We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
Ranked #101 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 14 January 2014


Very friendly personnel overall, the hotel brings you back in time (the 50’s) furniture is outdated but clean. Breakfast in more than sufficient in choice, but should be to my opinion more typical Portuguese. Portuguese food is very good if you don’t like stay at home and eat your home made food at home. We also had dinner suggested by the waiter typical Portuguese, very good, with fish, yummy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank VicM999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Miao W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2013

It is a wonderful hotel with a low price, close to the airport and to the university, with nice rooms, breakfast, free internet,.... I have been several times in it and I will continue selecting it to visit University of Lisbon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJSalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

NH Campo Grande is ideally located in Lisbon. Near the Yellow Metro, and many buses. Supermarkets, restaurants and stores also within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and spoke English, Spanish and of course Portuguese. The self-service breakfast was fantastic, with both cold and hot items, fruits, pastries, coffees and teas. My room was very spacious, with a small sofa, and queen sized bed. The furshishings were a little dated and worn, but everything was inmaculately clean. Wifi was free but with limited data. Computer usage was for a very high fee, and it was very difficult to print something as simple as a boarding pass.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank nunezm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Getting to the hotel from the airport was a nightmare! According to their web-page, bus 745 is THE best way to go (but doesn't exits any longer). One staff recommended line 744, an other 783 - but also the AEROBUS was mentioned. Confusing! PLEASE write a clear instruction how to get to your hotel fastest from the airport on your web-page!
Also very negative, the Internet connection in the business corner is charged with 0,35EUR/MINUTE - what a rip of!!!
Despite these minor issues, a nice central hotel with friendly staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaykayham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The NH Campo Grande is not directly in the city centre but in an excellent location to get anywhere around Lisbon with bus stops and the Metro in front of the hotel. The hotel itself claims it was recently renovated but I could not see any renovation anywhere, most everything looks pretty old, except for the bathroom which was quite nice and the reception area. For the price I paid, I was happy with what I got. All in all I would say this is an okay hotel but nothing special. Noise is an issue. Depending on the side of the building, you get a bit of noise from the street. No matter what, you will always hear the landing or departing aircraft flying close to the building. For those who are noise sensitive, this might be an issue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel is well situated to the airport - bus and metro station just in front. You can easily reach all touristic attractions all around the city. The service is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The rooms are big and very properly cleaned up. We had our room on floor 10, overlooking a big part of the city. The beds are comfortable and large. Sleeping quality was excellent. We really enjoyed our 6 nights stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 369GertrudEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#135 of 255 in Lisbon
1,193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,821 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
1.8 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#173 of 255 in Lisbon
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Lisboa Campo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Lisboa Campo Grande

Address: Campo Grande 7 | Entrecampos, Lisbon 1700-087, Portugal (Formerly NH Campo Grande)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#64 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#78 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £53 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Lisboa Campo Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Lisboa Campo Grande hotel in Lisbon is a short walk from the Campo Pequeno Arena as well as the City University, and is superbly connected by subway or bus to every point of the city---making it the perfect place to stay whether you are visiting for work or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Lisboa Campo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing