We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant week”
Review of Tipico Restaurant

Tipico Restaurant
Reserve with
Tipico Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #945 of 4,145 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Within Hotel Corinthia
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restaurant week”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Service was excelent. It had a nice buffet with some show cooking, where we could decide what and how we wanted the food to be cooked and then it would be delivered to our table ( there was few guests in the room so maybe this was only possible because of that).
Sericaia was trully amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NunoNuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    49
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
238 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good food but lazy service”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The meat was very good and well prepared. But is it because I arrived late ? waiters were walking around and talking to eachother instead of paying attention to guests.... It downgraded soem how the dinner.
The dining room is large and clear but has indeed as little soul as you can expect from Hotel's restaurants

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garzagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Tipico Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your opinion on tripadvisor regarding your recent experience at Tipico Restaurant.

As always we very much appreciate constructive feedback and please be assured we will share your review with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to follow up with actions to improve.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a perfectly crafted dinning experience.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I liked it.”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Ate dinner here on my last night at Corinthia Hotel Lisboa. Nice waiters & waitresses, quick service, nice tasting food. My companions enjoyed theirs too. Nice-sized restaurant, very clean, beautiful interior, nice relaxing ambience. We ate & chatted until closing. I'd try it again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ph2072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Tipico Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for posting your review of your dining experience at Tipico Restaurant at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are really pleased you and your companions enjoyed the tasting food the service provided by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon when we can delight you once again.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort South Carolin
Level Contributor
258 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Slowwww Service, Fair Food”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We were staying at the Hotel Corinthia, so going downstairs to Tipico seemed logical. We'd read other reviews saying service was very slow, but other reviewers disagreed so we gave it a shot. We fell into the "service was very slow" experience. Seemed that the restaurant was understaffed, even though there were only a few tables occupied. We watched as newcomers stood for 5-10 minutes before being greeted and seated. Our food was OK, but my steak was very undercooked and I requested it be cooked more ... it was fine when it returned. We did have to raise our hands to request that the waiter bring bread and the check. Seemed that the waiters did a lot of walking back and forth ... perhaps the serving stations and wine supply could be repositioned to be more efficient? In all, we would not return to the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick M, General Manager at Tipico Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience of Tipico Restaurant. I am disappointed to hear of your experience and have passed your comments to the Food & Beverage Manager and the Executive Chef.

Thank you for your valuable feedback as this is essential for us to improve our offering. I do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Not a thing to complain! The waiters are very helpful… Service as the food is marvelous! Quick, Lovely and tasteful!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tipico Restaurant also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Tipico Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing