We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Avenida Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,043)
Filter reviews
3,043 results
Traveller rating
2,438
489
89
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,438
489
89
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand old hoteltrain stationbeautiful hoteljunior suitepublic roomsclassic hotelperfect locationthe hotel websiteconcierge staffbreakfast buffetfive star hotelbeautiful roomthree nightsrossio squarefresh fruitwould highly recommend this hotelthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
1,547 - 1,552 of 3,043 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I have just spent 5 nights at The Avenida Palace. The hotel is situated well for shopping, restaurants, buses and trains. The hotel is beautiful, especially the public rooms such as The Lounge, Dining Room and Entrance. The breakfast was especially good.We were lucky enough to have an upgrade from a double room to a suite (only complaint is the bed was quite small), with a separate lounge area and complimentary bottle of fizz to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary! Bathroom was spotless, with lovely towels, bath robes and slippers! All the staff were very polite and helpful, especially the barman who made us great "Mojitos".

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz1634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with your husband at the Avenida Palace, for the celebration of your Anniversary and for leaving your magnificent words on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us.

We pledge to provide a refined personal service for our guests, as well as properly maintained facilities and are pleased to hear that our effort is recognized. Your praises about our team will be forwarded to the entire team.

I look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had six days at Hotel Avenida Palace in late October. Room was spacious, with beautiful decor, very clean and big comfortable bed. Service and stuff was excellent, so helpful with rent-a-car, in giving information where to go, where to eat, they helped even buying us train tickets to Coimbra. Also we got complimentary bottle of water, champagne and delicious chocolate. Breakfast was just great, fresh fruits, several types of bread, salami, cheese, cereal, etc. And excellent coffee :)

We were on honeymoon, and we will allways remember great time we had. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I hope we would come back in Lisbon and Avenida Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristina277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your recent stay at the Avenida Palace. I am delighted to know how highly you valued all the parameters.

It was a pleasure to read your words about our service and staff. Your comments will be shared with the entire team.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had 2 nights at this sumptuous hotel. The dramatically high ceilings in the public rooms, tall windows swathed in billowing curtains, crystal chandeliers all spoke of a glorious past. Because we booked a room online using the hotel's own website, we were upgraded to a junior suite. The room was big, with a separate lounge area, plenty of cupboards, 2 TVs, towelling robes, every detail for one's comfort had been thought of. Because the hotel is old, the floors creak in some places, but that is part of the charm. It was very clean, the staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was varied and plentiful, served in a very grand dining room. The location was excellent. The hop on hop off bus stopped near the hotel, there were many good restaurants nearby too.
N

Room Tip: Book on the hotel's own site to qualify for an upgrade.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thalia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Avenida Palace.

We are happy to know that we met your expectations and will share your kind remarks with our team. We also want to thank you for referring the benefits for booking directly through the Hotel website, which are listed in it as “Exclusive Benefits”.

We pledge to make every effort to please our guests at all times and feel proud of your recognition.

We look forward to welcoming you in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had four days at Hotel Avenida Palace in late October, 2013.It was a great time, the hotel is very well maintained and clean, the staff is overly helpful and pleasant, and knowledgeable about the city. Breakfast was out of this world, everything was properly cooked and presented in a very inviting fashion. The bar staff is friendly and always making sure that the guests are well attended to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, you would not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't know.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Avenida Palace and for having taken the time to leave your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.

We pledge to provide a refined personal service for our guests, as well as properly maintained facilities and are pleased when such effort is recognized.

Your enthusiasm for our Hotel is very much appreciated and so we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a lovely 5 nights' stay here at the end of October. Spacious room (we booked a junior suite), comfortable firm bed, pillows not too soggy, very quiet (we were on the top floor) and very varied breakfast. Bar man was lovely (as were the cocktails), the staff recommended some superb places to eat, and generally we had a very comfortable and memorable stay!! (Complimentary bottle of water in the room each day, fruit on arrival and wine towards the end of our stay was also a bonus). We would def recommend to anyone going to Lisbon.

Room Tip: Top floor (6th) is very quiet!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garsdale80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Avenida Palace and for having taken the time and trouble to leave these lovely remarks on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. We pledge to provide a refined personal service for our guests, as well as properly maintained facilities and are pleased when such effort is recognized.

Your enthusiasm for the hotel is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews