We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,344)
Filter reviews
3,344 results
Traveller rating
2,695
528
92
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,695
528
92
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old world elegance beautiful hotel junior suite classic hotel public rooms perfect location concierge staff the hotel website breakfast buffet sitting room beautiful room five star hotel three nights rossio square i highly recommend this hotel fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 3,344 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This is a beautiful hotel with a fantastic location. It is near just about everything you would want to see and do in the old section of the city. The staff is friendly (for the most part), the rooms are clean, and the breakfast is amazing!

The only snag is we reserved and paid for a superior room, but were given a standard room (which was fine, but not what we paid for). When we brought this to the attention of the evening receptionist, she said she could not help us because there were no upgrades available. We were fine with our little room, but when we asked her to make sure we paid for just a "classic" room, she said she could not help us with that either. Oh well. A small thing, but it did kind of dampen our enthusiasm during our stay.

Upon checkout, a different receptionist said she apologized for the error and wish she had known because she would have found some way to make it right. A little late, but a nice sentiment.

Other than that, I highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Room tip: Best rooms have view of the plaza
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at the Avenida Palace which you, in general, overall enjoyed. I was delighted to read your kind comments on our hotel and its location.

However, I was deeply concerned to read your remarks about your reservation and do apologize for this matter. As we are not able to check the data on your reservation due to the lack of information, we kindly ask you to please contact us with further information so that we may verify what has happened and, if that should be the case, refund you accordingly.

It would be an immense pleasure to welcome you again soon at Avenida Palace. I would personally have the pleasure to show you how seriously we take our Guests´ remarks.

Sincerely Yours,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This hotel is very historic. Not it doesn't mean its old and uncomfortable but rather it is very clean and comfortable. The staff are all friendly and willing to help with learning Portuguese which is useful for use English speakers. The breakfast is a nice spread you can fuel up for the day ahead because walking the streets is the best way to explore Lisbon. The bar at night is a good way to unwind with a cocktail but there are also a couple lounges close by if you prefer and they are within stumbling distance from the hotel. We will be staying here again for sure.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thetones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time out to leave your kind remarks on your stay at the Avenida Palace.

We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable stay for all our guests in order to make the Avenida Palace feel like home.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Yours Sincerely,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Avendia Palace during a stay in Lisbon last winter. The hotel and staff were amazing.....the location is perfect. We read about Sintra, wanted to go on our own, but was unsure of how to get there. They suggested taking the train, good idea, but how far to the train? Turns out it is right next door and cost us around 20 Euros R/T. Just one of their great suggestions, they sent us all over the city.

Our room was big and very comfortable with a view up the avenue, right in the center of Lisbon We recommended the hotel to a friend who was equally pleased.

Room tip: Corner rooms higher up for quite and great views
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jdedwards48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the excellent rating on TripAdvisor and for recommending the Avenida Palace to your friends.

I really loved reading your review and am delighted with your comments about our hotel and services.

As our team constantly strives to achieve a high level of quality, I was thrilled to read the the amazing words you wrote about our staff. I wish to thank you for your recognition, on behalf of the entire team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to your new Lisbon residence, the next time you are in Lisbon.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Kind regards,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I stayed for two day in a junior suite, the room was okay (really clean) but the bathroom is far from a five star hotel maximum a three.
The staff was friendly but the gentleman at the bar.
Very good breakfast included at the rate.
For my surprise the hotel doesn't have a restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DAC-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at the Avenida Palace. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed both your room and our breakfast service.

As the Avenida Palace is a Hotel where the comfort of our guests really matters, I was concerned to read that we did not meet all your expectations. We do our best every day to offer an unforgettable stay to our guests and give them a feel of home away from home.

Concerning the remarks you were so kind to leave us, we inform you that profound renovations or structural works in our bathrooms are conditioned (or even prevented) by the fact that our Hotel is a historically classified building.

I do hope to have the honor and opportunity of welcoming you back at the Avenida Palace and create a more pleasurable experience during your next stay in Lisbon.

Sincerely Yours,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Hotel is in the historic district with lovely traditional rooms & modern baths. Location is easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and riverfront. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in our room and it was a delicious full buffet. The room also included free wi-fi.

Room tip: I did request a room with a king bed which was not available when we checked in so we were upgraded to a Junior suite.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zannohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Avenida Palace. We also would like to thank you for your feedback, we were delighted to read your kind review.

We look forward to your next visit to the Avenida Palace.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Yours sincerely,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews