We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
1,079
233
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,079
233
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar third floor top floor honor bar library bar honor system boutique hotel small hotel lovely hotel city centre bus stop pastries tea and coffee living room quiet street would highly recommend this hotel comfortable rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Other reviewers described the charm very well. I stayed here on my first trip to Lisbon traveling solo. I appreciated the location equidistance from Belem and downtown. Bus stop right outside the hotel. Great recommendations by the staff. Honor bar is a great treat after a long day of walking before heading out for the night.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DasBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here during the week of her birthday a couple of weeks back. I must say that the place is simply charming. The rooms were of a good size, clean, well appointed and well served. Breakfast out in the garden was lovely (thanks in part to the weather). The food was plentiful and was kept fresh by two or three very busy and diligent ladies. Rosario on the front desk could not have been more helpful - a real asset to the hotel.

The library is also a nice touch and we popped in several times, used the honour bar and pouched the nuts and crisps.

We will return for sure.

Martin & Nikki

Room tip: Stay on the the third floor - that's where the library is.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I booked this hotel following reviews on TripAdvisor and it turns out the TripAdvisor crew were right! The hotel is not in the centre of the Lisbon but an easy bus journey away or even a nice walk through some lovely authentic streets.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and very good at advising where to go in the local area and how to get there.
The room we had was wonderful, a nice size and very clean and comfortable. The view from the library is perfect and many hours could be spent sipping on a glass of port whilst watching the boats come and go.
We would definitely visit Lisbon again and would definitely stay and recommend this hotel. It made our holiday!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

A wonderful place with very nice staff and very attentive and helpful. A very good breakfast, very good rooms and excellent view from the library. Excellent value for the service. Will certainly recommend and will return.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mik070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This tiny hotel is from now on our house in Lisbon. The staff, the room and all the atmosphere are special. We will be back soon and tell all friends to come too. Thank you for a lovely five days staying.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paregi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews