We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Avenida Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orion Eden(Lisbon)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,000)
Filter reviews
3,000 results
Traveller rating
2,400
485
89
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,400
485
89
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand old hoteltrain stationbeautiful hoteljunior suitepublic roomsclassic hotelperfect locationthe hotel websiteconcierge staffbreakfast buffetfive star hotelbeautiful roomthree nightsrossio squarefresh fruitwould highly recommend this hotelthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,374 - 1,379 of 3,000 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The location of the hotel could not be better: right in the center of town, next to Rossio train station. It is also in the corner of the main square in Lisbon; in the square is a train station, that, with a connection, goes to the airport (we took the train to get in and out of Lisbon). A short (steep) walk behind the hotel is the Barrio Alto shopping district, Chiado is right up the street, and downtown/the river is 5-6 blocks away. Tram stops are also a few short blocks away.

The breakfast was unreal, friendly staff gave helpful advice on glorious Lisbon, and we loved the old world opulence of our room. I couldn't get over the antique marble in the bathrooms, which had an almost Art Deco feel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Avenida Palace. We were very pleased to know that we met your expectations.

We pledge to make every effort to please our guests at all times and feel proud of your recognition. Your kind remarks will be shared with the entire team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Avenida Palace in the future.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was a delight to arrive for our last week of holidays at the Hotel Avenida Palace. The service was excellent and the room was lovely. Very nice touches such as a welcoming plate of fruit and a complimentary drink at the bar added to the mix. The location is excellent, right next to the station and walking distance to many attractions. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time out to leave such delightful comments on your recent stay at the Avenida Palace. I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed staying with us.

Our team constantly strives to achieve a high level of quality and we are thrilled that our services exceed your expectations. Your kind words are a true source of motivation and I will gladly pass on your comments to the entire team.

Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again in a near future.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Kind regards,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference so the hotel was not my personal choice. That being said, I would likely stay here again were I to visit Lisbon a second time.

Gorgeous, stately, public areas are immaculately clean as were the guest rooms. Counter space is rather limited in a small bathroom but the shower was good. Plentiful hot water and good pressure. Be aware, however, that the "blow dryer" provided is merely a hose in the bathroom wall. It's very weak and would take a very long time to actually dry your hair if it's any longer than a buzz cut!

There is no formal restaurant here, though they serve a lovely, varied breakfast each morning. One can also get a light lunch in the lobby lounge. My favorite area in the evening was in this lounge for an evening night cap. Highly recommend a glass of vintage port before retiring for the night!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments on your recent visit to the Avenida Palace.

It is a pleasure to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you have valued our location as well as our décor. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with our team.

Your enthusiasm for our Hotel is very much appreciated and so we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back at the Avenida Palace for a second stay, in a not too distant future.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice room. good view out the window of the castle. No complaints at all. Really good breakfast and service. Quick taxi to airport. All in all a great weekend place to stay. we would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about your stay at the Avenida Palace.
I was extremely pleased to read your kind words about us.

Your enthusiasm for the hotel is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation.

I look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Me and my wife visited Lisbon to celebrate a special day. We chose the Avenida Palace because of what we had read on tripadvisor. What a wonderful stay! The staff could not have been more friendly and professional, the common areas are opulent and our room was very nice and clean. We even attended a professional classic piano recital there. We will definitely return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

May I just say that your review is simply perfect and a wonderful reading! Thank you for rating the Avenida Palace so highly.

Allow me to thank you sincerely on behalf of all the staff members, who will be extremely motivated with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to your Lisbon residence.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Kind regards,

Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews