace.
We appreciate your kind comments on our services as well as on staff.

It is our goal to meet our guests' expectations. We pledge to provide refined personal service for our guests, as well as properly maintained facilities and are pleased when such effort is recognized.

I do hope that the Avenida Palace will welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We booked a Junior Suite - Room 601 - for 4 nights last weekend. Having travelled all day, we were really cheered up by the welcome from the doorman, and the pleasant reception staff. Room was great, with a separate sitting room, and two bathrooms. No arguments about who showered first!. Breakfast buffet was very good with a great choice of food. Location of hotel is fantastic for airport bus - stop is only 50 metres away - and the station is right next door. Very handy for countless restaurants which are all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lindsayburnett001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read your review about your stay at the Avenida Palace.
I was extremely pleased to read your kind comments on our location and staff.
Personalised service is very important to us and the service you received upon arrival is a wonderful example of the team's commitment.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Avenida Palace in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 254 in Lisbon
609 reviews
Britania Hotel
#4 of 254 in Lisbon
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 254 in Lisbon
1,575 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#5 of 254 in Lisbon
871 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Altis Avenida Hotel
Altis Avenida Hotel
#37 of 254 in Lisbon
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avenida Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avenida Palace

Address: Rua 1 De Dezembro 123, Lisbon 1200-359, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#5 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £128 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Avenida Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the hotel has maintained its characteristic romanticism from the "Belle Epoque" and now revived by the discerning touch of renowned decorators. The Palace is a jewel among Portuguese hotels, combining regal and elegant architecture with modern comfort and personalized service. Whether resting in your room or socializing in one of the common areas, you'll find the balance perfect. All 82 rooms have just been completely renovated and elegantly furnished in a classic style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Avenida Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenida Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing