We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olissippo Lapa Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$66
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
922
179
32
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
179
32
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy districtgarden wingpool areabeautiful hotela river view roomlarge poolpiano barroom servicemain restaurantquiet neighborhoodluxury hoteltaxi ridetraditional hotelmarble bathroomtejo rivercity centrerooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Spent a couple of days at the palace last November. A basic room there is much superior than a basic room at any Ritz Carlton in the US. Service and food were first class. The neighborhood is safe, close to a lot of embassies including China and US. Our bedroom was large and luxurious. Their spa and indoor swimming pool were also amazing. People are nice in Portugal!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foncho11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Truly a 5 star hotel, with all the amenities one would expect, but made most superlative by an extraordinary staff! They are all so professional, efficient, and friendly and also extremely helpful when it comes to making suggestions for local cafes, bars and restaurants! But do check out their bar for the piano player and a very excellent bartender!!

The rooms are quite large and the marble bathrooms exceptionally stunning, but in some of the public areas there is too much "Miami pink" and gold for my taste.

We stayed two nights at the beginning of our trip to Portugal and again the night before flying out. When we returned for that last night, it seemed like the entire "palace" staff came out to greet us by name and welcome us as if we had just come back from some exotic geographic expedition! They made us feel as if we were intrepid explorers back home in the lap of luxury!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank persto-et-praesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Everything in the hotel was perfect -- a nice quiet location with great views, the building and the rooms, the food, the service. I've stayed at many 5-star hotels, but was nonetheless impressed by the professionalism of Lapa Hotel staff and their attention to all details.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexK-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

A friend recommended this hotel, and were we ever glad we took her advice! It is a beautiful, traditionally styled hotel in what used to be a private palace. The suite we were in was unexpectedly large and decked out in a pink and yellow (not garish, but oddly soothing). And the bathroom was no slouch, either: all marble, nice bathtub, separate shower, bidet, double sink, the works. One of the thoughtful touches they provided in the bathroom was a bottle of refreshing Portuguese orange water. A small thing, perhaps, but it made you feel pampered.

The hotel itself is quite rambling, with flights of stairs in places you don’t expect leading who knows where. A short walk down the garden path takes you to a treed pool area that makes you feel as if you were in a resort, rather than a city hotel. We didn’t get around to eating at the restaurant, though we did have breakfast (very nice) and managed to get to the bar on time for afternoon tea.

The hotel is located in a quiet residential area that is a lot of fun to explore. To reach the major tourist attractions you’ll need to take a taxi (not a problem) or try to figure out the tram system (which we didn’t manage to do). Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

For my partner’s birthday and special surprise weekend away Lisbon was our choice. Then it was the task to find the most amazing hotel. After reading reviews extensively the choice was between Lapa Palace and Ritz but I felt the Ritz looked more like flats than a special hotel. I went for Lapa Palace.

Upon arrival the porter greeted us and escorted us to the reception where we completed our details and while waiting for our room to get ready we had something to drink the in one of the dining rooms. The lobby itself was very impressive and really provided the wow factor. After a coffee our room was ready and the porter escorted us to our room.

Because the special booking we were upgraded to the suite that was just amazing. So much space, really clean and amazing elegant furniture and of course the balcony view.
Plenty of space for two people, with one of the bathrooms roughly the size of a living room, soft towels, robe and l'occitane products. The bedroom was amazing which later in the evening was prepared for us and there was a nice big TV in the room.

The hotel is not in the centre but we are used to walk, even from the city centre was not too bad. The taxi only costs a few euros so that was no problem either.

We had dinner in the hotel in the evening and it really felt exclusive, more or less the entire restaurant for ourselves in a very elegant setting. The decoration of the food was really classy and the desert was tasty.

The breakfast in the morning was plenty, salmon, fresh fruit, fresh juice (something I personally value a lot) . All really top notch like it should be for a 5 star hotel.

The indoor pool is very elegant and made felt very exclusive.

There is also a beautiful garden, I can imagine when it gets warmer sitting there and look at all the plants and of course use the gorgeous pool.

Since this was a special surprise weekend the staff was incredibly helpful with all the arrangements and I could not thank them more. Every detail and their assistances was incredible and for them to go that extra mile.

Overall, if you want to go away for a romantic weekend with some elegance I would highly recommend Lapa Palace. It costs more than the average hotel you can find in Lisbon, however the service, the rooms, the view and all the staff is for sure worth every penny and I hope to return in the new future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcopolworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews