We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britania Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Lisboa(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Valverde Hotel(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,502)
Filter reviews
2,502 results
Traveller rating
2,093
359
38
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,093
359
38
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decocork floorspastriesquiet streetcomplimentary teauntil noonlouis vuittoncomplimentary portmolton brown toiletriesevery afternoonavenida metro stationterrace roommain avenueavenida da liberdaderooms are largeport wineside street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,721 - 1,726 of 2,502 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We stayed here for two night, such a wonderful location with first class rooms and service. A great place as a base for exploring Lisbon. Lots of parking availble if needed. Superb breakfasts, free port too in the evening. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysYoungCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Hotel in a pretty good location with a moderate amount of walking to see the sights. Clean, comfortable, well laid out rooms with plenty of space - we got upgraded to a superior room due to a mistake of giving us a room already in use. Private garage at the hotel perfect for motorcycle storage off the street. Bar/lounge area very comfortable with free decanters of port which we were encouraged to help ourselves to in the evenings which was an excellent touch.
Staff extremely friendly and helpful with tourist info and resturant recommendations if required.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

My spouse and I spent two nights at the Britania. It's location is great, the room was comfortable and had personality . But the breakfast buffet is outlandishly priced at 14 euros per person for the quality and selection of food offered. Not the Ritz! I would not recommend the buffet save as a convenience .

We also happened to be at the Britania when they were laying new area rugs in the rooms. The outgassing odors were not very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razzamataz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We traveled to Lisbon and had invited our friends from England to join us for 6 days. The hotel is centrally located but quiet and traveling to many sites is a cinch. Many of the areas are a short walk away. The metro is 3 minutes from the hotel. Taxis are inexpensive and less than 10 Euros to most places. The staff was wonderful; the rooms were large and well appointed; the breakfasts and teas in the afternoon better than in most first class hotels. The bar is open 24 hours a day and they make an excellent caipirinha.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wschaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Thank you for a making our stay at your hotel a real pleasure. We were warmly welcomed every time we came back to the hotel. Rooms were immaculate. Staff very friendly and extremely polite.

Our stay was extended somewhat by the dreaded ash but the hotel just made us feel even more welcome during our dilema.

Breakfast superb. Location perfect for a visit to the city within 10 mins walk of the centre. Restaurants nearby and a safe neighbourhood.

Complimentary afternoon tea, coffee and evening port!

Thank you once again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews