We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austerity has hit this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
Ranked #101 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed for 6 uncomfortable nights in May on my own in a double room, when my sleep was patchy. The airconditioning was switched off for the whole hotel to save costs. The room was stuffy despite opening the windows when I was out and having the fan on when I was in. The WiFi is so slow that it is only useful for receiving and sending emails. The breakfast was very average.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankMonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband and I stayed 1 night in the NH Campo Grande as our connecting flight wasn't until early the next morning. We arrived really late and left very early morning, to be perfectly honest, for the price, this hotel was OK for us to catch a few Zzzzz's, but under any other circumstances, we wouldn't return because the hotel was noisy - we could hear the couple in the next room talking, using the bathroom etc. The room and hotel in general had an "old" smell and the furniture is worn and there is no airport shuttle, we were told to catch a taxi and that this was the only option. Otherwise, the staff were friendly and it seemed to be run by a nice family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yonkers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable except that the air conditioning does not work very well. Our room faces west, so the afternoon sun makes the room uncomfortably hot. While the window opens, the hotel sits under the approach to the Lisbon Airport, so the noise that comes through the open window is significant. When the window is closed the noise is not noticeable, but when the air conditioning does not work you have a bad choice.

The breakfast is good, though it is not included in the price of the room. The price of a full breakfast is competitive with local restaurants. If all you want is a cup of coffee and a pastry, you will do better at a local restaurant.

The internet access is good. It is free but you need to get a userid/password each day at reception.

The hotel is suffering from a bit of disrepair. Light bulbs that need replacing, towel hooks that are broken and have not been fixed.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The hotel is directly across from the Entre Campo stop on the Yellow line of the Metro. That makes i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

we been there march 2013 we came to run the half mharton in lisbonWe spend six nights
WI fi free' the staff were excellent very nice people
The hotel is not in the center but we had a car and it was very easy to get to the center
The location close to high way 'so when we travel out of Lisbon it was very easy
There is a parking in the hotel 11 euro for a day
we use it once because there is a lot of park in the street 'were came in the evening and no need to put a parking ticket
We love the hotel
Very nice

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel during Easter and found it to be clean, bright and very modern. Rooms were spacious, ours had large twin beds but we were offered a double bed as soon as we checked in. The television has, unusually, plenty of English speaking channels so after a long day out we could unwind with a little TV watching.

Breakfast was fine and offered a good choice. Sometimes items ran out but they were replenished and the girls in the restaurant were happy to go and get anything you asked for. We found all of the staff to be very pleasant.

The hotel is very close to the airport so you could almost wave to the passengers on board as the planes passed so close but with the windows closed we were not bothered by any noise.

The hotel is out of town and there are hardly any restaurants near by. We ate in the hotel on the first night which was ok but nothing exciting. The metro station is very close by and we travelled up and down to different areas each day and evening. Very tiring having to climb up and down steps all day to get to the different stations but we managed.

I would recommend the hotel for the good rooms, bright modern feel and good breakfast but be warned; you do have to travel into the centre to see the sights.

Room Tip: We asked for a low floor but were on he 8th floor, there were , however, 2 lifts so this was not a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayaddict51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This was a wonderful quiet pleasant hotel to stay at despite being in the heart of Lisbon and close to the airport and also central for any tours you might be interested in joining. Not only were we very pleased with the hotel itself, and the rooms but i also wish to tell you about our tour by Toursbylocals with our guide Paulo Coelho. He took us on a tour of both Sintra and Lisbon for one day, met us at the hotel and was concerned that we had the best day and saw as much as possible. Driving us in his own car thus leaving us free to site see, he was always attentive to our every wish and comfort and we thoroughly enjoyed the day with him and of his own volition extending our day to six oclock to show us more attractions. I would give him the highest recommendation possible especially after having been on several private tours in other parts of the world. Sharing his price with another couple made the tour very reasonable for us and a great way to see the city and as a person who likes to see castles and palaces this was a great tour.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Nicely located 10 minutes away by Taxi ( 8 euros ) from airport; and a block away from both the COMBOIOS and the METRO this hotel is a great value; the room is normal size. The rooms were extremely stuffy; my friend from Brazil ( who lives in 105F ) even stated that the rooms were soo warm. Not sure how the A/C would be during the summer. We moved rooms; staff was nice to let us move the rest of our bags the following morning. The breakfast is mediocre really low quality food. Stayed at other NH hotels in the past and they had been better than this one. Was expecting a better hotel. Maybe the liberdade location is better? Anywho, I emphasize that the staff was extremely nice and accomodating. Would probably not stay here again due to the rooms being quite warm.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esaldana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#135 of 255 in Lisbon
1,193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,821 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
1.8 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#171 of 255 in Lisbon
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Lisboa Campo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Lisboa Campo Grande

Address: Campo Grande 7 | Entrecampos, Lisbon 1700-087, Portugal (Formerly NH Campo Grande)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#64 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#64 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#78 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £52 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Lisboa Campo Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Lisboa Campo Grande hotel in Lisbon is a short walk from the Campo Pequeno Arena as well as the City University, and is superbly connected by subway or bus to every point of the city---making it the perfect place to stay whether you are visiting for work or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Lisboa Campo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing