We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem”
Review of Silk Club

Silk Club
Ranked #31 of 218 Nightlife in Lisbon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This nightspot is the place to go for its sophisticated crowd and wide variety of music: choose from three levels with different music on each.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I you are looking for a discretely cool bar with incredible views over Lisbon and just the right mix of beautiful people and uplifting house music, then get to Silk.

Our hotel concierge arranged it and so on arrival we had no problems. Yes the guy with the list was surly but that's his job.
Cocktails were really well made, the bar staff friendly and up for a laugh, and you can smoke at the bar.

We went on a Thursday night so it was quiet until about 12.

I will definitely be back

Thank travelman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Silk Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Quite rude, unsmiling, people await for you at the entrance! You are scanned from head to toe by the goons before you are asked for a reservation. You better say or ask no more or you'll feel physically threatened. Whatever good this "private club" might have to offer, the inhospitable staff is enough to turn the experience sour. If you want to ruin a perfect night just try it. To avoid.

5  Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlopes, General Manager at Silk Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

The "goons" are security at the door to ensure your safety once you enter the building to go up to the top floor. I assume you didn't get in or you would have had a more constructive comment - whether positive or negative. But then again, you only registered to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Went there with my girlfriend. When we got to the entrance we were welcome by a quite rude doorman, looked like we were making him a trouble by coming to the bar. Made "sigh" noises when we asked for the bar. When we got to the bar itself we were welcomed by a fantastic view over the city. We asked for drinks inside and then went outside to sit, not knowing there was another bar outside. They offered us blankets as it was kinda cold-ish. Nice service and we felt welcome by the staff in the bar itself.
Found it surprising that the people on the table next to us were taking photos, but then a staff member came and said they were not allowed to take photos at the bar, unless just with phone cameras or a small camera. All "big" cameras were banned, although another bartender had just taken some photos for the same people with the same big camera.
But over all, good bar with a fantastic view, just remember to ask for reservation before going there.
Recommend the Silk Club :D

1  Thank Olios91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I went there with a couple of girlfriends. The body guard at the entrance just let us in without handing us any drink card. When we got to the top floor what we saw did not turn down are expectations: the view from the terrace is amazing and the music was very good. The drinks are quite pricy (approx 10 euros) but that is understandable considering the view and the place. Unfortunately when we left at 1.30 AM it was still not busy, but apparently people get there a bit later (at around 2 AM) so keep this in mind if you plan to go. Definitely a place to see if you are in Lisbon and like nice environments.

2  Thank Manila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Very exclusive place, hard To park your Car .
The bar allows more people That should have. Expensive drinks, even water. Good music , staff not Nice ,not friendly.

5  Thank PPR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silk Club also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District

Been to Silk Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing