We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britania Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,522)
Filter reviews
2,522 results
Traveller rating
2,107
365
38
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,107
365
38
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decocork floorspastriesquiet streetcomplimentary teauntil noonlouis vuittoncomplimentary portmolton brown toiletriesevery afternoonavenida metro stationterrace roommain avenueavenida da liberdaderooms are largeport wineside street
Filter
Updating list...
1,823 - 1,828 of 2,522 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2009

We always check with Tripadvisor before we book a hotel and try to book into the current top recommendations. This hotel was superb. A street behind Avenida da Liberdade, its location ideal. About a 5 min walk to the train station Rossio (that's if you don't stop to shop!!) Nothing was too much trouble for the staff we meet. And thank you Jefferson for the great cocktails. Rooms very spacious, all decorated in the period.
The city shuttle bus from the airport runs every 20mins and cost around 3.20 euro and drops you off on the Avenida - about a 2min walk to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suze057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in April to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived until leaving, everything was perfect. The location is ideal, just behind Avenida da Liberdade and a short walk from where the airport bus stops. The staff at the front desk were friendly and very helpful, always taking time to give advice on transport, where to go, what to see etc. The breakfasts were excellent, with a good choice of hot and cold food, including lovely fresh bread and pastries, all of which was constantly restocked. The room was very spacious and was immaculately cleaned every day, a joy to return to at night. In fact, the whole hotel was spotlessly clean.

A special touch on our last night was when we returned from our anniversary dinner to find a bottle of champagne, fresh strawberries, and candles in the room, compliments of the General Manager.

In summary, I would highly recommend this hotel and it's wonderful staff. As for Lisbon itself, it's a wonderful city with lots to see and do and am looking forward to going back at some time in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

Don't bother reading the rest, just go to the Britania. It lives up to all expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

The other reviews say it all--this hotel really is special. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the hotel itself charming and in a wonderful location. Rubro, just down the block, has terrific food and wine, and the hotel is in walking distance to all sorts wonderful places. I couldn't recommend it more highly: the Hotel Britania is absolutely one of my all-time favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cacaphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Just back from visting Lisbon and stayed in Britania Hotel with my Mum for a few days. I cannot compliment this place enough. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi, we were given such a warm friendly welcome. Our room was beautiful, very spacious and immaculately clean. The breakfast was outstanding, the most beautiful fruit salad and strawberries, amongst other delights of fresh pastries, plus bacon, eggs, grilled veg, cold meats, cheese etc. The buffet is constantly refilled and there is no shortage of anything here. The breakfast room/bar is so lovely, such a beautiful space to sit and relax and have a glass if port or a drink from the bar. The staff could not do enough for you, they are incredibly helpful, I have never experienced service like it and I have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world. Diogo recommended some wonderful restaurants for us, and was so helpful each evening we were there. Wilson and Jefferson were also so friendly and provided us with top bar service. All of the other staff were exceptional too, and provided a first rate service.

All in all a wonderful weekend in a great city and a really spectacular hotel. Well done guys, you are running a great hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews