We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador
Ranked #143 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Central Hungary, Hungary
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Budget hotel”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel prices and quality are in harmony.
Very good location, nice parks,avenues around, with elegant shops, easy to reach city center on foot or by underground.
Hotel is average with fresh basic breakfast,staff is helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeva72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad that you enjoy your stay at Embaixador Hotel in Lisbon, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards
Maria João Nunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    272
    182
    47
    30
See reviews for
171
255
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

what a wonderful hotel,staff excellent,service excellent,food excellent, a definite return visit for us.Fernandez and his wife were so good to us,in the restaurant,huge variety of breakfast,all of the staff were so nice.rooms so clean and airy. excellent location 500yds from marques de pombal

Room Tip: no tips needed,overall great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad that you enjoy your stay at Embaixador Hotel in Lisbon. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Arm regards
Maria João Nunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We thought overall it wasn't much better than a backpacker hotel. It was clean and the interior showed the hand of interior designers, the bathroom was excellent , good linen and nice bed. However the air con didn't work properly and it was very hot at that time. Our refrigerator didn't work either. The location is good for the underground , so probably what we would expect for the price. Although the colour scheme was a bit lurid too. Probably wouldn't recommend or stay there again . Some of the staff were very friendly especially the young woman at reception, however we found the men to be very stern.
We had a safe in the room that wasn't attached in any way to the wall, we had to pay a €25 deposit to use it. That meant they gave us the barrel! However as we hadn't paid the deposit we came back one day to find we were locked out of our room! All our luggage and belongings were in the room , so we were hardly going to run away, and our room had been prepaid anyway by Portugal trails, a tourist company that arranged all our bookings in Portugal . We felt that was an extreme thing to do. We will also let Portugal Trails know about this.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwijokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
135 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel lies in a very central location in downtown Lisbon only a 5 minutes walk to Marques de Pombal square. The rooms are kept clean and prices are very good. Rooms are colorful. Bad points: small and very hot bathroom, the fridge of the minibar was not working properly, meaning that the drinks were not really cold. Also, they advertise a terrace bar, but when we were there it was closed. Also, despite having a room on the 5th floor, the noise from the street was very loud.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisites81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy for your satisfaction.
We have taken into consideration your remarks.
Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards
Maria João Nunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Excellent location. Very nice staff. The rooms are not very big, but comfortable and clean. Large hall for a meal with a beautiful view of the city. Breakfast is good and varied. Convenient parking for an additional fee. Good and fast Wi- Fi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vadim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy for your satisfaction.
We hope to see you again in a near future at Embaixador Hotel.
If you have any request, please do not hesiate us at: geral@embaixadorhotel.com
Warm regards
Maria João Nunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The hotel is situated in the center and you can get walking to the main places of interest as well as to the shops. The hotel has been recently renewed, it is enough clean. The rooms are bright and nice, but noisy if you open a window. The staff is friendly, speaks English and is ready to help. The breakfast is simple, but good – with yogurts, corn flakes, fresh bread, ham, cheese and eggs – all you need before walking. The breakfast room occupies the 9th floor and you can enjoy the views of Lisbon. The price is one more point that makes choose this hotel.

The disadvantages: one day during some time I had no hot water in the shower and when we booked a room for a couple it didn’t have a double bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Lisbon with us and that you were pleased with our Hotel. We have taken into consideration your remarks.
Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards
Maria João Nunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I had read several of the previous reviews and found the majority of them to be bang on: this hotel was clean, well located, and decorated in a very modern, funky style. I know there were detractors, but I think your opinion will depend upon what you were looking for in a hotel. As a school group, we wanted clean, simple rooms where everything functioned as it should. We wanted a hotel located near interesting sights, and we wanted food that was tasty, recognizable and plentiful.The Embaixador provide all of this for us, so we thought it was a GREAT choice for a hotel.

This was the first hotel we stayed in on our 2013 school trip with 20 travellers, and we arrived after having lost a whole day in airports and planes due to weather conditions. The staff at the hotel had been alerted to our condition and seemed to be particularly sympathetic and generous to the students, even though very little English was spoken on their part. Check in and check out were efficient and easy. Nothing was a problem, and it really served to set our student travellers in a positive frame of mind for the whole trip.

The hotel is decorated in a style that is completely contrary to what could be expected from the exterior, but the students loved it. Each level seemed to be decorated in a different bright colour, furnishings, walls and floors and all. The floors were painted with some sort of textured flooring that made it easy to roll our luggage around on, which was a bonus! The furnishings were modern and simple and relatively new, and everything worked as it should. The washrooms were rather small - even by European hotel standards, but all of the fixtures were new and again, everything functioned as it should. We've trained our students NOT to expect giant North American bathrooms and so we don't mind small so long as everything works. This was fine. A couple of reviews mentioned that the hotel was cold in March, but having come from Canada, I must say that we didn't notice it as being cold in the hotel at all.

The dining room is on the 9th floor and offers sweeping views of the city and even the river. I have to say that it is not the mosts picturesque panorama I've stayed in, but it was interesting, bright and far better than the parking lot of your standard Holiday Inn back home. The breakfast selection was completely satisfactory, with both hot and cold selections, and plenty for all of us - we were not the only school group in the hotel and still there never seemed to be a shortage of anything.

The building is old and made of stone, and that meant that the hallways could be a bit noisy at times - you can hear every click of each door knob and door closing. As well, as has been noted, the windows are only single paned, and this meant that we heard all of the traffic until 11:30, the group of revellers on the street singing and laughing at 2 am and the vehicles again at 6 am. My wife always travels with ear plugs, and she definitely needed them at this hotel. Even I was looking for a pair...

I found that the noise issue was the only thing we could realistically say was negative in our stay at the Embaixador. In all other regards, it was a fine hotel for a school group to stay in for a few nights in Lisbon. We enjoyed Lisbon, the citizens and the sights, and would recommend this hotel to any other group looking for a good, clean traveller hotel with a bit of personality.

Room Tip: Our corner room seemed a little larger than the hallway rooms of our students.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria João N, Manager at ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Lisbon with us and that you were pleased with our Hotel. We have taken into consideration your remarks.
Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards
Maria João Nunes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Ibis Lisboa Liberdade
#111 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#74 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Novotel Lisboa
#105 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 3K Madrid
#166 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador

Property: ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador
Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 73, Lisbon 1050-088, Portugal (Formerly Embaixador Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embaixador Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of Lisbon, just 400 metres from the Marquês de Pombal square and Avenida da Liberdade the capital’s most famous street. This means guests can easily get to the downtown district and all the major attractions quickly and easily. Minimal-chic, with modern, creative designThe hotel was completely renovated in 2012 with a minimal-chic look and modern, creative design. While the accommodation offers a blend of signature furniture with contemporary and vintage pieces, the public areas now include a new Sun Lounge 360º and a Restaurant with stunning views over the Tagus and up to St. George’s Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Styles Lisboa Embaixador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Embaixador Hotel Lisbon
Comfort Inn Lisbon
Lisbon Comfort Inn
Embaixador Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing